Customer Reviews for

One Rough Man (Pike Logan Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(68)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

This is a great vacation or weekend read. Will keep you turning pages for days or a couple very long marathon reads. I expect great things in the follow up to this debut novel, and can't wait to see what mischief Pike finds himself in next time.

posted by readzilla on March 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Another Secret Task Force...

...and another super hero who can get out of any trouble that confronts him while he saves the day. The last part of the novel is quite good, but the whole Guatemala episode can be skipped. There are so many novels like this one out there that to stand out an author ha...
...and another super hero who can get out of any trouble that confronts him while he saves the day. The last part of the novel is quite good, but the whole Guatemala episode can be skipped. There are so many novels like this one out there that to stand out an author has to come up with something different. Perhaps the civilian woman is that, but it didn't work too well for me. Looks like I am in the minority though.

posted by KenCady on July 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Great Read

    This is a great vacation or weekend read. Will keep you turning pages for days or a couple very long marathon reads. I expect great things in the follow up to this debut novel, and can't wait to see what mischief Pike finds himself in next time.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    One of the best anti terrorism novels I have read.

    Brad Taylor has taken his military background and done a great job of applying it to the details of the book. He has the start of good characters and the intrigue of a romance with out all the between the sheets.

    Hopefully, the U.S. has a few teams out there ready to protect us like in the novel.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    when I first started reading this , the first impression that i


    when I first started reading this , the first impression that it was a rather amateurish knock-off of a Mitch
    Rapp plot, however as the story proceeded there were enough twists and turns to make it well worth the read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Excellent Read

    Starts out slow, but gets better. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Wyo reader

    Good read not quite up to Mitch Rapp but close.Only problem i had was with Jennifer not sure what she expected onceshe knew what Pike did for a living She continuef to be a wimp and whiner always in shock . Enjoyed the book but could do without Jennifer hopefully Pike continues on without her Leave her in college,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    A lot of suspense, recommended for those who like action with their novels

    I enjoyed the author's style of writing with a style of fiction which has the reader believing it is solid nonfiction.

    I will purchase other novels by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Nice start to a series!

    Good read. Could use a bit more character development on some of the peripheral characters. They will be back, after all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Great read

    If you like the Mitch Rapp books by Vince Flynn, you will like Reading about Pike Logan. Many of the same aspects and feel. Does a wonderful job of showing the internal battle that the characters deal with in the process of completing the mission.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Good read

    This is my first time reading this author. I am looking forward to his next book. Good storyline, fast paced, intetesting characters. Definitely worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    A whale of a tail

    This was a book that was never boring and was action allthe way. I cant wait for Pike Logan to come again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Fast paced and fun to read!

    I was looking for a new book and came across this author. I found the book to be interesting and it made me want to keep reading to find out what would happen next. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyed this first Pike Logan book; in fact, so much so, that I'm well into the second! For fans of Vince Flynn or Brad Thor, this book will provide another choice for political thrillers that are fast paced and which simulate the current state of intrigue and foreign affairs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Will be reading the sequel

    Excellent new author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4