Customer Reviews for

One Direction: A Year with One Direction

Average Rating 4.5
( 517 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(461)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

117 out of 155 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE this book!!!

Im so glad I pre-ordered this book!!!I read this whole book in 1 hour!!! I LOVE Harry Styles!!! I have dreams about him!!!!! I love page 12 !!!! He is so cute!!!!! Ahhhhhhh.......... I want to marry him!!! I definantly recomend this book!!!! I wish 1D would have a conc...
Im so glad I pre-ordered this book!!!I read this whole book in 1 hour!!! I LOVE Harry Styles!!! I have dreams about him!!!!! I love page 12 !!!! He is so cute!!!!! Ahhhhhhh.......... I want to marry him!!! I definantly recomend this book!!!! I wish 1D would have a concert in Sacramento, CA!!!! Hit YES below if you agree!!!! Anyway I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!!!!!!!
Elizabeth

posted by Anonymous on January 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Taylor and harry

They were never a good ouple ! Just because she writes breakup songs doesnt mean she is a goo singer she is a slut and she dumps every guy he dates writes a song about them and tries to make them look like jerks haha mayb u should date one guy and stop being a freaking...
They were never a good ouple ! Just because she writes breakup songs doesnt mean she is a goo singer she is a slut and she dumps every guy he dates writes a song about them and tries to make them look like jerks haha mayb u should date one guy and stop being a freaking SKANK
YEAH THANKS U DMNN HOE BAG

posted by Anonymous on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Avery, age 9 This book says it is an official One Di

    Reviewed by Avery, age 9
    This book says it is an official One Direction book and features page after page of full color pictures and personal information about each of the band members. For only sixty pages, it is broken up into a lot of different categories. The first part of the book is like a “get to know” for each guy with all of their favorite things from music to clothes and their hair. It also has a full page colored photo of each one.
    Liam reports that the fans are amazing. “They know everything. They know our flight times. what gate number we are, where we’re going…. Our fans are the best in the world and are so impressive.”
    You can tell their fans are important to them because half of the book talks about them and how much they mean to them. To make it more fun to read, they added a quiz game, some amazing secrets, and a message from One Direction.

    If you are a One Direction fan you will really like this book because it has so many pictures of the guys and you feel like you really  get to know them. I would pick this book up for the One Direction fan in your life!
    *This book was provided in exchange for an honest review*         
    *You can view the original review at Musing with Crayolakym and  San Francisco & Sacramento City Book Review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Sam to jazzy

    I just wanted to chat.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    ANYBODY

    Nial Zayn or Harry imagine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Haaaaaay

    Tolts awesome :) :P

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Tyler

    No he was just parinoid that u qoul stalk him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Harry Story to Kree from Victoria. ENJOY!(:

    It's a sunny warm Saturday and you couldn't wait to get outside and toss around the ball with your friend. "Yo! Get your butt over here!" Yells ur friends bf. Yur friend hopped in her boyfriends car and they zipped away leaving u alone at the park with no one to practice softball with. Sad, u walk over to the bench and slump over. The wind slightly picks up and ur long dark hair started to whip away in the wind making u look even more beautiful than u already are. You hear a soft males voice behind you saying,"Its a lovely day to be out in the sun" You turn around and meet eyes with the Harry. Suprised and happy now you reply, "I know right? I just wish I had someone to spend it with.." "Well, theres always me" Harry replies without even knowing your name. Smiling, he takes you arm in arm and you two walk to Harry's hotel room.
    When you and Harry arrive he asks "My name is Harry by the way, whats yours?" Still smiling, you reply, "Kree." "Ooo. I love that name." He smiles and walks over to you with a glass of lemonade. After you gulp it down, Harry adds, "Look, I know we just met but you are beautiful Kree and I hope that we can maybe be more than friends. Not to creep you out but I really like you." Harry takes your hands and leans in and kisses your cheek. You pull back and grin. After a few moments of slience and kissing, you say, "Harry, I feel the same way toward you. And your a good kisser." you say with a giggle. "Want to find out what else I'm good at?" He replies with a sexy smile. As soon as you nod, he stands up and takes off his shirt and pants. You cant take your eyes off of his body. You stand up infront of him and look up at his face and smile. You snake down his front and pull off his boxers to reveal his total package. He pushes you over onto the bed and takes off your clothes. Soon enough, your having sex with Harry Styles. He is really tender to you. Doesnt hurt you at all, amd he keeps kissing you all over which turns you on. You push him over on his back till you are on top of him. "That feels really good. More baby more." Harry pleads for you to keep bouncing on his dick. He cups his hands on your boobs and then kisses them. "I love you." Harry mumbles as he kisses your lips sweetly. You stare back at him at kiss him back. "I love you too." You and Harry just lay there under the sheets talking and laughing for a couple hours until you have to leave for a softball game. Your putting your clothes on when Harry walks up behind you and kisses your neck and runs his fingers through your hair. "Kree, please stay with me forever." He says so sexy that you pull off your pants again and get back in bed with him. He hugs you and rubs your back softly. He smiles and kisses you again. You kiss hard back. "Your eyes are absoultly stunning." Harry says while pushing your hair back behind your ear. "So are yours." U reply feeling your heart melting with love.
    *RING DING DING DING RING* The church bells sound three years later. You and Harry are walking out of the church where you were just married. He scoops you up in his arms and sits you down in his car. Your waving to all of your wedding attenders as Harry zips you away to the Caribbean Islands where you will spend the next few weeks at alone with him for your honey moon. "You are the best thing that has ever happened to me" he kisses you soflty "And you are mine" You say with a beautiful smile.*Hey Victoria here! Want a story? Tell me! Hope you enjoyed this one!*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Zayn is acually mine

    Pinched you face no hes mine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    1d contest

    I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE NIALL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Hey read ?

    Hey guys.. i wanna chat for few any one ? --Haylee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I love id

    Zayne is my fav

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Who want 2 chat

    Go 2 mckain result 2 reply to bra'nya

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 11 of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1