Customer Reviews for

One False Move

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Loved it

    I love everything Alex Kava writes. the characters jump off the pages and non stop action keeps the pages turning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Very Good read for a person that likes thrillers

    First of all the book is one of my favorites, and I'm a constant reader. Second, the characters' changes are nothing short of perfect. If you want to read a good book and you enjoy thrillers then this is a book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2008

    One false move...by Kava Literally

    Let me start by saying that I love to read Alex Kava's books. I have read them all with the exception of 'Whitewash'. I also think it's great that she writes books other than books from the Maggie O'Dell series - Just not this one. As always Kava's writing style is strong. The characters development is not bad, but the plot adds no uniqueness to the story. Generally picking up and reading an Alex Kava book is a fantastic decision, but in this case, it would be one false move. ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2007

    What a disappointment

    If the 'f' word were to be taken out of the english language this author couldn't write at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2005

    Not One of Her Best

    Although brief in length, this is the worst effort produced by Alex Kava. She usually has better character development and plot lines. This was too predictable and superficial...Read A Perfect Evil which the best book that Kava has written to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2004

    A tense and wild ride...

    There is a difference between 'not guilty' and 'innocent'. Crossing that fine line releases Jared Barret from prison, returning him to his sister's life, drawing Melanie and her son Charlie into a crime spree that results in murder. Now the three are on the run, guilty of murder, bank robbery, and hostage taking. Behind them, the police search for the truth, and nothing but fear lies ahead. ...................... **** Going in a new direction from her Maggie O'Dell stories, Alex Kava takes readers on a tense and wild ride. Fans of Grisham or Turrow will appreciate this new dimension to her writing. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting thriller

    Lawyer Max Kramer bribes an eyewitness to recant testimony so that a homicidal conviction is overturned, freeing Jared Barnett. Detective Tommy Pakula and attorney Grace Wenninghoff know that Jared is a serial killer. Jared visits his sister Melody and his seventeen year old nephew Charlie. While Melody is un happy to see her brother, Charlie worships his uncle. Jared informs his two relatives that they will rob a bank. Jared and Charlie enter the bank and shots are fired. The two men race out with Charlie having blood all over his clothing. Tommy receives a call that a bank robbery turned violent. He calls Grace to tell her there are five dead at the bank. A sheriff and a police copter chase the criminals, but a storm halts their efforts. Melody crashes the car, but the trio walks to the nearby state park cabins where Jared shoots Andrew Kane grazing his head. While the police give chase, Jared begins a murder spree with Andrew held hostage. The key to this exhilarating police procedural crime thriller is the powerful cast whether the character is a cop, lawyer, murderer, writer, etc. They all come across as real and their interactions genuine. This depth makes the chase more exhilarating though quite bloody (innocent people are killed) as the audience sees it from the perspective of various participants. Some fans will feel a letdown with the final showdown; albeit realistic, as no High Noon occurred (instead more like Bakshi¿s Wizards). Still, readers will enjoy this terse chase thriller. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1