Customer Reviews for

One Last Kiss: The True Story of a Minister's Bodyguard, His Beautiful Mistress, and a Brutal Triple Homicide

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend this, excellent detail and facts.

This was an excellent book, my first read for this author. I am an avid true crime reader and this was a most interesting book. The case was high profile and I certainly wanted to know more about it. I could not put the book down.

posted by LF48 on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good true crime read

This was a good true crime story. I enjoyed reading it.

posted by 10592732 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Highly recommend this, excellent detail and facts.

    This was an excellent book, my first read for this author. I am an avid true crime reader and this was a most interesting book. The case was high profile and I certainly wanted to know more about it. I could not put the book down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Very interesting Book

    After hearing about this bizarre crime from a high profile bodyguard, I was interested in reading the details on how something like this could happen. Nothing prepares you for the selfish behavior of the killer in this story. I felt it was well written and hard to put down. The author leaves you no doubt that he was guilty and what his motivations were for committing this crime.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Couldn't Put It Down

    I live in the St. Louis area and this case filled the news for a long time. It was very interesting reading all the back story that never made it to the news broadcasts. The author did an excellent job of filling in all the gaps. This book was well written and hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Unbelievable true story

    It is hard to believe that someone would kill not just his wife but his own children! This book is hard to put down even though you're pretty sure you know who did it right from the beginning
    The author does a great job of developing each character's personality so that you feel like you know each person I have read some of Joyce Meyer's books so this story caught my interest but it was definitely worth putchasing
    He repeats himself now and then but overall a great true crime book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Pure Evil!

    Could not put this book down once I started! It brought to life vivid pieces of info i did not know. And i feel the Coleman family upbringing probably helped make Chris the monster he became. What a horrible life to have a dad and mom like that! Chris is pure EVIL! It really makes you think.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Could not put down

    Loved it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Phenominal!!!

    Great book, great story line, very well written!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    great book

    great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Repetitive

    A very sad true story. I find it difficult to understand how Godly people commit such heartless crimes. I don't comprehend why it's easier to murder than to walk away from a relationship you don't want to be in anymore, or to ask for a divorce. It's unreal how selfish and greedy a person can become, especially a person like Chris who was surrounded with religious beliefs. I feel that if Tara, would have refused to have an affair with him, none of this would have happened. She too is a contributor to this crime and it's something she too will have to live with for the rest of her life, but then again, she too was selfish and didn't give a damn for Sheri, Gavin and Garett. Tara not once stopped to think of how she was a factor in destroying a marriage.

    The book is well written with the exception that at times it became repetitive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Good true crime read

    This was a good true crime story. I enjoyed reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Awesome read!

    I personnaly know this family and during the trial, I found it hard to believe this man could have possibly committed such a horrible crime. The news did not tell all the evidence, so I remained sceptical that Chris could have been the murderer. This author did a wonderful job of presenting the evidence as was presented in court. I am sad to say that I truly believe the right person is now in jail. It just goes to show you never can tell.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Excellent. Could not put down.

    Excellent. Could not put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    A+

    This is my first read by M.Cuneo and it is a excellent book,,well written and hard to put down..he makes you feel like you know everyone in book..Chris is a monster and evil......my heart goes to Sheri and her two little boys, its awful what this father did to his family....Sheri and the boys were loved by everyone....Bn

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    I could not put the book down.

    I could not put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    First Rate Read!

    Having never read any of Cuneo's work before, I was leary. However, I found the development of the story and players to be EXCELLENT. I've been reading true crime for years and rank this book very highly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    Once you start reading this book you can't put it down. There i

    Once you start reading this book you can't put it down. There is one word for Chris Coleman and that is EVIL. His parents enabled his behavior, by there thinking he was The Golden Child. The mistress Tara, Sheri's best friend from high school. Her action say it all about her. The author does a great job of getting to know the people involed in this horrific story. Sheri and her boy's were loved by so many people.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Love this Author

    Sad, sad story but a page turner. Great writing by author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Interesting book

    I thought this book was well written and informative. I don 't understand how a religious person thinks its ok to murder. If hr judt got s divorce st least he'd have his freedom. Coleman is a family annilator. What sn EVIL MONSTER!!! His parents thought Tara Lintz, a stripper/whore, was a better match for their son? Better than a woman who served her country honorably and the mother of their two grandsons??? Talk about who else are evil monsters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Page turner. How to understand someone who could do what this man did. Well written. Could not put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Boring at times..

    I remember when this happened so I was excited to read the book. Once I got to reading, it would be good for a while and then it seemed to repeat what you had just read a couple pages over. This seem to continue through out the book which was made me want to skip some pages. Overall, it was an okay book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2