BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Foot in the Grave (Night Huntress Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(986)

4 Star

(267)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 986 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 50
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    GETTING BETTER EACH TIME

    The first book was good and this one is even better. As the second in the series, it keeps going strong and adds some dimensions to the story that I definitely didn't see coming.
    Several years after the events in Halfway to the Grave, half-vampire Catherine "Cat" Crawford is still trying to adjust to her life without her all-vampire lover, Bones. The years training her team of special agents to be top notch vampire killers have kept her busy, but it hasn't been enough. And suddenly Cat is beset by constant attempts on her life. This time, they're coming from both sides: the living and the undead. And the only way to stay alive long enough to find out who's behind the attempts is to rely on Bones. The only real question is will she be able to walk away again?
    One Foot in the Grave does a good job of developing the characters from the first book. The emotions are harder hitting, the humor is even better, and some interesting revelations about Cat's heritage are discovered. A definite must read for fans of the first book.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    I was excited to read this book and was not disappointed. A great read

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good series. finished it

    Very interesting and entertaining. Very good series. finished it very quickly

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Truly, a good read!

    One Foot In The Grave is a realistic setting, fast action, believable romance, cool vampires, fascinating characters, a grand plot and lots of gore. A thriller, mixed with a vampire novel mixed with an adult love story. The background information on the characters is so perfectly slipped into the flow of the story that there was no slow down of the action. It was never bland, boring and there was never a cliché. That I noticed. A book so great that I would compare it to the works of Anne Rice, K S Michaels, and Kim Harrison. Even a sexy cover.<BR/>It was so good it took me a few days after finishing it to realize that it was Book 2 in the series. It was that good. I've already grabbed the first book and can't wait to read it.<BR/>If you plan to buy one vampire novel anytime in the next year, this should be it. Get it. Used, new, from the library, whatever. Just GET it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Better than the first one!

    Oh my! Who would have know that sleeping with a vampire would be that good. Cat and Bones certainly made up for the ime they had to spend apart since book one. I liked the fact that Bones came back and with a vengeance! This couple is ceratinly made for each other, they keep learning more about each other and their relationship moving to higher levels.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    So good

    Kat and Bones are two of the best characters i have ever read.
    This author writes a very satisfying book with everything you could possibly be looking for in a story.
    P.s. Chapter 32 is by far one of my favorite chapters of any book. Well done:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2014

     

     

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    just as good as the first i really love the way cat and bones re

    just as good as the first i really love the way cat and bones relationship is handled by the athour she understands that a vampire human relationship is difficult . i really like the addition of denise though i dont care much for randy hes just kinda dull compared to bones and spade . ian how doe one describe ian lets see a drunk who flirts with anything the moves who tells is like it is and is incredibly loyal to those in his line , cant wait to see if he devlops into hero meterial .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Fernstar

    She nodded. "Then lets go." ((Result 12 is hunting grounds.))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    An astonishingly good read. Cats a cross between Dexter and Buff

    An astonishingly good read. Cats a cross between Dexter and Bufffy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    After reading the first book in this series, I could wait to rea

    After reading the first book in this series, I could wait to read the next. I was not disappointed. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    I loved this book and Bones was perfect the entire time. The fir

    I loved this book and Bones was perfect the entire time. The first book was a lot of explanatins from the past and I got bored, but this time was action from the first second and it made things more interesting to me. Cat is more sure of herself, and I think it’s because she needed to grow a little and get some distance from her mother. This new adventure is set four years after the end in Halfway to the Grave, so Cat had some time to adjust in her new vampire hunter life, plus she’s living alone and trying a new relationship. Her life is not perfect, because there’s no Bones, but I liked to see her grow and learn to live on herself.




    Cat is now working for the government and I was scared when they first appeared, but now I just hate her boss, especially after discovering all those things he kept from her. Bones demonstrate a lot of sentiment in this book and the end was such a surprise for me. I barely kept from crying. I think Cat and Bones make a cute couple, but needs to learn a little more about vampire rules before making another mistake soon.




    A good surprise for me in this book was Cat’s group, her men are loyal and fierce, plus we can really see they adore her, some of them more than that. But Bones made things perfect for me. Can’t wait to start the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Great Series for Paranormal Romance fans

    I enjoy this series, and would recommend it for someone who likes paranormal romances. There are good plots and humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Love, love this series!!!!

    Just finished the second book in this series and can't wait to get into the 3rd book! I love the relationship between Cat and Bones. Makes me want to become a vamp too! This is a must read for anyone who loves vampire novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great action follow up

    Good build up of the main characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Better than the first

    WOW. This series is addictive. Really couldn't wait to finish. Really fell in love with Cat's team. Great story and awesome ending!,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    Great book!

    I love this book and the series. I got hooked and haven't looked back. The characters are well developed and each book peels a layer off each one of them. Each story is different but similar in nature, but I have enjoyed every one.

    The love scenes can be rather graphic at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    If you like vampires , this one it for you .

    This is worth the time to read .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    I just love this series

    I have read all the series so far this is a must read series. If you love Vampires this will be a great series for you. It is full of interseting thing and will keep you going. I can not wait for Jeanine to put more of this series out. I can read them over and over again, I can not get of enought of Cat & Bones & freinds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 986 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 50