BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Direction: A Year with One Direction

Average Rating 4.5
( 524 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(468)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

118 out of 156 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE this book!!!

Im so glad I pre-ordered this book!!!I read this whole book in 1 hour!!! I LOVE Harry Styles!!! I have dreams about him!!!!! I love page 12 !!!! He is so cute!!!!! Ahhhhhhh.......... I want to marry him!!! I definantly recomend this book!!!! I wish 1D would have a conc...
Im so glad I pre-ordered this book!!!I read this whole book in 1 hour!!! I LOVE Harry Styles!!! I have dreams about him!!!!! I love page 12 !!!! He is so cute!!!!! Ahhhhhhh.......... I want to marry him!!! I definantly recomend this book!!!! I wish 1D would have a concert in Sacramento, CA!!!! Hit YES below if you agree!!!! Anyway I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!!!!!!!
Elizabeth

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Taylor and harry

They were never a good ouple ! Just because she writes breakup songs doesnt mean she is a goo singer she is a slut and she dumps every guy he dates writes a song about them and tries to make them look like jerks haha mayb u should date one guy and stop being a freaking...
They were never a good ouple ! Just because she writes breakup songs doesnt mean she is a goo singer she is a slut and she dumps every guy he dates writes a song about them and tries to make them look like jerks haha mayb u should date one guy and stop being a freaking SKANK
YEAH THANKS U DMNN HOE BAG

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    One D Rules!

    Loved their first book this one is probably going to have the same outcome.
    ONE DIRECTION IS PERFECTION!
    ;D

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Harry fanfic part 2 by Mya

    "Y/n, wake up, princess." Harry shook your shoulder gently. You sat up. "Hmmm?" You grumbled. He pointed at the screen. It was blank. Someone knocked at the door. Zayn, Harry, and you all looked up. Niall unlocked the many locks, it seemed like. "I'm hooome!!" He shouted. "Zaaaayn! Help me put the groceries away!" Zayn stood up, then Harry. "No, Harry, i got this." Zayn motioned for Harry to sit back down. Harry grabbed my hand. "Lets go on a walk?" He smiled. You nodded. "Yeah that sounds like fun." You giggled and followed. You walked down to the beach near their house. "I love it here. Zayn and Perrie come down here sometimes. She said she likes to get away and hang out at her 'own little paradise'," he smiled, "And he said that it's a perfect spot for couples... but thats never going9 to happen, is it?" He frowned and looked down. "Well, i like you." You blushed. "Well, y/n, would you like to be my girlfriend?" You looked into his gorgeous green eyes, smiling so hard your cheeks hurt. "Yes." You barely squeaked out. He brushed the hair out of your eyes. Then he leaned in for a kiss. He kissed you for a while, until you were down onto the sand then he sat up. "You know... i always had this idea that Niall liked you,so i never said anything, you know?" He looked down, then back up, staring right into your eyes."But now, i'm glad i did." You felt your heart lurch. You liked him so much. His forest green eyes and curly brown hair. He was... perfect. The sun was setting, you and Harry layed, not saying a word. Then you sat up."We should get back to the house now." You suggested. He pushed his hair back with his hand and looked at his watch. "Yeah. We probably should." He smiled and stood up, offering his hand as a way to help you up. You accepted. He intwined his fingers with yours and his dimples showed, just the slightest bit on his face. "Race you!" He shouted then took off running. You chased after him, yelling playfully. You both got to the house, panting, laughing, and smiling. Zayn and Niall were sitting on the couch, Liam was home, cooking something on the stove. Louis was here too. He was sitting at the dining table, chatting with Liam about the tour. He turned to look at me and Harry. Zayn smiled. "Harry, it looks like you finally asked her!" Zayn said. "It's about time!", shouted Louis, "Y/n, all he ever talks about is you. How pretty you are, how smart, how funny, how cute... It's really great he finally got you." Louis smiled and walked over. Harry was blushing. "See? He didn't deny it. He really does like you. Looks like we got ourself a new best friend, lads." Lou smiled. "Congrats, Hazz." Niall said, barely looking up from the tv. A joke must've came on becaus Niall and zayn crack up laughing. They were still watching Family Guy. "So, Y/n, want to go hang out upstairs? We could watch tv without these two laughing idiots." He points at Zayn and Niall. They didn't even look up. You smiled and nodded. You went up to the guest room, ate popcorn, and cuddled. He held you close. "You know, everything Louis said was 100% true?" He looked you in the eyes. "Really?" You squeaked. "Yes. I tried so many times to tell you that i love you. But it never really came out right. So here we go..." He paused. "Y/n, i truly and honetly think you are the prettiest girl i have ever seen... and I love you." He smiled. (Sorry i was locked out of the second result!! Tell me how i did. I tried! Next part is on the next result. K love ya all!)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    To below

    U single my names jacob but u can call me jay jay i can call u baby ;) i like girls who like to have fun ;)

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Woooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

    1D fanatic here!!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Go

    goooooo NIALL I LUV U NIALL DONT LET WORDS BRING U DOWN NO MATTER WHAT THERE WILL ALWAYS BE PEOPLE THAT LOVE U LIKE ME SO STAY STRONG

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    LUV THESE GUYS THEYRE SO AWESOME

    NIALL I LOVE YOU SO MUCH YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Xgyshhxhhdh

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I LOVE THIS BOOK I LOVE LOVE LOVE HARRY STYLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WISH I WAS HIS AGE TO MARRY HIM! TAYLOR SWIFT NEEDS TO SHUT UP BECAUSE I BET HARRY DOES NOT NOT NOT KISS LIKE A SNAIL!!!!!!!!!





    -Aniya (a Harry Styles lover)
    :)(: ME AND HARRY STYLES 5 YEARS FROM NOW

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Camie

    LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    I LOVE HARRY AND HE IS MY PHONE SCREEN SAVER

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Amazing!!

    I am nearly done with this book and its soo awsome!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    ATTENTION EVERYONE LiSTEN

    No more inapropriate images please its disgusting and barnes and noble will be upset respect my feelings if you agree or disagree write at morgan72739

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    dance diva

    Harry wants to name his daughter Darcy. Every directioner knows that

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    ZAYN IMAGINE BY MARYAM PART TWO

    You are so excited with your date with zayn. He pulls up in his car and drives you to a fancy italian restaraunt. You have a winderful time. Hun i love you so much he says. I love you too you say. 57 dates later: you are back at the italian restaraunt on a date with zayn again. You order the exact same food as that night wheb u first met. Finally its desert time. As you bite into your chocolate cak zaynhas a big grin on his face. You fell something very hard in your mouth. You pull it out. A ring! Zayn jumps out of his seat and kneels down on one knee. " y/n it took me 58 dates to realize that you were the girl i wad looking for. I love you with all my heart. Will you spend the rest of your life with me and be your wife? Of course you say. You kiss and live happily ever after. ;) - maryam

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    To Anjel (from Eli)

    A few years ago I met Harry he and I immediately clicked. He and i both liked the same things. Yet Niall, my childhood friend, was one of those people who was always there for you. Unless he was drunk and on occasion he was there for you and drunk. An odd combination. I remember it like yesterday July 5th ,2013 Harry had asked "Would you do me the honour of dating me?" and hours later Niall had asked the same thing.....I responded to both with a yes. I wasn't sure who to choose a boy who was so selfless it hurt or a rebel who couldn't put his life on hold for anyone and looked cute on a motorcycle. I remember the words Harry Edward Styles and Niall James Horan floated around in my head. There could only be one choice an in the process of making that one choice someone was going to get hurt. A couple of days late sitting in my mailbox was a letter. It was titled **To Anjel** The message on the inside read"I saw you with him how could you do this to me if someone asks you to date you make sure no one else is involved"... I paused. The message caused me to want to faint. I looked for any sign of a name , but couldn't find one. How was I supposed to know who it was from...who to break up with. How could they have found out. I walked back ino the house and upstairs to my room. I lay on my bed and reread the message. There was only one way to find out who it was from. I picked up my phone and called Harry first. "Umm...Harry can I meet you at your house today I have something I need to talk o you about..." "Wait, your not breaking up with me babe? Are you" "I wouldn't even consider it",I nervously laughed. I finished up my conversation with Harry exchanged a few I love you's and grabbed my car keys. Once I was at his front door I knocked and he came down. He was wearing his normal outfit. Black baggy jeans, and a white t-shirt. "Hey babe" he kissed my cheek."You look nervous Anjel, what is it?" I ook in a deep breath and asked "Harry did you send me a message in the mail?" He shook his head ,"No, but Niall did and i told him to stay away from my girl"he grinned. "Wh-what did he say? "Harry laughed "Oh nothing we just got into this huge arguement about who you belong to. And i'm guessing you're here to end it with me", he chuckled, "but not until after I...do...this" he slowly leaned towards me and gave me a smooth kiss on both cheeks and then leaned towards my mouth. I didn't move I just allowed it to all happen. Out of the corner of my eye I could see a little blonde haired blue eyed man advancing towards us. "Oh, so I see you've finally mad your pick", Niall said. "Yes, and I choose Harold" "I would've too", they both said at the same time then burst with laughter. "Niall, we can still be friends right?" "Yeah, sure I love you." Whether he meant I love you in a friendly way or he truly meant I love you i'll probably never know...but I don't need to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    ZAYN IMAGE2 BY MAKEANIMAGE

    U say im not going to wear this on my wedding day. That night u guys move into an apartment. U tell Zayn i am going to change and Zayn says ok. U tell Zayn to leave. He does and u change and then u fall asleep in his arms. The next day u go wedding dress shopping with your bffs. U get a Full princess ball gown it costed $37,000. U get a short recepion dress for $23,000. Then u leave. U call a doctor because u are not felling good the doctor takes xrays ans says Lexi Malik u are pregnate. U say ok. U call Zayn and say im 15 and im pregnate. Zayn say Baby it will be ok. After that u call your friends and they were pregnate two but Pasley was 2months pregnate. U get home and Zayn says That Lexi my parents want to meet u u say when. Zayn says today. U fly over there and on the plane fans go up to Zayn while u guys were making out. Zayn says wait one minute. U guys kiss and Zayn says what. They say who is that girl. Zayn says my soon to be wife. They go over and the papperatzi gets a picture of u guys kissing. Then u get to your inlaws house and Zayn says hi mom. Mom says why r u here. Zayn says because we are getting married and having a baby. Then the mom says are u muslim u say yes i am. Then she shows u around and says Lexi how old are you 16. Then u leave and .......... eight months later. Zayn is on tour and your water breaks. You call Zayn he doesent pickup then you call Louis. He says hi. Then you tell him to tell Zayn that my water broke. He tells Zayn and says ..... part threw next result

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    LOUUE TOMLINSON

    I LIKE GIRLS WHO EAT CARROTS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    I love music

    Music is awesome

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Love 1D

    Torn between niall and zayn love both they are hot

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Aghhhh

    I love ONE DIRECTION! NO ONE STEALS ZAYN IF U DO I WILL GUT SOMEONE LIKE A FISH

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Love you guys

    Gess what I got a poster of you guys by just winning a game of bingo.:)

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 524 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 27