Customer Reviews for

One Night With a Cowboy

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

One night with a cowboy

Great read, well worth the money. The book was very well written, could not put it down. Hot everyone should have a cowboy.

posted by jpeny on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read

## Absolutely loved the first half of this book. It was SO good that I found myself smiling throughout. And oh how I love that feeling. The heroine was awesome and the hero was beyond hot, as in "humina, humina" hot. Then, BAM! the book became almost boring, dragging on...
## Absolutely loved the first half of this book. It was SO good that I found myself smiling throughout. And oh how I love that feeling. The heroine was awesome and the hero was beyond hot, as in "humina, humina" hot. Then, BAM! the book became almost boring, dragging on and on while Tuck was in Afghanistan for six months. Even the reason he left was....stupid (for lack of a better word). Then, DOUBLE BAM! - it was over. The ending was so incredibly abrupt, I was actually mad. After investing so many hours in a book, I felt cheated (hence the 3 star rating). NOTE TO AUTHOR: If you would add 2 or 3 more pages to your endings, I'd be a fan for life.

posted by 9394860 on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great read

    ## Absolutely loved the first half of this book. It was SO good that I found myself smiling throughout. And oh how I love that feeling. The heroine was awesome and the hero was beyond hot, as in "humina, humina" hot. Then, BAM! the book became almost boring, dragging on and on while Tuck was in Afghanistan for six months. Even the reason he left was....stupid (for lack of a better word). Then, DOUBLE BAM! - it was over. The ending was so incredibly abrupt, I was actually mad. After investing so many hours in a book, I felt cheated (hence the 3 star rating). NOTE TO AUTHOR: If you would add 2 or 3 more pages to your endings, I'd be a fan for life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    One night with a cowboy

    Great read, well worth the money. The book was very well written, could not put it down. Hot everyone should have a cowboy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Love the series of cowboys

    Love the character's. This one got me going onto the next! Love your love scenes and the bull riding terminology, you know your stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2014

    first in the oklahoma nights series. the stories follow a coupl

    first in the oklahoma nights series. the stories follow a couple of bull rider and their romances, and romances they are. face it ladies, if we could meet a bull rider that cat johnson writes about, our dreams would be answered! guys that said please and thank you and darlin', but can rock your world sexually. wow!! not to be missed stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    The Cowboy and the Professor...what a combination.  I really enj

    The Cowboy and the Professor...what a combination.  I really enjoyed Tucker and Becca's story.  It was a great book and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a "good 'ol boys love affair with a college professor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    It kept my Attention

    I very much enjoyed this book. I got started and didn't want to put this book down. Now that I finished it, I couldn't wait for another. Hot, sexy, seductive, sexual, and believable. I also read the next book in this series "Two Times as Hot" by Cat Johnson. It is also a great read. I believe there is a 3rd book on the way to be released in Spring 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Good Book

    interesting reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    awful

    Bad writing, insipid characters, no story to speak of and barely one scene with any damn cowboying. Just plain uninteresting and bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Good read

    Fun sexy and entertaining, worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    good book

    I look forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    The perfect cowboy romance

    This book has just the right amount of saucy love scenes in an engaging story line. Any woman will fall in love with Tuck's character. A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Love story

    Great book if you like cowboys and soldiers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This book was a good book that kept me wanting more as I then purchased book two "Two Times as Hot" and then pre-orderd "Three Weeks with a Bull Rider."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Great book!

    Thought it was a great read. Cat Johnson is a wonderful author. Didn't realize until I wanted to read the series of these that I had several by her. She is an author I would definitely watch for and read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Steamy, fast paced, easy reading

    Excellent reading with a good easy flow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Great Love Story! Loved It!

    I recommend this for fun and a good time along with the second book! Read both!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Cute

    Ghhggdhxqaasahgddsgddggdtdgsysfxfsrzhzhyzfzfzhzf

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Hot Sweet Cowboy

    Wonderful read - Tucker was such a sweetie as he romanced the somewhat naive NYC English Professor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    The best

    I'm a Cat fan. So it's not a big surprise that I enjoyed this book. What was a wonderful surprise was how much I loved it. This book jumped straight to number one of all the books she's written. Thank you Cat, great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4