Customer Reviews for

One Pink Line

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 23, 2012

    This book really touched me. It's told from Sydney's POV and Gra

    This book really touched me. It's told from Sydney's POV and Grace's POV. Sydney is the mother and Grace is her daughter. I felt for both of them and could relate to each in different ways.

    Sydney was likable to me. She makes mistakes and her behavior isn't always perfect. I appreciated the realistic situations that Sydney puts herself in. She had a really great boyfriend in Ethan. I mean, this guy is the real deal. BUT, I could understand where Sydney was coming from wanting to have some experience before settling down. I was so heartbroken over Ethan. Seriously, he was the perfect guy. He truly loved Sydney and made sacrifices to be with her. Such a special guy. Unfortunately, she makes one big mistake, that alters her life forever.

    That's where Grace comes in. Grace learns that her father isn't her biological dad. So, her journey begins of finding out who she comes from. I liked that we got to see her deal with this over time. What I loved the most was that she still felt like her adoptive father was her real dad. Even though it was a shock, I felt that she dealt with it all with maturity and well...grace.

    There were many times throughout the book that I was on the verge of tears. At the end, I was full out sobbing. They were happy tears though. I felt that everyone achieved the closure they all needed. One Pink Line touched my heart and I would highly recommend it.

    If you are looking for a sweet, loving story, this is a great book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2015

    Love this book so much

    Awesome. Read it in like a hour

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Author: Dina Silver Published by: CreateSpace Age Recommended:

    Author: Dina Silver
    Published by: CreateSpace
    Age Recommended: YA - Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Rating: 5


    Review:


    "One Pink Line" by Dina Silver was full of romance and family saga contemporary read that was indeed enjoyable. It was a little predictable to me but it still was a good read that kept me reading till the end. I will say it's about a young lady who makes a mistake, ends up pregnant and her life choices she will have to live with. "One Pink Line" could be a very real novel due to the excellent work of this author you are able to see into the minds and emotions of the two main characters. "One Pink Line" presents a story of Sydney and Grace's intertwining journey toward love, loss, acceptance, second chances and redemption." This author provides you with a good detailed description of both of these characters journeys. Be ready to many twist and turns that will only keep you interested as you continue turning the pages wanting to know what will happen next in their lives and OMG was a surprise at the end. It will be a emotional read. You will laugh and maybe even cry from it all! You will find from "One Pink Line is a heartwarming novel that deals with life's experiences, though choices made, lessons learned and the power of redeeming and enduring love" and I would definitely recommend to all YA's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I would like to thank ATOMR Blog Tours for allowing me to be a p

    I would like to thank ATOMR Blog Tours for allowing me to be a part of this tour. I have to say that One Pink Line was a roller coaster read for me. Told in a dual point of view I loved reading the mother's point of view and then the daughter's point of view.

    Sydney had it all. She is a senior in college and has the best boyfriend ever. She has friends and is living the college life. That is until she is in her senior year and her and her boyfriend are doing the long distance dating. Not sure if this is what she wants she goes out to a party where she makes the biggest mistake of her life. She has the drunken sex with her friend and becomes pregnant. When she tells him things start to go south plus she needs to tell her boyfriend back home. What is a girl to do?

    Then you hear from Grace who is Sydney's daughter. She is a teenager and going through all her teenage things like boys, school and hormones. As Grace tells her story you get to see where Grace has to make decisions like her mother had to when she was that age. Boys, friends and family are all at the forefront for Grace and she will have to work through these issues.

    This story tugged at my heart so much because when a girl gets pregnant her life changes but the boy never has to change. He will either be there or he will not. What happens to Sydney and Grace is a wonderful story I love and the ending was the best ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    I loved this book. It follows Sydney as she finds herself unexp

    I loved this book. It follows Sydney as she finds herself unexpectedly pregnant right before graduating from college. Later it changes to Sydney's daughter Grace's point of view and how she is coping with finding out her mother was not married when she born nor was she still with her father. It was cute and sweet. It had a very predictable quality to it but in the best possible way. Great job, Dina!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    I love that we follow these ladies through years of their lives,

    I love that we follow these ladies through years of their lives, as they face troubles and grow up. One Pink Line feels like reading two people's lives written in a book. Dina Silver does an impeccable job of creating a story that builds and builds in tension until you don't have a choice but to read it as fast as you can so you can finally get some sleep.

    You know you've read a great novel when you think of the message and its themes days after you've finished reading. I'm lucky to have read Dina Silver's novel. It's given me a lot to think about regarding youth pregnancy, and family and friend relationships.

    One Pink Line is a truthful story about how loves sprouts, develops and lives on. Not only will this book stay with you for long after you close the pages, but it will also catch you by your collar and squeeze tighter until you finish the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Loved it!

    What a great debut novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Fantastic

    Sucks you in! Finished in a few days, lsughung and crying the whole way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Must read

    This was an awesome book! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Love

    I love love this book!!! I read it in two sittings cant wait to read her next book when it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Kritters Ramblings

    Two stories that twist and turn to finish at sweet endings. One story centers around a woman who has found herself a senior in college and pregnant with a child that she isn't quite sure what to do with. The other story centers around a young girl who finds out that her father isn't quite her actual father and wants to find out where she really came from.

    I loved the dichotomy of these stories and how the author approaches this situation from both sides. On the one hand you felt for the woman who is wanting to finish college and get out into the world with just herself to worry about and at the same moment you have a young girl who is finding out that her mother was in the same predicament and decided to keep her and raise her on her own until someone came along and wanted to love both her and her daughter. I loved switching back and forth between the two stories and watching these characters grow as they were hit by serious situations.

    A wonderful piece of women's fiction that all readers can enjoy. With a lot of heart, this story will make you fall in love with these two characters and any reader will enjoy the journey that they endure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great debut novel

    Nothing makes me happier than when a debut author has a hit right out of the gate. That's the case with Dina Silver and her debut novel ONE PINK LINE. The story is told from two points of view, which adds depth to the story. Sydney is a young college student who finds herself pregnant and facing the life changing choices that come with pregnancy. While Grace is a young daughter who is facing the truth of her conception and searching to find her identity within her new reality. The dialogue is compelling and the storyline rich. The characters are relatable and likable, which is a nice combination. Silver writes a story that addresses family dynamics, love in all forms, choices and honesty. The story is beautifully paced and you will find yourself at the end grateful to have have been witness to Sydney and Grace's journey. I highly recommend ONE PINK LINE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great debut novel

    Nothing makes me happier than when a debut author has a hit right out of the gate. That's the case with Dina Silver and her debut novel ONE PINK LINE. The story is told from two points of view, which adds depth to the story. Sydney is a young college student who finds herself pregnant and facing the life changing choices that come with pregnancy. While Grace is a young daughter who is facing the truth of her conception and searching to find her identity within her new reality. The dialogue is compelling and the storyline rich. The characters are relatable and likable, which is a nice combination. Silver writes a story that addresses family dynamics, love in all forms, choices and honesty. The story is beautifully paced and you will find yourself at the end grateful to have have been witness to Sydney and Grace's journey. I highly recommend ONE PINK LINE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    The story being shared by both Sydney and Grace¿s point of view was amazing. I could not put the book down. I went through all of the emotions with the characters. Hating Kevin, admiring Ethan¿s big heart and all of the other emotions. I was so pulled in by this book that I caught myself dreaming about them. I am really looking forward to Dina¿s next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Do judge a book by its cover!

    I initially clicked on this book because I loved the cover, and I'm thrilled to say that I ended up loving the story even more. It had me engrossed from the beginning, and I immediately fell head over heels for Ethan, one of the main characters. The book explores the many triumphs and struggles between mother/daughter, men/women, and will hold your attention for the entire ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2011

    Fun, fantastic read!

    This is a wonderful story about love, tough decisions and as the cover says ¿hard won happiness.¿ I guess I would call this a great romantic comedy, but there were really heartfelt moments where I was almost in tears. A really great read¿and if you grew up in the eighties, there are lost of fun references!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    I LOVED this book!

    What a great debut novel for the author. ONE PINK LINE is a warm and heartfelt story and I just could not put it down!
    I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    Loved this book

    I have to say, I was completely sucked in by this storyline. Hearing the story told from two perspectives...the two main characters, Sydney & Grace, are so likeable and relatable, I truly felt like I was transported back to my youth. There were times when I was laughing out loud (the labor & delivery scene), and times when I was on the verge of tears (same scene!). I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a damn good romantic comedy, and a really great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Beautiful story of love and sacrifice

    Sydney Shepard had it all. With her senior year of college all but under her belt, her longtime boyfriend is ready to make plans to spend the rest of his life with her. With a gaggle of great friends, and well-meaning parents, she finds the world is hers for the taking. It's picture perfect. Until one pink line changes everything for Sydney. Dina Silver delivers a tender piece in her debut novel, "One Pink Line." The fresh storytelling from the view of two different characters through the chapters is brilliant. Your heartstrings will become tangled. Believe in the power of love. Author Jen Tucker, "The Day I Wore my Panties Inside Out"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2