Customer Reviews for

One Last Time: A Psychic Medium Speaks to Those We Have Loved and Lost

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2008

    Fantastic

    Quite the inspiration! Spritual healer perhaps. John has helped me to understand the feelings I face each day since the death of my wife. I truly look forward to finding her in the next life. Soul mates-forever should be given this book as a rule. Thank you John.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out.

    I love this book!!! It's a must read for anyone who has lost a loved one & is having a hard time to go on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the best book ever!

    I have never liked to read and I'm in my 50's. But I have watched John Edward on tv and thought I would buy this book. I could not put it down. I cried and laughed, felt peoples pain and happiness because they were able to connect with loved ones from the other side. This book is a must have. I have read it twice in the past year, but wish it came in hardback.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    Superb

    In this inspiring book, John Edward answers all the questions one might have when visiting a psychic. He writes in a candid, thought-provoking, and endearing manner, opening his life and his thoughts to the public. Every nay-sayer should read this book. Then they will understand that psychics don't always get clear hits. Like John Edward says, we see things mostly in symbols or disjointed words that we have to interpret, and this is not always easy. This is a must-have book for anyone interested in soul-work. Thank you for being you, John. We love you. Keep up the good work. Author, Cassy LeBedz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    Inspirational

    This book will make even the biggest skeptic a believer. I have always been a fan of John Edward. I recently went to one of his shows and I read this book before I went. It's amazing how much I feared death until John validated the spiritual afterlife for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Worth your time

    I purchased this book after seeing John in person with my mom. While we have been very fortunate in that we haven't lost anybody in our family, hearing about the other stories in this book was enough to move me to tears. He is truly a gifted man and I appreciate his willingness to sidestep the criticism and really use what he has to help others. This book is very insightful as it chronicles his early days to current. I would recommend this to anybody who is a skeptic or is a fan of John's! Happy Reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2003

    Highly Recommend

    John has been such an inspiration in my life. His books have taught me to develop what, very little compared to John, ability I have to reach the other side. I always knew my loved ones were there but in this book John helps you learn to bring them out. John has been blessed with a wonderful ability....God Bless you, John.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    Inspirational and Heart Warming

    This book is perfect for the average skeptic. It would also be great for someone who believes. John Edward discusses what he does, and gives some validating examples to show this isn't a scam, A MUST READ for anyone who has lost...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    One Last Time is the Real Thing. Read It!

    One Last Time by John Edward tells not only of dramatic stories that will help everyone realize that there is in fact life after death, and that their loved ones will indeed see them again, but more than that, John Edward tells how he does it. What he sees. And in this, everyone can learn to connect with the Afterlife. John Edward is secure in his ability and in his KNOWING about the afterlife. He is not concerned that telling people that they can connect the way he does will in any way threaten his business or his mediumship. He is in the Light and delighted to share what he knows with a growing population of explorees, those who get it, and those who want to get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2002

    Afte life validation makes you have a different perspective on life

    I bought this book to get a better understanding about John Edward. I started watching his T.V. on SciFi after I noticed it when I watched Twilight Zone. I now feel like I was directed to watch his show by one of crossed relatives. Sounds crazy but after watching his T.V. show and reading his book I feel like our crossed relatives play a big part in our lifes even altering events in order to help us "see the light." It helps you validate those "de ja vou" moments that we have in life. John gives you many examples of how key moments and people especial children were keys in his psychic medium development. I enjoyed the story about the girl who was in the hospital and he was told by a spirit to run an unauthorized health test prior to surgery. If you watch his show it will help you understand his role as a psychic medium. I strongly recommend this book. I now am reading George Anderson's book "We don't die." I want to know more and get different perspectives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    One Last Time is an uplifting experience

    I found that after reading One Last Time, that I truly am a believer in this process that John talks about. I accidently stumbled accross his show on the sci-fi channel, and became a sceptic about what he was doing. I watched a few more times and became intrigued with the show. I went to his web site and found out that he had books about his work, and after reading them, I am truly sure that there is life after death. One Last Time is a must read, for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Review from a skeptic

    My wife recently lost her mother to cancer and was a guest on the Crossing Over TV show. Previous to reading this book and her experience on the show, we were both very skeptical of what we were hearing so much about. My wife kept an open mind when she went on the show and I endeavored to learn more by reading this book. Afterward we've both been convinced without any doubt that John has a genuine gift and his connections are real. The book is a fantastic account of his background, abilities, and experiences. I would recommend it to anyone, whether you've lost someone close to you or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2002

    Comforting

    I've read other books by psychic mediums, but found this one to be the most comforting. So, this is the book I've chosen to share with friends of mine who have lost loved ones, or are in the process of losing a loved one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    Amazingly Insightful--Gave me Goosbumps!!

    I am a mother of 7 with one passed away at 2 days old and I don't have much time to read. When my son(19) DJ bought me this book for mothers day I couldn't put it down and only took me 2 days to read it. It was so astonishing I was mezmerized. I wanted it because I watch John all the time on Crossing Over and am amazed with his abilities. Since I have special abilities myself I can relate to everything he says. There were such amazing examples of Devine Intervention just plum full in his book, it was worth much more than the price we paid. margaret scholebo of Pinckneyville, IL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Thanks John!

    After experiencing the most painful and shocking death of someone very close to me, I found everything was too painful to do, watching TV, listening to music, talking to people and even doing nothing. I had bought this book sometime ago not knowing who John Edwards was and had never paid any attention to it. After visiting the John Edwards website, I saw it on there, and remembered that I had it on my shelf. I picked it up twice and finished it - wanting to read and know more. The book offered support, hope, stories which I could relate too and even put a smile on my face. This has helped me more than anything else, and only 11 days on from the death I feel that some questions I was asking have been answered. Thanks John!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2002

    just incredible

    This book is very compelling and also give more of a background on how he got started out doing what he does best. I think being a healthy skeptic I feel I understand more and am a beleiver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2002

    Sceptics Will Cease to Exist

    Reading this book renewed and invigorated by belief in the afterlife. While reading this book, this may sound odd to some but I really don't care, my mother came through and called my name. It was her vocal tenure, her vocal pitch and had her mid-western twang. All I could say was, I heard you, I heard you!! This is irrefutable evidence of John's long reaching capabilities and validation that she is just a call away. God Bless you and your work, John.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2002

    The Best!

    Boy, what a terrific book. I watch Crossing Over everyday and this book is just awesome! It gives you an insight of John and how he got started. He is amazing and has helped so many people who are grieving. I am a true believer! Thanks John and God Bless you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2001

    UNBELIEVABLE

    THIS BOOK ACTUALLY HITS HOME FOR ANYONE WHO HAS LOST A LOVED ONE. AGAIN EDWARD TRUELY MAKES YOU APPRECIATE THOSE WHO HAVE CROSSED OVER AS WELL AS THOSE THAT WE ARE FORTUNITE ENOUGH TO STILL HAVE. IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN ADC YOU WILL AFTER READING ANY OF THE BOOKS BY JOHN EDWARD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2001

    I'll give him three stars for imagination and the sense to hire a writer...

    ...but that's about it. This book, as well as Crossing Over, seems to be more a vehicle for perpetuating the excuses that make his apparent cold reading technique so successful. For someone who has a policy of not responding to criticism, John Edward seems to take advantage of his one sided forum to make as many self serving statements and denials as he does guesses in one of his 'readings'. But, hey, that's just my opinion and in this age of rapidly dwindling First Amendment protection, this will probably never be posted anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4