Customer Reviews for

One Cold Night

Average Rating 4
( 346 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Not good

It didnt hold my interest AT ALL, and i am a huge fan of these types of books (mystery and crime) and can usually get into just about every book in this genre. But, not this one. Glad it was only 99 cents.

posted by Anonymous on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend this. A good read.

    I like the Strauss husband and wife, and the daughter is believable.
    It gives away the abductor too soon, but still a good read.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    GREAT READ

    This is a very good book! Very interesting story,n exciting. Will definitly hold your interest..

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Good thriller

    The writing was a bit rough around the edges at times, But it progressively improves as the book unfolds. Interesting plot, likeable characters, and really engaging dialogue. You will have trouble putting this nail-biter down for more than a few minutes at a time.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Great book!

    Hard to put down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    another great read

    enjoyed it

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Good read

    Enjoyed the book very much....it wsas non stop action....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good Read

    Good book, kept me guessing..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Great story ... very entertaining!

    This was a great story that kept you reading and reading. Enjoyed it very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Excellent read

    Excellent read. Took away one star for the religion bashing. Any religion. Felt like the author was on a crusade for awhile there. Otherwise great. I agree a little wordy but well developed story and characters. Good strong epilogue gives you time to come down along with the characters. May read another book by this author just to see if the bashing was just part of the character or the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    A page turner Page turner

    Good read...epilogue a bit too long...but good overall

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Good read!

    Love all of Katia's books so far!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Can't put book down

    The suspense is captivating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Excellent

    I loved it. I'll get more of hers. Already have one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    I started with 1 Katia Lief book, and am now reading all of them as fast as i can! Fabulous writer, great story, could NOT put the book down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Love this author

    I''ve read several books by this author. This was my favorite so far. A whirlwind from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Love her books.

    Love her books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    One Cold Night

    Pretty good book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Good Reaf Good Reaf Good Read

    First time reading this author. Reminds me of Lisa Gardner and Sue Grafton. Great mystery without all the violence explained in detail.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    Good Read

    It kept me entertained and at times I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    very good reading

    this author keeps you in suspence..I will look for more of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5