Customer Reviews for

One Cold Night

Average Rating 4
( 348 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not good

It didnt hold my interest AT ALL, and i am a huge fan of these types of books (mystery and crime) and can usually get into just about every book in this genre. But, not this one. Glad it was only 99 cents.

posted by Anonymous on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Not great

    A dull read for me, but others have clearly enjoyed it. I thought the storyline was a bit thin and there wasnt much content. Could have been a decent short story.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    An ok read

    An okay read. For me it seemed kind of repetive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Mystery fan

    Not a real page turner. Not much of a mystery. Easy to figure out. I only finished it because once I start a book I have to finish. Boring!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Good story but...

    The story was good but it felt unfinished at the end and left me disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Rather disjointed

    Did not rreally like this book. Bouncced around a bit too much without the proper type of transissions..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Anticlimactic

    Read Chevy Stevens or Lisa Gardnet and then you will find this poorly written and quite boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Started strong, weak ending.

    Started strong, weak ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    You get what you pay for

    Ok book, glad it was very cheap. At times, got irritated and wished it would end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Warrior's den- Iceclan

    Woven with oak twigs and branches, it is quite large.
    ~•*Birdstar*•~

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Good Story but... WRITTEN IN THE FIRST PERSON..

    I recently discovered this author. Read of couple of her books, including this one which was my first.. My problem is that I dont like books written in the first person. they dont work for me. She has another book that I wanted to buy.. Vanishing Girls, but I just read a preview and it also is in the first prson, so I will not be buying it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Not that great

    I liked the story itself but didn't care for the way it was written. I felt like she gave away too much information about the kidnapping which took away from some the suspense of "who done it." Also the point of view switched often so I never got attached to a certain charater. There were a few grammer and spelling errors to top it off. Started it because it was cheap, but finished it just to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Plot was fine

    I felt after aboutb45 pages i just wanted to skip to the ending. Plot was fine though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Not too shabby

    Still easily identifiable as a female author, but a pretty good plot line. Needed to end about 7 pages sooner. Entirely too much character soul searching, which was a distraction at the finish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    I would highly recommend this book for a reader who love to read a lot.

    Yes I would read others books by this same author because I enjoyed the thrill of the suspend and guessing part of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2