Customer Reviews for

One Enchanted Evening

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A pure delight

In 1229 Montgomery de Piaget who believed in fairy tales could use a happy ending with his current assignment. The knight needs to repair a fixer upper Artane castle before the walls fall around his ears.

Seattle, Washington theater costume designer Pippa Alexander ...
In 1229 Montgomery de Piaget who believed in fairy tales could use a happy ending with his current assignment. The knight needs to repair a fixer upper Artane castle before the walls fall around his ears.

Seattle, Washington theater costume designer Pippa Alexander is in England creating costumes for a gala when she and her sister Cinderella fall through a time portal that tales them to 1229 Artane Castle. Montgomery believes the siblings are fairies and asks them to use their powers to help fix the dilapidated pile of rocks he calls home. A drugged Cinderella insists she is the Fairy Queen while Pippa tries to get Montgomery to understand they are humans from almost eight centuries in the future. Montgomery still thinks she is the miraculous answer to his prayers as his claim on the castle is at best tentative, but his claim on her heart permanent regardless if he needs all the time in the world to prove it to his Pippa.

The latest time traveling de Piaget romance (see Till There was You and Dreams of Stardust) is a terrific entry as Artane is definitely a fixer upper. Fast-paced and filled with humor, fans will enjoy the awesome adventures of the twenty-first century Washingtonian fairy sisters in the crazy world of de Piaget family medieval England.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

not thrilled

The heroin in this story is way to whimpy for me. All she wants to do is cry,cry, cry... I got tired of the "tears in her eyes". Not a strong enough heroin for me..

posted by flaca55 on October 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A pure delight

    In 1229 Montgomery de Piaget who believed in fairy tales could use a happy ending with his current assignment. The knight needs to repair a fixer upper Artane castle before the walls fall around his ears.

    Seattle, Washington theater costume designer Pippa Alexander is in England creating costumes for a gala when she and her sister Cinderella fall through a time portal that tales them to 1229 Artane Castle. Montgomery believes the siblings are fairies and asks them to use their powers to help fix the dilapidated pile of rocks he calls home. A drugged Cinderella insists she is the Fairy Queen while Pippa tries to get Montgomery to understand they are humans from almost eight centuries in the future. Montgomery still thinks she is the miraculous answer to his prayers as his claim on the castle is at best tentative, but his claim on her heart permanent regardless if he needs all the time in the world to prove it to his Pippa.

    The latest time traveling de Piaget romance (see Till There was You and Dreams of Stardust) is a terrific entry as Artane is definitely a fixer upper. Fast-paced and filled with humor, fans will enjoy the awesome adventures of the twenty-first century Washingtonian fairy sisters in the crazy world of de Piaget family medieval England.

    Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I love Kurland De Paget series

    I have read all of Kurland time travel stories. I kinda got away from it but when I saw this on my Nook shopping list I had to try it. I really enjoyed the way she makes her Hero's so romantic. I promise if you decide to read this you won't be sorry.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One Enchanted Evening is a MUST READ!!!!!

    This book is by far one of my personal favorites by Lynn Kurland. It's full of magic,laughter, heroism, knightly virtues, unconditional love, and a fair amount of stubborness from said knight. Each character is created to perfection. You truly feel like you personally are in the story, expereincing it for yourself. This is an experience that every romance reader must have.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Lynn Kurland at her best

    One Enchanted Evening was an enchanting romp with Montgomery & Pippa. I was soo happy that he finally got his OWN adventure and was let in on the family's secret of "Paranormal Oddities" and a "faery" of his own. It was great how she included some of the characters from some of the other novels and see what is happening in their lives now. I can't wait to see who she has dreamed up for Tess, or Peaches even. An what has become of a few characters who have become missing.
    This book is perfect story for the time travel/romance lovers like me. It has touches of humor, with witty oneliners, a compelling story you wont want to put down. Thank you Lynn for another great one!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    Lynn Kurland has done it again! I loved this book so much! I was waiting impatiently for Mile's story and I was not disappointed at all. If you like this series then you will enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Kurland does it again.

    A new twist on her time travel series. A lot of the characters from earlier books are there to help out the hero and heroine to figure out the twist and turn of fate. I love her writing style and her books are great for a rainy afternoon in your favorite chair with a box of your favorite chocolate and a warm drink. I always look forward to her next book being released and have her whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Lovely book

    The characters are very well suited. Very romantic and I am looking forward to the teasers placed throughout the book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    An AMAZING read

    Lynn Kurland is by far one of THE best Authors. I've read just about every volume in the Macleod/ De Piaget families. I've gotten close to all of the characters. It is because of Lynn Kurland that I became such a huge fan of time travel romances. I watched and read about her characters getting Married and starting families, and all adventures in between. I love the fact that she can tell an AMAZING story without blood and gore and without being outright sexually explicit. She knows how to make a reader express ALL of the emotions while keeping it clean...she's very very skilled at making you want to be there a a part of the story. I didn't read this one until I read about his Montgomery's twin brother John, and even after that, I read about Tess's twin sister Peaches and Steven De Piaget. You don't HAVE to read them in any special order, as long as you read them, period..though reading in order and meeting each chracter is a great deal of fun too...I love the three Ghosts, Ambrose Macleod, Hugh Mackinnon, and Fulbert Depiagett...if ever, I was to run into ghosts, I would hope it was much like them. I do so hope that Peaches Alexander and Steven Depiaget are NOT the last characters we read about. She ended that book the same way she always does...leaves you wanting more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    Great romance and story line

    Thoroughly enjoy all of Ms Kurland's books in this series. Have them all and have read all more than once.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Outstanding!

    I enjoyed the book and have read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4