Customer Reviews for

One Night with a Cowboy (Paint River Ranch)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    I so enjoyed this book. I had not read a cowboy inspired book in

    I so enjoyed this book. I had not read a cowboy inspired book in awhile and this one was awesome. A one night stand becomes so much more. Take a woman who is dealing with some very sad personal situations and enter a tortured, sexy cowboy who does not know his worth and BANG. Fireworks, chemistry, great banter, drama, and a HEA makes this book a great quick read. I have added the author Elizabeth Otto on as another new automatic read for me. This is a stand alone book but is part of ongoing series about brothers. This one is about Tucker and his love. Sophie. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Good

    Wow!!!!!!!! This is a fantastic book. I really enjoyed reading this book. I loved sofie and tucker's relationship. A great romance. J... :-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    LOVE it...

    I absolutely fell in love with Tucker. Don't get me wrong I wanted to strangle him, punch him on several ocassions. He made me very angry but I could feel through the writing the underlying person he really was. How he felt like he had to keep that person inside because he was not worthy of love because of his "old man". How she felt like she had to much on her plate to even contemplate anything more than a fling and they both grew to realize that they wanted and needed each other. My only downside of this was it ended short. I felt it could have played out a little more with where they went once they figured they wanted each other and how if at all her relationship with her sister changed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

      To be honest I didn't expect much from this book. But I ended

     
    To be honest I didn't expect much from this book. But I ended up loving it, it was so much better than I thought it would be.
    This was a easy, fast and very enjoyable read. I read it in one sitting ended up staying awake till 2 am to finish it because I couldn't put it down.
    It was a heartwarming, sad, happy, funny and steamy Book all in one.
    Both of the main Characters Tucker and Sophie are well written and were really easy to relate to.
    I give this book 5 ¿ and recommend it to all romance and contemporary romance fans
    I’m looking forward to reading more books by Elizabeth Otto.
    *Received an arc copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Great series

    Loved the transition of these characters as they both realize they want more. The ending is emotional and well done. Can't wait for the third in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Great Book

    Really loved this story. Laughed. Cried . Author told a wonderful story with lots of humor and hearbreak. Definately found a new author to read more of.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Slow starting off

    Slow starting off, but got better as the story went on. I thought the beginning of the book was rushed. At first i didnt think i was going to finish this book just because of how the story started off with them sleeping together so fast. But as the book progressed the story unfolded and it got alot better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Elizabeth Otto took my breath away with this story. The book is

    Elizabeth Otto took my breath away with this story. The book is filled with so much heart breaking emotion and pure sexual tension that I couldn't stop reading. Sophie Miller decides to have one night of freedom from her problems and has a fling with Tucker Haywood. Neither realize that their lives will never be the same. Tucker doesn't believe in love or happy ever after. He doesn't want or need love. This should work out for both of them, but fate has other plans. They have a passionate relationship which is extremely erotic. They fight their attraction but they can't stay apart. Their growth and acceptance of their love makes this relationship special. Their story brought me to tears. Don't miss One Night With a Cowboy. It's the second book in the Painted River Ranch series but it can be read as a standalone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow; this one was so much more than I expected! Even though it g

    Wow; this one was so much more than I expected! Even though it grabbed me right from the beginning--the very first evening Sophie and Tucker meet, they engage in a literal roll in the hay, which just tickled me--both characters were so emotionally closed off that even though their "one night" kept magically repeating itself I wasn't sure that Elizabeth Otto could pull this one off.




    I was so glad to be proven wrong.




    If the beginning had me doubting, the final third was just amazing--the sheer emotional impact was fantastic. In the midst of great personal stress and tragedy, both Sophie and Tucker manage to pull themselves together to make some pretty significant gestures. Unfortunately for Soph, hers isn't initially received as it should be (bullheaded man!) but Tucker pulled his head out of his butt eventually and showed her effort the appreciation it deserves.




    And then...happy sigh...a definite feel-good ending.




    (I did not realize, however, that Ms. Otto had such a sadistic streak. The teaser for Levi, the third brother's novel? Just cruel. She'd better make up for it by giving us adequate cuteness between Tucker and Sophie in book three. With some Rylan, Cole, and Birdie adorableness thrown in for good measure.)




    In the mean time, I may never again look at a covered bridge in quite the same way.




    Or squirrels. ;)




    Rating: B+ / 4 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    &kappa &Kappa

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    New Twist on Old Story

    Loved the first Book of this new series and loved this one as well.. Maybe I need an excuse to cry once in a while LOL... Tuckers story is both fun and sad and Sophie (God I love that gal) also had a story to relate to... Ms. Otto has again hit all the "buttons" with this tale of love, loss and found... Highly recommend this story and the previous one as well... Now we wait for Levi (currently a Marine in Afganistan) to come home in the next book... If he is as sexy as his two older brothers it should be another very good read...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I have most definitely found a new auto buy author! I adore Eliz

    I have most definitely found a new auto buy author! I adore Elizabeth Otto's writing!! I really enjoyed A Night with a Cowboy! A fun sexy read!!! I had been looking forward to this book since reading book one in the series and Ms Otto did not disappoint! LOVED it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Paint River Ranch is an amazingly beautiful place. But it's also

    Paint River Ranch is an amazingly beautiful place. But it's also a working ranch - run by Tucker Haywood - who is everything a cowboy should be. But Tucker has a strict policy of not seeing the same girl more than twice, so why can't he get Sophie off his mind. 




    Sophie is in town for the worst of reasons. Her mother is dieing and she has come to spend as much time with her as possible before she goes. Tucker turns into a great way to release some tension and have a little fun. Sophie is the typical city girl - there's a scene involving a squirrel that is beyond hilarious. Sophie was a really fun character, but some of her reasons for not wanting to get involved fell a little short for me. 




    The story is fast paced and very exciting - with a few near death experiences for some side characters. I had a lot of fun following Sophie and Tucker and almost cried when Sophie's mother passed away. It was an amazing emotional ride. I wish the couple from book one had been in this one, I loved the daughter (Birdie) and would have enjoyed seeing her again. 




    *This book was received in exchange for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    One Night with a Cowboy has it all. Elizabeth Otto has brought u

    One Night with a Cowboy has it all. Elizabeth Otto has brought us a beautifully crafted addition to her Paint River Ranch series; I adored it and Tucker Haywood has stolen my heart.




    Sophie Miller has temporarily left city life behind and moved to the country to help her sister care for her ailing mother. Jobless and penniless, a relationship is the last thing on her mind. I loved her and despite all the difficulties she is facing she's snippy, feisty, funny and kind lady. Tucker is manning the fort at Paint River Ranch whilst Cole is away with his family. Brooding, stubborn and protective, the man oozes sexy and just has a presence. I swooned myself silly as not only he is exceptionally inventive on locations for horizontal/vertical activities (who needs a bed) he also has the most amazing way with words;




    “My move includes finding a soft place to lay you down, getting rid of this dress and kissing your body until you scream yourself hoarse.”




    Go for it cowboy. I don’t need my voice.




    With no intention of settling down, Tuck is a one-night-only man and a lover of a challenge. But when a beautiful woman falls at his feet after escaping a carnival ride, there's instant chemistry; despite Sophie fighting to prevent herself from puking on his boots.




    It’s a wonderfully passionate, sexy, heartfelt journey of discovery and with humour balanced with moments that made my heart ache, I felt every emotion Sophie and Tucker experienced. Their banter made me smile, their intimacy made my heart (and other places) flutter and when a book has me sobbing, well I know I’ve found one that I will read time and time again.




    Cole and Tucker have set the bar high and I can’t wait to see how youngest Haywood brother Levi’s story turns out. A book and a series I can’t recommend highly enough.




    I received a copy of this courtesy of Entangled Publishing for an honest & unbiased opinion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1