BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Heart ~ Two Souls

Average Rating 4
( 196 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good book

This was really a good book. It is 575 pages and it keeps you interested.

posted by 9145480 on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Cute

Too many sex scenes

posted by 10450716 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Creepy

    This male character was creepy possessive the whole story. I kept waiting for him to strike out and harm Julia. I think it would have been better had the over the top possessive parts been omited.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Wow how did this get good reviews?

    The main male charactet grayson WAS SUPER CREEPY. And this had the characters moving waaaaayyyy too fast. He meets het one morning then spends the day and every day after at her house? Asking personal questions? She had a recent break up and baf accident and your saying you want a relationship? U barelh know this man but your gonna tell him your a new millionare? who does these stupid stupid things? Grayson worshipped julia from a far and let everyone he's dated knoe they couldnt compare to julia - a famous musician he had never met, um dont crazy stalkers do that and feel that way? Why would you even feel that strongly for a famous person you wouldnt'ne met had it not been pure luck....there were soooooo many stupid, semi creepy, pushy, and just weird eye rolling moments in this book for me, and to top it off it was kinda boring at the same time! How do you accomplish boring and creepy at the same time!? Anyways this book and its two main character were stupid, weird, and annoying. What woman wants some new, possesive man placing themselves all in your newly rich life? Ew

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    An okay read

    It was an okay book, glad I didn't have to pay for it. I like a strong assertive male like the next girl but I am intelligent to make my own decisions. The main male character Grayson started out nice enough however, i felt like Julia didn't really have a choice but to be with him as if he wouldn't let her without a fight. Speaks of being a little too possesive not loving as the author wantes to portray. Julia ould no longer have time to herself as she now had a constant shadow. It was hard for me to read most of the constant love scenes, not only were they repetitive but how many times can you get lost in the touch and taste of someone especially if everytime they turned around they were either in each others arms, lip locked or having sex. What could have been a great read had me skipping pages. She couldn't even leave for a few days without him panicking as to why. Lord help her if she ever wanted her freedom. Enough already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    So predictable!

    Sex scenes too lengthy. Skipped through many pages and didn't miss a beat. The plot was ho-hum.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Okay read

    Okay if new to adult romance novels.
    I almost didnt finish reading it, but forced myself to.
    The guy was too stalker like.
    Predictable and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Too much

    Although it had a good story line, it could have been great.. for the virst 400 pages it was sex, eat, sleep. I enjoy a great sex scene now and then, but these were mediiocre and way too many.

    Also, Graysin was way too stalky cor me. Amd Julia, well she finds out he was obsessed with her for 8 years and doesn't bat any eye! I mean really!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    I'm glad this book was free because it would have been a disappo

    I'm glad this book was free because it would have been a disappointment if I had actually paid for it. With all the descriptive words in the English language, I think the author could omitted the many distasteful ones she used. The foul language in the book was a real turn-off for me. It would be helpful if books were rated so a customer would know what to expect when considering reading it. I got half way through this book and decided not to waste my time finishing it. I found the story line very draggy, boring and repetitious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Don't bother

    This book needs a proofreader who can spell and construct sentences. It has way too much sex and language (even during the proposal!). The male main character, just read it and can't remember his name, has a real anger problem and borders on mental abuse of Julia. He has a major hair trigger temper and his eyes were always going "flat and cold". I did read the whole thing but feel like I need a shower. This really could have been a good premise for a novel but it just didn't work. Even if it is free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1