Customer Reviews for

One Sweet Ride (Play-by-Play Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another Winner!!

Hot doesn't begin to describe this book by Jaci Burton... I have read all six books in this series and loved them all... My one complaint with this one is I felt the characters (Evelyn and Gray) spent 90% of their time in bed... A very good story line and exciting racin...
Hot doesn't begin to describe this book by Jaci Burton... I have read all six books in this series and loved them all... My one complaint with this one is I felt the characters (Evelyn and Gray) spent 90% of their time in bed... A very good story line and exciting racing scenes but I could have done with a little more story and a little less sex in this one...

posted by SaraBetty on June 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Evelyn and Grayson's story. I enjoyed the previous books in the series, this one was lacking. The love story seemed really rushed, the sex scenes were repetitive and Evelyn was beyond annoying. It was difficult to get into the story when I was irritated with a main char...
Evelyn and Grayson's story. I enjoyed the previous books in the series, this one was lacking. The love story seemed really rushed, the sex scenes were repetitive and Evelyn was beyond annoying. It was difficult to get into the story when I was irritated with a main character and couldn't understand why Grayson would love her back. I ended up skimming through 2/3 of the book, therefore I didn't get my $ worth. :(

posted by Misty628 on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Another Winner!!

    Hot doesn't begin to describe this book by Jaci Burton... I have read all six books in this series and loved them all... My one complaint with this one is I felt the characters (Evelyn and Gray) spent 90% of their time in bed... A very good story line and exciting racing scenes but I could have done with a little more story and a little less sex in this one...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2014

    I¿m going to level with you and go totally superficial on this r

    I’m going to level with you and go totally superficial on this review, well part of it anyway. Gray Preston is smokin’ hot! There’s just something about a man who races cars that is incredibly sexy. Not sure if it’s the adrenaline rush or the fact that he is harnessing all that horsepower and bending it to his will, but it’s HOT! Evelyn never had a chance. I know she was sent to get Gray on board the campaign train for his dad, but the racing is what hooked me into the story.

    Gray doesn’t want anything to do with his father or his bid for vice president, and he tells Evelyn that while quickly escorting her out the door. But Evelyn is persistent and calls Gray’s mom in for backup. There’s no way he can say no to his mom. Gray is super-pissed Evelyn went behind is back, and lets her know he will be kicking and screaming the entire way. Evelyn is up for the challenge and will do everything possible in order to secure her job and Gray’s cooperation. However, as the two remain in close proximity, feelings start to develop. Evelyn can win the battle against Gray’s stubbornness, but will victory come at the expense of losing her heart?

    Something that stuck in my craw was towards the end of the book when Gray hadn’t been around but he’d encouraged Evelyn to follow her dreams and her career. Evelyn gets pissed at Gray and ends up breaking up with him because she feels he thinks she isn’t strong enough to handle her career and him. I couldn’t follow her logic. All I saw was a man understanding what’s important to a woman and encouraging her to go after it. Luckily, Carolina (Gray’s sister) was thinking the same thing I was and kicked Evelyn’s ass for it. 

    This book is an adrenaline rush to the senses. Not only are the race scenes exciting, but the love scenes are even better! I really enjoyed the story but there were so many secondary characters I would have loved to have seen more of. Another great book from Jaci Burton!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Another good book

    I have enjoyed the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2013

    What can I say about Jaci Burton, she is AMAZING!!  This entire

    What can I say about Jaci Burton, she is AMAZING!!  This entire series is just amazing!  Love Gray and love the alpha males she writes in her books, they truly are a class act without being demeaning or brooding towards women!  Loved that this series has extended beyond its core characters and can’t wait to read more.  Buy this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Great Series

    What can I say about Jaci Burton, she is AMAZING!! This entire series is just amazing! Love Gray and love the alpha males she writes in her books, they truly are a class act without being demeaning or brooding towards women! Loved that this series has extended beyond its core characters and can’t wait to read more. Buy this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Another scorching hot read

    Ms Burton does it again. Gray is a fantasy man come to life on the written page. Hot, sexy, gentleman, caring. Great easy progression of the relationship. Delightful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Another Great Addition to The Series!!

    Loved book #6. It wasn't the best out of the series but won't disappoint! I couldn't put it down. I love the quick, smart mouth, witty characters!! I look forward to the next couples story February 2014!! Thank You for another great read Jaci

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Not bad,but not stunning

    Gray and Evelyn would be perfect for each other if he didn't race cars and she didn't work for his father, the Senator who hurt him more than helped when growing up. But Evelyn is determined to get Gray to help his dad promote his campaign to be VP of the US.

    This book would have been great if the sex scenes were cut in half. While they were hot, they quickly became repetitive and the book lost focus on the characters and plot. The other books in the series (all must reads, but not required to be read in order with this) showed passion, drama, suspense, and a true harrowing experience for the main characters to overcome. The issue in this book, while climactic was almost glossed over. The writing is superb and clearly well proofed. I enjoyed the book, but it was not up to the standards of the others in the series.

    - Alicia Devereaux Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Jaci Burton gives us another amazing book in the Play by Play se

    Jaci Burton gives us another amazing book in the Play by Play series. I love this series and One Sweet Ride just lived up to my expectations. Who wouldn't want to read a series about "HOT" athletes? The covers rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Love all of Jaci Burton's books. I must say that I have never be

    Love all of Jaci Burton's books. I must say that I have never been a fan of car racing but may have to broaden my horizons after reading this book. Cant wait for the next book in the Play By Play series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Good

    It was good. But, not as good as the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2