Customer Reviews for

One Night with a Cowboy

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

One night with a cowboy

Great read, well worth the money. The book was very well written, could not put it down. Hot everyone should have a cowboy.

posted by jpeny on September 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great read

## Absolutely loved the first half of this book. It was SO good that I found myself smiling throughout. And oh how I love that feeling. The heroine was awesome and the hero was beyond hot, as in "humina, humina" hot. Then, BAM! the book became almost boring, dragging on...
## Absolutely loved the first half of this book. It was SO good that I found myself smiling throughout. And oh how I love that feeling. The heroine was awesome and the hero was beyond hot, as in "humina, humina" hot. Then, BAM! the book became almost boring, dragging on and on while Tuck was in Afghanistan for six months. Even the reason he left was....stupid (for lack of a better word). Then, DOUBLE BAM! - it was over. The ending was so incredibly abrupt, I was actually mad. After investing so many hours in a book, I felt cheated (hence the 3 star rating). NOTE TO AUTHOR: If you would add 2 or 3 more pages to your endings, I'd be a fan for life.

posted by 9394860 on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    It kept my Attention

    I very much enjoyed this book. I got started and didn't want to put this book down. Now that I finished it, I couldn't wait for another. Hot, sexy, seductive, sexual, and believable. I also read the next book in this series "Two Times as Hot" by Cat Johnson. It is also a great read. I believe there is a 3rd book on the way to be released in Spring 2014.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Good Book

    interesting reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Good read

    Fun sexy and entertaining, worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    good book

    I look forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Love story

    Great book if you like cowboys and soldiers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Hot Sweet Cowboy

    Wonderful read - Tucker was such a sweetie as he romanced the somewhat naive NYC English Professor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Tucker

    Great 1st book of Cat's new series. Can't wait 4 book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Definitely cute and fun,sexy read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    After being let go of her Vassar professorship Becca lands an in

    After being let go of her Vassar professorship Becca lands an interview in Oklahoma due to her sister's medling, now while spending one night in the city she also decides to let her hair down and erase her bastard of an ex out of her mind with one night with a bull riding cowboy. But when she accepts the job and find outs her Cowboy is now a co-worker it spell trouble.

    I have always loved Cat Johnson's writing, her plots are just fast pace enough so the focus is always squarely on the sizzling romance, the dialogue is fresh and realistic and the characters have both depth and wit and a sexy adventurous side - like honey bear scene... sure gives you ideas! ;) Now the reason I dropped one star of this rating was the phone calls from Becca's sister, they were repeating what was previously covered and it caused me to skip pages.

    I absolutely loved Tuck, a bull riding cowboy with spectacular sexual stamina, not to mention a hot soldier, seriously who wouldn't tap that? ;) But he also had that protective side that brought in the romance and the warm and fluffies. I did have one altercation as Tuck was going to a war zone just to save Becca's job, there was dome yelling, I kid you not.

    Becca was well over shadowed by Tuck's character, or maybe it was those long phone calls for me, but we got along good regardless. Becca was endearing, sweet but sure came alive around Tucker. There was also a good set of really good supporting characters like Logan, Jace and Emma which are all getting their own chance at love in other Oklahoma Nights novels. Can't wait! 

    In closing, One Night With A Cowboy is a more slow pace Cat Johnson ride that picks up at the end. So if you enjoy opposits attract love stories with hot cowboys ( just see the cover again ) turn army hottie with lots or creative boots knocking then this is for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved it loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2