Customer Reviews for

One Perfect Night (Contemporary Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A cute love story

Colbie believes that men can't be trusted and has the proof to back it up. But she's not going to let her ex ruin her girls weekend on the slopes, even if she's a clutz on skiis. When Noah rescues a woman from herself in the snow, he knows that she's the one. He's deter...
Colbie believes that men can't be trusted and has the proof to back it up. But she's not going to let her ex ruin her girls weekend on the slopes, even if she's a clutz on skiis. When Noah rescues a woman from herself in the snow, he knows that she's the one. He's determined to give her the perfect day to prove it to her.

This VERY SHORT story is an off-shoot of the Sullivan series. You don't need to read it to follow this book, but the series is fantastic so check it out anyway. Colbie and Noah are best friends with two of the main Sullivan-series cousins. You'll like the characters. The plot is very cute and it does have some steamy scenes. However, it lacks real conflict, so there isn't a defined plot-related climax before you reach the happily ever after. If you like Bella Andre you'll like this book. If you're new to her stories, start with another one and come back to this in a few weeks.

- Alicia Devereaux Reviews

posted by perfecttx on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good

I REALLY enjoyed the book..just wished it was longer..it needed to be a bit longer...

posted by 17007727 on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    A cute love story

    Colbie believes that men can't be trusted and has the proof to back it up. But she's not going to let her ex ruin her girls weekend on the slopes, even if she's a clutz on skiis. When Noah rescues a woman from herself in the snow, he knows that she's the one. He's determined to give her the perfect day to prove it to her.

    This VERY SHORT story is an off-shoot of the Sullivan series. You don't need to read it to follow this book, but the series is fantastic so check it out anyway. Colbie and Noah are best friends with two of the main Sullivan-series cousins. You'll like the characters. The plot is very cute and it does have some steamy scenes. However, it lacks real conflict, so there isn't a defined plot-related climax before you reach the happily ever after. If you like Bella Andre you'll like this book. If you're new to her stories, start with another one and come back to this in a few weeks.

    - Alicia Devereaux Reviews

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Mia sullivan

    I would guess from the authors sullivan collection

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Good

    I REALLY enjoyed the book..just wished it was longer..it needed to be a bit longer...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2013

    Does anybody know who Rafe and Mia Sullivan are?? And LOVED this

    Does anybody know who Rafe and Mia Sullivan are?? And LOVED this book!! 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    Not worth the money. The book was less than 140 pages. Boy meets girl instant love The End

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Loved It!

    Loved It!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    World

    Awesome boos

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Loved this short book! Never have I read a Bella Andre book I

    Loved this short book! Never have I read a Bella Andre book I didn't like!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Too short

    Didnt like the fact that it ended 30 pages short!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2015

    love this series! and cannot wait to read this book!!

    love this series! and cannot wait to read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2014

    This is a super cute, short story. It's the perfect length for a

    This is a super cute, short story. It's the perfect length for a cheesy romance that makes you "aww" at the end. It's just fun and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    ?......

    If you like to read books and romance and sex combined this is the perfet book....but no for me...i dont but i not tht kind of nasty person not putting it down...jus sying if u wanna read aboit sex an t goes into detail this is the perfect book for ypi its the last 4 chapters about sex....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Really good book.

    Depending on your taste in literature, this book is really great for the right people. Bella Andre is fast becoming one of mu favorite authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    First time that I read anything from this author. This is a ve

    First time that I read anything from this author. This is a very short story about Colbie and her friends going to Lake Tahoe to ski. She comes to meeting Noah who teaches her to ski and they have a perfect day together on the slopes. Colbie runs away from Noah before they can exchange phone numbers. She has trust issues when earlier that year she caught her boyfriend with another friend of hers. Both Colbie and Noah ask a mutual friend who is a PI to find their respective other. Both Mia and Rafe Sullivan learn of this and brings these two back together. After they get together, they have a perfect one night which turn into a life time together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Couldn't. Put it down

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    Bella Andre wrote a great novella.  I thoroughly enjoyed Noah an

    Bella Andre wrote a great novella.  I thoroughly enjoyed Noah and Colbie's story of love at first sight. Highly recommend to Bella Andre
    fans or if you're wanting a quick introduction to her writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2014

    3.5 stars First impression: Well, it was part of The Sullivan's

    3.5 stars
    First impression:
    Well, it was part of The Sullivan's Series, so it was an auto-buy for me. Plus, the cover looks promising.




    The story:
    Colbie, Mia Sullivan and their girlfriends are off to Lake Tahoe for a weekend getaway. Usually they head to the beach, but this time the snow won. Colbie doesn't really know how to ski, but it all works out because sexy Noah more than willing to show her the ropes. Their connection is undeniable and sparks are flying. The problem is that Colbie is mending a wounded heart and doesn't feel quite ready to jump in the sack with Noah.




    They go their separate ways after their fun filled day together, but neither one of them can stop thinking about the other. Now, their both home and chatting to their friends about "the one that got away". Coincidentally, Noah's friend happens to be Rafe Sullivan. Noah asks Rafe to find his mysterious Colbie. And across town, Mia and Colbie are thinking Rafe will be the perfect person to help her find Noah. So, Rafe and Mia put the pieces together and...the rest they say, is history!




    The characters:
    I really liked Colbie and Noah together at the ski resort. They were flirty and having a great time together. Noah was really sweet with Colbie. I was a bit disappointed that she didn't head off with him that day, but I did understand her reasons. She was bit gun shy after being hurt by her ex. And really, it all worked out in the end.




    Once they meet back up there was no holding back! Noah took control of the situation and he wasn't ever going to let Colbie out of his sights again. I appreciated that. It was sexy. And the big steamy scene was very satisfying. Bella Andre can definitely bring the heat to a sex scene without being overly descriptive. It worked for me!




    What didn't work for me:
    It's funny because the thing I liked the most about Noah, the fact that he took charge of the situation, is what didn't work for me. That said, this is a novella so things did need to move rather quickly, but I felt like Noah and Colbie were immediately in love and it was set in stone that they would be together forever. I'm a romantic, so I'll buy it, but it was definitely a case of insta-love. 




    Overall: 
    I did enjoy this novella. Noah and Colbie were a great couple and I suspect I'll see them again when I finally get around to reading Rafe's book. Which is sitting pretty on my Kindle right now. If you're a fan of The Sullivan's Series, I'd say go ahead and pick this one up. These two are a part of the Sullivan's lives, so it gives a little insight to their lives outside the family a bit. I liked it. 




    Favorite Quote:
    ~"You gave me one perfect day in Lake Tahoe. Now I want one night. He moved closer again and took one of her trembling hands in his. "One night with you." He entwined his fingers with hers and she stopped shaking as he held her tight. "One night to love you the way you've always wanted to be loved." He dipped his head down so that he could whisper in her ear. "One perfect night to make all of your secret desires and dreams come true."-Loc 522

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    *Written by KathyJacks@TheGuiltyKitty* Plot (4 Paws)- Colbie

    *Written by KathyJacks@TheGuiltyKitty*



    Plot (4 Paws)- Colbie Michaels found her trusted boyfriend in bed with his co-worker just a little over a month ago. That wasn’t the first time that Colbie should have noticed her ex was not to be trusted.  She is determined not to trust or fall in love with another man. That is until she meets the handsome Noah. Noah is determined to get Colbie to trust him and give their relationship a chance.




    After spending the day together they lose touch. When they meet again Noah gets Colbie to agree to give him one night to prove himself to her.  Noah is determined to give her One Perfect Night.




    Pace (3 Paws)- This is a very fast paced story. It’s an extremely short read with the book ending at 71% and the rest of the Kindle book contains previews for other books. This meant a lot of story packed into a very short book.  Unfortunately this hindered character development and relationship building. The relationship between Noah and Colbie was very much love at first sight. I am not usually a fan of instant love, but in this case, there really isn’t time for relationship build up. The positive about this is that for those of you who don’t like angst there isn’t time for any. By the second meeting they were professing love for one another. That being said, this author did a great job of utilizing the space she had. The story was never boring and I was very invested in finding out if Colbie and Noah got their HEA.




    Writing (4 paws) -The writing is quite good and very easy to follow. Belle Andre’s writing is one of the better styles I’ve seen for a short story. My only complaint is that I wish the book had been longer. What she did with such a short amount of space proves that a full length novel from her would have been fantastic.




    Cover (3 Paws)- The cover was very generic. Most of the romance novels I read have the same concept. It’s sexy and you know from looking at it there is going to be romance in it but there is nothing special that sets it apart from most of the other romance novels on my Kindle. I would have liked it more if it would have at least shown the couple’s faces. Unfortunately you get to see their body from the waistline to their neck. The guy is shirtless which is usually ideal but since he’s facing at a side angle you can’t really see him. Of course if there is a half -naked guy on my book cover I would like to at least be able to see him.




    Characters (3 Paws)- Since this is such a short read there are very few characters in the story.  Noah and Colbie are both likable from what details are given. The characters are very one dimensional and there are only a couple of other characters in the story. The author stayed almost completely focused on the main couple; of course, given the space she had to tell their story, it was necessary. It would have been nice to have more background information on both of Colbie and Noah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Title: One Perfect Night Author: Bella Andre Publisher: All Roma

    Title: One Perfect Night
    Author: Bella Andre
    Publisher: All Romance Books
    Genre: Romance
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Series: The Sullivans
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "One Perfect Night" by Bella Andre was another good read from the author in 'The Sullivan's' series which introduced Noah and Colbie who were friends of the Sullivan's ...Mia and Rafe. Whoever knew that once Noah and Colbie met on the ski slope that it would turn in to a happy ever after. However, both of these two did not exchange contact information but a friend comes to the rescue for both of these two and from there we are given a sweet romance by this author. I will not tell you any more other than to say you must pick up "One Perfect Night" for truly a sweet romantic read will give you a "insight into a Seattle Sullivan's read series that will restore your faith in love at first sight." This was definitely a case of a 'perfect man meeting a perfect woman and the rest is as you would say... is history.' If you are looking for a short and sweet well written romance you have come to the right place for "One Perfect Night" will give it all to you. Would I recommend? YES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4