BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Cold Night

Average Rating 4
( 349 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not good

It didnt hold my interest AT ALL, and i am a huge fan of these types of books (mystery and crime) and can usually get into just about every book in this genre. But, not this one. Glad it was only 99 cents.

posted by Anonymous on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

    29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    What a great read

    Very interesting book. Could not put it down.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Highly recommend this book.

    The neighborhood (Dumbo in Brooklyn) and characters really come alive in this thrilling book.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great Read!!

    Loved this book from the beginning.....Never imagined the ending.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Fantastic read!

    I read 4-5 books a week and am always on the look out for authors I haven't read yet. This is the first Katia Lief book I've read and found it a real page turner....liked it so much I purchased 3 more of her books as soon as I finished this one. Great author, great read!!!!!

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Very good

    Captured my attention. Couldn't put it down.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend this. A good read.

    I like the Strauss husband and wife, and the daughter is believable.
    It gives away the abductor too soon, but still a good read.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Excellant

    Kept my attention from start to finish. My favorite pastime is reading so I know what I am talking about. Go ahead and click that button. You will be glad you did.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Wonderful read!!

    I absolutely loved this book!! A great story with wonderful characters!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Not good

    It didnt hold my interest AT ALL, and i am a huge fan of these types of books (mystery and crime) and can usually get into just about every book in this genre. But, not this one. Glad it was only 99 cents.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    A good starter

    The story was better after the first few chapters. It was a bit wordy and repetative at times but the end made up for most of it. If you lhave a cold winter night and have some time, this book will keep you entertained.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    One ColdNight

    Great read with twist and turns that keep your mind moving. A missing girl, possible shattered love by listening to what her parents thoufht best "for the family". Sad how life all intertwines and you never know what to expect.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Not great

    A dull read for me, but others have clearly enjoyed it. I thought the storyline was a bit thin and there wasnt much content. Could have been a decent short story.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Recommended Highly

    This read started slow at first and then the suspense was there. You will like how this book finishes. I enjoy her books, will read more.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    GREAT READ

    This is a very good book! Very interesting story,n exciting. Will definitly hold your interest..

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Good thriller

    The writing was a bit rough around the edges at times, But it progressively improves as the book unfolds. Interesting plot, likeable characters, and really engaging dialogue. You will have trouble putting this nail-biter down for more than a few minutes at a time.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Sooo Good

    This was very hard to put down.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Did not like

    Not worth reading

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Good read!

    Never heard of this authot but am glad I took a chance and ordered this book. Very much worth the time and very good reading. Give it a try!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    All her books are great!

    Have read all of them. They are just as good as the best selling suspense authors that I used to read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 349 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 18