Customer Reviews for

One Heart

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

One Heart

I love this cd. I've played this cd at least 30 times. My favorite songs are I Drove All Night, Faith, Coulda Woulda Shoulda, One Heart and Have You Ever Been In Love. I would love to see her show in Las Vegas. She has an incredible voice.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unlike My Celine

When this album came out i thought it would be like A New Day Has Come or Let´s Talk About Love but but it is worse i was so disappointed for the first time i was disappointed for this album that Celine rushed to release she recorded only 10 songs for this album 4 songs...
When this album came out i thought it would be like A New Day Has Come or Let´s Talk About Love but but it is worse i was so disappointed for the first time i was disappointed for this album that Celine rushed to release she recorded only 10 songs for this album 4 songs where recorded 2 years earlier 2001.I don´t understand the songs here they are not sung in her full voice she uses her lowregister vocals and that´s fine but the songs are lame. The few songs that i like from One Heart are The no#1 single I Drove All Night she sings with her power here and this is the only powerful song on the album,Reveal,Forget me Not and I Know What Love Is. The english-french song Je´taime Encore is powerful but boring i can´t feel this album and sorry Celine i never listen to it you should stick to your roots this is not the Celine i uset to know. Celine also doesn´t work with David Foster or Walter Afanasieff maybe that´s the problem she should stick to their production in the future.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Heart

    I love this cd. I've played this cd at least 30 times. My favorite songs are I Drove All Night, Faith, Coulda Woulda Shoulda, One Heart and Have You Ever Been In Love. I would love to see her show in Las Vegas. She has an incredible voice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Heart

    There is no female vocalist on the globe who can compare with the intensity and accuracy of Celine Dion's voice. None - at all. There are other cd's she's done that demonstrate more soulfulness from her voice but on "One Heart" her voice has never sounded "richer" or more skillful. The extent of her career might buckle some less disciplined or talented singers but I am ever so grateful that she shows no signs of slowing down. There is great diversity on this cd. She now handles upbeat numbers with as much ease and comfort as her extraordinary ballads. The more upbeat songs on some earlier cd's seemed awkward and forced and she still has some seriously melodramatic moments on "One Heart" that seem disingenuous but over all this cd shows that she has grown and moved forward; she took some risks and made some changes in a limited way but didn't foresake what makes her the very best female vocalist in her genre. Hands down she is now in her own league and I am thrilled she's still so young and still so willing to wow us all with her music and her charming open heartedness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Heart

    "One Heart" is buoyant and cascades beautiful notes from a stunning voice but more than anything it demonstrates that Celine's voice is not only incredibly pure but also more versatile. Her voice has become even richer and has even more depth. There are some stretches for her here on some of the more rhythmic almost hip-hop sounds but as consummate a professional as ever she rises to the challenge and they work because they don't go too far afield from her reliable style. In some of her most early recordings some of those attempts to "go for the beat" didn't quite get the rhythum, I think because of the English lyrics which didn't seem natural for her given her native tongue - French. The best tracks on "One Heart" are still those where she holds long luxurious notes, where her sound is powerful and energetic. Somtimes her expressiveness seems a little overly dramatic but no other singer can sing the songs that Celine sings with the precise tones and smooth transitions with which she sings them - noone. Her technical competence on a song like "I know what love is" is inspiring. "Have You Ever Been in Love" is by far the most delicious track but none of the tracks disappoint. "Falling Into You" is to me still her most genuinely heartfelt album to date but her growth is clearly evident in "One Heart" and it's a joyous listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Either you like Celine Or not ,You'll Like This CD!

    this is the album of Renaissance to Celine! (Even she's not dead)! going from powerful pop/rock labirynthes,to soft ballads ,and finally to up-lifting songs,we give in deliberately to this magical voice! if the coming albums are pop and rock too ,no one would go out safe from the storm that is about to blow ,get ready folks ,the volcano is upppppppp!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Album with new styles in Music

    This new album is incredible. Listen to "I drove all night", "Naked", "Faith", and "Reveal". I'm sure you will be amazed by Celine's powerful voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Keeper

    A must have for Celine fans. This one is a CD you will play over and over. Your favorite song will change each time you listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Celine's Back!

    I have been waiting for another Celine album for so long, and here it is "One Heart". This album is absoluely wonderful. The music offers some newer, "poppier" sounds, as well as her traditional sounds. If you like Celine, you will certainly like this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHE CAN DO ANYTHING!!!

    EXCELLENT-BRAVO...Celine you've done it yet once again with your angelic voice. This time you've succeeded trying a different repertoire and making POP songs even better than teenagers singing pop nowadays. You can do anything and you sound great...the songs are not your typical Celine songs yet very fresh, contemporary and young...targetting all of us young at hearts...One heart is trully a brilliant piece of work uniting all of our hearts into one...Thanks LA DIVA for your continuous presence in the musical industry. Without you, it would be a dark world...Love always...Your #1 FAN from Montreal, Roberto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Heart

    I think Celine did an outstanding job with this CD. I've now listened to this CD three times already. My favorite songs has to be I Drove All Night and One Heart. I recommend this CD to anyone who's a Celine fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1