BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Last Thing Before I Go

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another fantastic book by Jonathan Tropper

Tropper's newest book is a thought provoking, laugh out loud look at life and the mistakes we all make along the way. Tropper has an uncanny ability to write novels that resonate with a diverse population of readers and One Last Thing Before I Go is no exception. Aweso...
Tropper's newest book is a thought provoking, laugh out loud look at life and the mistakes we all make along the way. Tropper has an uncanny ability to write novels that resonate with a diverse population of readers and One Last Thing Before I Go is no exception. Awesome book and highly recommended!

posted by 5879099 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

After reading the exert,this will be a good read . It has potent

After reading the exert,this will be a good read . It has potential of becoming a favorite to many readers. It also appears to be the the kind of Lit. that after a few months a person can pick it up and read it over again and still receive enjoyment.

posted by RESTURGILL on August 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 21, 2012

    After reading the exert,this will be a good read . It has potent

    After reading the exert,this will be a good read . It has potential of
    becoming a favorite to many readers. It also appears to be the the kind
    of Lit. that after a few months a person can pick it up and read it
    over again and still receive enjoyment.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Another fantastic book by Jonathan Tropper

    Tropper's newest book is a thought provoking, laugh out loud look at life and the mistakes we all make along the way. Tropper has an uncanny ability to write novels that resonate with a diverse population of readers and One Last Thing Before I Go is no exception. Awesome book and highly recommended!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Asadcommentary of family life in today's world. When father and

    Asadcommentary of family life in today's world. When father and mother are divorced, their daughter falls prey to their lives. The speak to her freely about theirs and hers sexual acts. Too much use of the "FBomb" for my taste. I enjoyed the premise of the story but not the crudeness in the family relationships.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Jonathan Tropper captures the world of disfunctional families be

    Jonathan Tropper captures the world of disfunctional families better than any other author I've read. The sattire lends humor to seemingly hopeless situations and the characters, though broken, are loveable and relateable. 'One Last Thing Before I Go' kept a steady pace of intrigue and, at times, touched my heart. Overall, a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Wonderful book I laughed and I cried

    The author tells a story about life and the endless mistakes we all make along the way. Told so beautifully we can all see parts of ourselves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Tropper is consistently excellent. This book is no exception. Po

    Tropper is consistently excellent. This book is no exception. Poignant, funny...just a great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Not my favorite Tropper book but still a good read

    Tropper has a gift for writing such vivid characters. He perfectly blends the crass with great humor and can make you care about seemingly unlikable characters. There is a depth and soul to his stories that so many authors only scratch the surface of. Glad I stumbled upon this new book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Another Tropper hit!

    Another Tropper hit!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Wonderful

    Just wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    WHAT THE FUCK?

    So?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2013

    Ok, this is making me crazy... did he live or die???

    Ok, this is making me crazy... did he live or die???

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Mating Place for Other Animals

    ~Bluewind

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2