Customer Reviews for

One Lucky Cowboy

Average Rating 4
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Yee-haw...A great read!

    Love the next book in Carolyn Brown's "Lucky" series. Even though it makes you want to knock some sense in to the hero, Slade's head, you just have to remember everyone makes mistakes, and people will do anything to protect their family and heritage. The back story between Nellie and Jane is totally unpredictable and makes me wish I had some meddling old biddies in my life looking out for me. Jane is a tough woman who does what it takes to survive and the heat between her and Slade is inferno hot. Gotta love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    A Must Read!

    This book is perfect to read on a rainy day, it's a romance that will keep you turning the pages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great comfortable read!

    Not filled with sex on each page, something you can read anywhere!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2011

    must read

    If you like cowboys and love and romance then this is the book to read it is excellent book . it will keep you reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    EXCELLENT WEEKEND READ!!!

    I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. Fell in love with the characters and their story lines. This was my first book by Carolyn Brown and it just happen to be a free offering which I'm glad I came across. I've already looked into purchasing other titles by Carolyn and they all look to be as well written as this one going on the reviews from other readers. Woohoo, looks like I can add another authors to my favorites list. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Great Read

    This book was very difficult to put down. You never know what to expect next! Not your typical cowboy romance and being able to anticipate the next situation. The various characters were quite unique and hilarious! I would suggest this book to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Drawn out

    The characters in this book are likeable and fun, especially the older ladies. Made you want to meet them. Thats basically the best part.
    This book had so much potential. I loved the plot but just feel like it was executed poorly and I got bored.
    By the end of the book, I felt like the romance had been drug out just so long that I started skipping pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    This is by far the worst "romance" novel I have ever r

    This is by far the worst "romance" novel I have ever read. How can you have romance when you go from they are kissing to him leaning over and thinking that was the best ____ he ever had? This story is far fetched, unbelievable, lacks creativeness and stupid. Absolutely no romance whatsoever. Nothing, nada, zip, zilch. These two fight like cats and dogs repeatedly and the next day they are married. Riggghhhhhttttt.... I can cross this writer off my list. I will never purchase another book written from her again. I wish I could get my money back.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Cowboy

    Ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    recommend

    great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Fiesty Romance

    Full of spitfire, suspense & romance. Loved each page. Worst part was getting to the end and realizing it was over!! Ready for another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Not Bad at All

    More of a pg romance with intrigue n fun and love. A good buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Fantastic

    It was a fast enjoyable read. I loved our "lovebirds" and their journey kept me laughing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Fun romp

    Love those cowboys who are steadfast. Great author for lighthearted comedy romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    good storyline

    Good story idea, but didn't flow well. I was surprised to learn that the author was born in Texas and lives in Oklahoma because as a lifelong Texan, I can say that we do not talk like the people in this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Great book........but

    I loved the story it had everything, adventure, romance, humor, love. I did not like the profanity. I find it offensive and would not want the person I love talking to me like that, it makes the characters seem uneducated. It took away from in otherwise good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    highly recommended

    This was a fun book i want to thank Carolyn Brown for giving me the chance to read this as a free download i look forward to finding more of her books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Sexy

    Oh god this is the most sexiest book ive read in a long time. Im happy im bi-sexual because i would totally date and have sex with both of them. Jane had a good sassy wit about her while slade was the hot cowboy who protected anyone he cared about. Love it hope 2 read more by this other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    Great story, okay dialogue.

    The overall story was fun and the characters were great (especially the feisty older ladies who were constantly stirring up trouble). The dialogue was terrible in parts of this book. It seemed as if the author was trying to hard to make readers believe that these were "real cattle ranch people" and would throw a little bad grammar into the dialogue. This detracted from an otherwise great romance story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good

    Loved this book. Sure am going to look for more books buy this author. Very good story and loved the humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10