Customer Reviews for

One Night That Changes Everything

Average Rating 4.5
( 272 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(153)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

This book is pretty good. I got this book from a friend because we were trading books. I lent her this AMAZING book, 'Hush Hush'. I was pleasantly surprized witht this book. I finished it in, about, 3hours. Yeah... Im one of THOSE people. Im obsessed-- with READING. Don...
This book is pretty good. I got this book from a friend because we were trading books. I lent her this AMAZING book, 'Hush Hush'. I was pleasantly surprized witht this book. I finished it in, about, 3hours. Yeah... Im one of THOSE people. Im obsessed-- with READING. Dont see THAT too often, now do-ya? I like the idea of the book. Though, i am obsessed(has been previously mentioned*) and will probably read anything you put in front of me,(EVEN THE BIBLE) i have a hard time finding a book that i truly enjoy. I liked this book. I was surprized, and, --how do you say it?-- completely taken aback. You know when people say they couldnt put a book down? Im like that all the time. Hehe-- i would like to recomend:
HUSH HUSH
TIGER'S CURSE(entire series. I'd die for this book)
WHEN IT HAPPENS
SO OVER YOU
TAKE ME THERE
SHIVER
THE HUNGER GAMES
HOUSE OF NIGHT(i liked the first one. Then i lost interest.)
HIDDEN GEM
BORN AT MIDNIGHT(entire series... love it)
BEAUTIFUL CREATURES.... thats all i can think of... yeah, i no. Alot, right?

posted by 10681194 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

So-So

I thought that the story was good overall. I thought the plot was interesting, she kept it fresh with twists too. But the ending was cvery good to me. I thought that it ended too quickly. It was like the author got tired of writing and just ended it. There wasn't a real...
I thought that the story was good overall. I thought the plot was interesting, she kept it fresh with twists too. But the ending was cvery good to me. I thought that it ended too quickly. It was like the author got tired of writing and just ended it. There wasn't a real showdown at the end, which was disapointing. But i did like all the task she had to complete, and the was some romance. Overall an Okay book.

posted by 5774904 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted July 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One Night...

    One Night The Changes Everything, I wanted it to last longer than one night. It's witty, light hearted, and just an awesome read! Filled with roller coaster romance to life changing events-and it all starts with a notebook.


    Eliza's one(Long)night couldn't had been any worst from her horrible break up with Cooper to her quest to get back her precious 'notebook' which she has written her fears in since she was in seventh grade.I have to say the characters are my fave, there strong and easily liked. The story runs smoothly with the eventful excitement, courage, friendship, and true love. Eliza had it in her the whole time, Cooper...you gotta love him. He's sweet and honest. Even though Eliza didn't want anything to do with him. He helps her alot. Eliza's two BFF's, Marissa and Clarice are fun. They support Eliza though thick and thin.From breaking into a houses to lending a shoulder to cry on...

    Lauren's has such great talent. She is now one of my Fave authors.She creates real life experiences that seem horrible, but you can count on that there will be light at the end on the tunnel with a little courage!(ending with a good guy beside you)


    I really LOVE this story.I recommend this book to everyone who loves Jennifer Echols. Great summer read! On to reading more of Lauren's books.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awesome:)

    i loved it. Fast paced and entertaining. This would make an amazing movie just saying

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Really Entertaining

    I loved this book! I couldn't get myself to put it down and ended up reading it in 6 hours. It was really fun to read and sometimes found myself laughing out loud at some of the humor in it. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a comedy and a good book to read. Love it and have found myself rereading it several times! Perfect study hall book for teens.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    wow

    this book had everything. from romance to drama, from drugs to sex, this book was amazing. i wanted it to last longer, this should be come a series.from the cover i can tell you i did not expect that was in this book. its sweet and innocent but still has an edgy feel, its a must read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    i would lend this book to you if you lend mesome of your books!

    i thought this nook was really good and if you are willing to share so am i, just send your info. im talking to the last annonymoius prrson by the way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Great book i loved it!!

    You just have to read it its sweet and awesome! Totally fell in love with it. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Good

    Best book ever <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great be Great book

    I would def recomend a book likthise except for one thing is that yiu kinda expect the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Best book

    I love this book i read it over and over and over again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I am in love with Lauren Barnholdt

    I got this book yesterday after purchasing a nook hd. I read it in about 6 hours it was that good. I got this because one of my favorite books is two way street is by the same author. I thought i would give another one of her books a try and I'm glad I did. You can really get into her characters and how they feel. Must read for well… everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    An Unexpectedly Great Read

    (:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    One night i found out this book sucks

    Hi you guys! Im -gummybear123! Im a twelve year old girl blogger who blogs regularly on the book The throne of fire. I have been up late working on my reading projects. I am up late also so come talk to me. I have been called cute by 23 of my ex boyfriends. Im currently single. Remember: type the throne of fire.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    I read one night that changes everything in one night! This book

    I read one night that changes everything in one night! This book was
    amazing! After falling in love with Lauren Barnholdt's other book
    two-way street, I just needed to get my hands on another book! I found
    this one and just knew it would be another amazing novel. Definately
    read this because it is written so well and you will fall in love with
    the storyling and characters! It is so easy to relate to and one of the
    reasons I love Barnholdt's novels is because they are realistic unlike
    other teen novels where the protaganist is living a perfect life with a
    perfect boyfriend. Go read this book, it will only take one night to
    fall in love with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    This book was amazing

    My favorite book ever. Period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Amazing Book

    I love this book so much. It makes you feel all the emotions that the characters feel. It has surprises and twists and turns. Read it and you will looovveeee it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Whoa

    I love this book. Seriously LOVED IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Amazing Read

    In the beginning when I read the decription of what the book was about I didn't think I would have like it as much as I did. It was full of romance and drama between to Ex's. In the beginning it felt slow but it got better throughout the book. Overall it was a great book and I think everyone should purchase this book. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    The best book EVER!!!!!!!

    OMG it's the best book ever!!! Eliza and Cooper are the best couple ever!!! They are soulmates!!! I am under 10 years old, yet I still loved it!!! I know it's a little rough for my age but I do get the story. I still recommend this book to people 13+ years old to read this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Loved it!

    People are saying that t is all abrout sex whn it really isnt t all. At points in time they do mention but the only sexual tthing that happenes is a hook up. Iloved this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Finishee in less than 24 hours couldnt put down. Luved it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8