BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Last Breath (Borderline Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good read

    Like all of her books

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Very good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    LG 7 Out of 5 Stars

    Great read as far as the story goes. Laura Grffin is a pro @ building several plot lines & believable characters! She gets 7 ou of 5 stars for her stories.
    I gave it 3 stars b/c the font wasn't changable . It made it hard for me to see. The Nook gets half of a star for technical issues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    A well written & paced story enjoyed it!!

    I liked the way the story made the characters so real and the story line held my interest to the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Distracted by Ws

    Great story with disappointing editing that didn't catch random capialized Ws throughout. Unfortunate for a wonderful author and readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Great!

    I was not expecting this book to be as good as it was! What a great surprise! It is a fast paced book that you will have a hard time putting down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great book

    I thought it was cheesy at first, but then i couldnt stop reading it. First time reading this author, i think ill read more by her for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    11/13/11

    A decent read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    There are so many things I enjoyed in this book. The female character, Feenie Malone, was one of the best female characters I have read about. She was smart, sassy, but never over the top. Marco Juarez was amazing. The plot was excellent, the dialogue was some of the best. It was so believable and never stilted. It always read like conversations real people have. It was smooth reading, never dull. There were no dips in the entertaining level. This was a surprising read since I have never read anything from this author. I look forward to the next book in this series. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    Good Stuff

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I always like the strong silent type male and to compliment him a funny, outspoken female who is not intimited by him in the least. I love suspense/romances but a little bit of humor makes it interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    enjoyable romantic suspense

    Two years ago, former cheerleader and trophy wife Feenie Malone learned her husband Josh Garland was cheating so she divorced him. However, he swore in court he lost everything so she received little in the settlement as she and the judge believed him. Currently, Feenie works as a reporter for the Mayfield Gazette. During an interview, she notices the boat that her former husband swore he lost in a poker game. She sneaks into the boathouse to take pictures of the vessel and him to use as evidence in court when she goes after this rat. However, she is stunned because with her ex is a known notorious drug operative. Feenie investigates, which leads her to private investigator Marco Juarez, a former cop they met when he handled the domestic dispute that signaled the end of her marriage. He wants to ignore his instant déjà vu attraction because his priority is to learn what happened to his missing sister, Paloma, whom he assumes is dead. Besides which Feenie is linked to thugs, but he needs her if he is to achieve his goal. Soon someone begins murdering local citizens with Feenie near the top of the list to be eliminated. --- ONE LAST BREATH is an enjoyable romantic suspense tale because of the wary interaction between the lead couple. She was burned one time too many by a man while he remains obsessed with his sister¿s murder so has doubts he can handle a relationship. As they work together on the investigation, they trust each other with their life but not their heart. Sub-genre fans will look forward to more inquiries starring this dynamic pair. --- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2007

    A page-turner!

    I couldn't put down this book! I wanted to see what would happen with the mystery, but I also loved watching the relationship develop. The guy was a definite Alpha-Male, which I love, and the heroine was funny. I think there's another book in this series, and I'll probably read that one too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2007

    A Story You Don't Want To Miss!

    It¿s all Laura Griffin¿s fault. I lost precious hours of sleep devouring her debut novel, One Last Breath. While spying on her ex-husband, reporter Feenie Malone realizes there¿s more to Josh than just being a lousy ex. Hoping to kill two birds with one stone, Feenie decides to investigate Josh¿s connection to a well-known criminal and use the story to advance her career. PI Marco Suarez is convinced Feenie¿s ex had something to do with his sister¿s disappearance. Suarez has spent the last two years ¿unofficially¿ working his sister¿s case. When he meets Feenie, he¿s determined to find out if she¿s just the innocent bystander she claims to be or if she¿s Josh¿s accomplice in Paloma¿s disappearance. As Feenie and Suarez work together uncovering Josh¿s seedier side, sparks fly and their relationship grows. Feenie begins to wonder if they could have a future together, but Suarez¿s quest for revenge seems to keep getting in the way. One Last Breath is an engaging story from start to finish, one that suspense fans will not want to miss. The explosive prologue hooked me right from the start. I connected with Feenie quickly and as Suarez grew on her, he also grew on me. In short, I wanted to work out in Chico¿s Gym, be a best friend to Feenie and I just plain wanted Suarez. With a tight plot and an endearing cast of secondary characters, One Last Breath is a great read from an author who is sure to entertain us for years to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3