BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One D.O.A., One on the Way

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Yay!!!!

    Thank you!!! Yay Kristina! Keep going!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Violet

    AAAAAAAH!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Epicness

    Dun dun dun!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    NRM

    Love it, but I just gotta say. 'Que' is spelled cue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    The best

    Wright more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Rythoran- Chapter 4 Katrina and devirex

    Sorry, it's late...almost midnight, but it's here ^_^ <p>
    Everything started moving in no time. It was like time stopped so he could spit that word at me. I stumble backwards a bit. Devirex gives me the creepiest smile I have ever seen. <br>
    "Anything wrong?" He asks, as if daring me to say something. I open my mouth and then shut it quickly. I had nothing to say. Nothing at all. Devirex looks at Marina. "Let's go talk...somewhere else." He suggests, putting his hand on the small of her back. They go up the stairs like that. When Devirex is out of sight Tobin looks around confusedm <br>
    "Where'd Marina go?" He asks me. I look at him. <br>
    "She just went upstairs...with Devirex." I tell him, how could he not remember the man we met, especially we had just seen him. <br>
    "Who? You know, it doesn't matter. Arami, you should go talk to people. Have some fun." He winks and I make a face, but go into the huge ballroom. I run into a woman. She looks at me and grins widely. <br>
    "Arami! You have no idea hoe great it is to see you. I have been looking everywhere. I can't believe you could just sneak up on me like that. Funny, right?" She says. I look at her. <br>
    "Sorry, but I don't think I know you..." I say and she nods slowly. <br>
    "Oh, yeah. I'm Katrina. I'm with the DOA. New recruit. And now I get to watch over you." She smiles and pokes my nose on you. I nid and wave at her, walking towards another person. The music starts playing and it is really slow ballroom dancing music. I feel very awkward. I don't know how to dance, much less ballroom dance. I also feel like everyone is under-dressed for this music. I watch as people start pairing up and dancing around. Katrina has disappeared. I look around for her and someone takes one of my hands. I jump and smack the person who had my hand. I look at the face and see it's Tobin. My face heats up quickly. <br>
    "Whoa, killer." Tobin chuckles. "I was just going to see if you wanted to dance. You looked rather lonely." He says. <br>
    "Sorry...and I can't dance." I mumble. He smiles and takes my hand again. <br>
    "Then this is the perfect opportunity to learn." He grins and puts one hand on my waist, and take the other and links it with one of my hands. I put my other han on his shoulder. He starts slowly talking me through it. Back, Left, Forward, Right. I repeat that in my head as we dance to the song. I lose myself in my footsteps, and don't even realize when the end of the song comes. Tobin lets me go and I look up. Katrina is back, and she is staring right at me. <br>
    "I think I need to...yeah...so...bye." I tell Tobin and walk over to Katrina. "You're staring." I tell her. She nods. <br>
    "I just recieved word that there is a Fallen in here. He is looking for you. Fallen can do dangerous things Arami. You need to stay away from anyone suspicious. Tell your family too." She says. I nod slowy and turn to walk off when I think of something. <br>
    "Katrina, could a Fallen cause amnesia in humans?" I whisper humans quietly. She nods. "Can they stop time?" I ask, feeling my eyes getting wider. <br>
    "Only the very powerful ones can. And they must draw a lot of power if they want to do it for a while." She explains to me. <br>
    "Katrina I think I saw a Fallen." I swallow hard. <br>
    "Where?" She asks, looking around. My breath starts becoming shallower. <br>
    "He went up the stairs." I say and shiver, suddenly getting cold. "With Marina." I add. And as if on quoue, there was a high-pitch scream from upstairs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    One of the worst books ever. It was actually painful to read. Ho

    One of the worst books ever. It was actually painful to read. How did it ever get published?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1