Customer Reviews for

One False Note (The 39 Clues Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 374 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(264)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Definitely Not a Disappointment!

"The 39 Clues: One False Note," by Gordon Korman is the second book in Scholastic's popular book series, "The 39 Clues." Although readers may think that the first one would be better, considering it is by Rick Riordan, author of the acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Oly...
"The 39 Clues: One False Note," by Gordon Korman is the second book in Scholastic's popular book series, "The 39 Clues." Although readers may think that the first one would be better, considering it is by Rick Riordan, author of the acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series, this book is definitely not a disappointment! Gordon Korman did an extremely good job making the characters' personalities the same as they were in the first one and making sure the clues are just as hard to figure out!

posted by Amajorbibliophile on March 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

To: !! and $$ From: Lucian-Madrigal

What is wrong with YOU!!! This book was exellent. And the rest of the series is awesome! Don't send me a message back i dont want to hear it.

posted by 10436277 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    great books for tweens

    My son and I have been reading the 39 clues series and thoroughly enjoyed volume 2. We have already pre-ordered #3 and have completed the online challenges as well. I highly recommend these books for anyone with kids in the "tweener" stage. Because the main characters are a brother-sister team ranging in age from 11-14, I think it would be appealing for both boys and girls and catch the attention of a sometimes difficult age group.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Great series for tweens/teens to get them interested in reading!

    My son, who has not been very interested in reading, is now reading for pleasure! He really got into these books and has read every one in the series. We rush to B & N everytime there is a new release in the series. These books can also be used for A/R testing purposes. Its nice to find a series of books that kids like that can also be educational and creative! I recommend these to parents looking to spark an interest in reading!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Fast paced abd loaded with adventure

    Boat chases, elite hotel breakins, and angry mobs! If this sounds interesting buy this book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ONE FALSE NOTE: FRESH!

    Rating: 63%

    Although it may contain a little less action and adventure than its predecessor, One False Note is still not a disappointment, even though it may be directed towards younger readers.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2009

    My kids love this series.

    These books are a lot of fun. If you buy them, they come with cards to go on the website. The website is well done, but I think it is for older kids more than younger kids ( like those who have outgrown webkinz).

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Hope its good

    Hope its good i like most of them wish me good luck

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Amazing

    Love it love it love it. I couldnt put it down. I recommend this foe younger kids.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Love

    Great series real page turner!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Twists

    This book has so many plot twists it can be hard to understand but in th end everthing is clear and the book was great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Best book

    One of the best books ive ever read in my life better than the first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Very good book

    Gordan Korman did an amazing job with this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Pretty well done!

    $o awesome! Slow start, but it is pretty good! As a 9 year old, I liked it, but didnt buy on my nook, but in my bookcase!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    4 out of 5

    this is a great book! i just dont,like how there is like 20 of them and there so short each. other than tht the plot is outstanding

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    for tweens and their parents

    Our 11 yr old LOVED this book and LOVES this series. he has made his father join him in reading it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    This is the seconds book in the series. If you would like to learn more about the first book read the review I have on the first book. Now the 2 kids are heading to Venice to find out the secret of Mozart, but they are not alone. All their family is heading their too. So they have to find the clue before any other person in their family finds it first.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What a fun set

    I loved this book just as much as the first. Although the books are very short, meaning they only take up half and evening for me, they are a fun way to pass the time. This set is so much fun with the constant action and the situations that the characters find themselves in is what keeps me turning the pages. Can't wait for the next one to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Waiting for #3

    I really loved Book #1 and this one. I cant wait untill the next book comes out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Cant buy

    Doing everything right but it i cant buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Hi

    It is 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Sweet googely moogely

    This seems like it is a really good book! I loved the first one. I could hardly put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3