Customer Reviews for

One Special Moment

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK THIS IS THE BEST ROMANCE BOOK I READ IT WHENEVER I GET SAD BECAUSE IT IS THAT GOOD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    Great

    Expensive compared to others she has written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2008

    A Madaris Family Novel

    Colby Wingate had called the law firm of Stewart, Heard and Mathers to talk to the lawyer who represented the actor Sterling Hamilton. Colby wanted Sterling to indorse her brother, James Wingate¿s, new masculine cologne called Awesome. With Sterling¿s endorsement it would guarantee the success of Wingate Cosmetics. Colby was contacted by Sterling¿s lawyer Edward Stewart she was to come to California at once. Colby was excited it looked like everything was going her way, or was it¿.. Sterling Hamilton had picked the woman that he wanted from the responds to his ad. He had his lawyer contact her and arranged for her to come to California to sign the contract that would insure that he would get the son that he wanted. He knew that Colby Wingate would give him his child. She would be paid well to give up her child. Colby was shocked when she found out that they thought that she would have a child and give it up. Sterling finds a way to make Colby agree with his proposal. Colby agrees but she was going to make Sterling see that she was the woman to stay as his wife after their baby is born. Ms. Jackson will take you on a heartwarming and passionate ride though the pages of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2004

    Brenda Jackson Fan

    Brenda Jackson does it again. This was one of her best. It's really hard to say her best because every book I have read by Mrs. Jackson is my favorite. But Trevor & Corinthian's story was wonderfully written. I just don't know how she does it over & over again. I'm so hook on the Madaris series I just have to to every book. Once you start you will see what I mean. I'm out of order but I will read all of them. I just can't seem to find the 2nd book Valentine Kiss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    this is a must

    This book was wonderful in every sense of the word. Ms. Jackson did a great job with this. I can't wait to read her next masterpiece, but I dont think anything can top ''one special moment'' in my book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2