Customer Reviews for

One Voice

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SO Perfect!

    I think this is the best album ever! I am so in love with billy he just has the most incredible voice and great looks!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Billy is so cute and tallented

    Billy is tallented I love I wanna get to ya and I think she likes me those 2 are my favortes I'm so glad my friend Zach sang them to me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a 21-year-old boy from Shanghai,China

    i began to love country songs the first time i saw Billy on AMA 4 years ago.Though i have many other country music now,billy is still my most-loved singer!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow

    Billy is so cute!!!! i just love his voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    It was the best CD I've ever herd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Billy is awesome!¡

    I luv this song! It makes me think of all the terrible things in this world that need lots of help from all of us!¡

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    With out a doubt...this kid's has an Angelic voice!!!

    I was introduced to Billy Gilman by my future mother inlaw. His music changed my relationship with God. When he sings, you can almost imagine God talking to you through his lyrics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great cd

    I really like this cd and all of the songs are so good i will admit that at age 14 the song Oklahoma makes me cry so much especially when i see the music video!! Not to mention that he is very attractive too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A lotta talent in a small package!

    I saw Billy Gilman on Disney channel and immediately wanted to buy his cd. I bought it and loved it. He has such a wonderful voice for a young age and sure hope he goes a long ways. My favorites were ''Oklahoma'', ''What's Forever For'' and ''Til I Can Make It On My Own''. His singing is great and has good range. I did feel the recording music didn't sound stereo or as professional as it should have, but that wasn't his fault. Otherwise I was fully satisfied with the cd and have planned on getting it for my granddaughters as I know they will enjoy him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Some people make splashes, Billy Gilman caused a title wave...

    That is about all I can say about Billy Gilman. He is 12 years old and sings better than anyone else I have ever heard. I have both of his cds, and I love them soooo much. You are missing out on a whole whole lot if you dont buy this cd. If I had enough money I would buy the whole world this cd because you really need to hear it and the world needs the good message ''One Voice'' carries. ''One dream can change the world''~Billy Gilman~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm a Little ROCK and ROLL.. BUT.....

    I have to say, this young man has got one HECK of a Voice! I'm not much on country however, the songs he sings have alot of meaning in them. I just hope he NEVER looses that VOICE of his.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Talented & Mature for Someone So Young!!!!

    Billy, if you don't go far in the music business you'll have no one to blame except yourself. You sing with the talent of a veteran country singer with the confidence and technical singing skills and just the right country accent to boot! I look forward to hearing your future work. The ''One Voice'' song is just what the world needs more of. Keep up the good work Billy!!!! Thanks for the hours of enjoyment you've already given us. I wouldn't mind being your age again. Enjoy your gift to the world and youth while you have it!!! A jealous and adoring fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    All I have to say is-WOW.

    I first heard One Voice on a local station, I saw the video for it. I am truly amazed by how this boy can sing!!!!! I seriously begged my parents for the cd and when I found it at the mall I was so excited, they had previews of most of the songs!! I don't listen to country much but if all of it is like what he sings I am changing my radio station! My favorite is Oklahoma, it makes me cry, but the snake song is cute and all the songs are wonderful! This would be a great CD for anyone, regardless of age or whether boy or girl, man or woman, or their likes or dislikes (unless they like heavy metal or something). Someone tell me where he is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gilmans voice is a winner

    I am 64 years old, and a lifelong fan of county music, but I have never heard of such a marvelous voice for such a young man. I think Billy Gilman has a great future in country music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Billy Gilman rocks CMT

    Billy Gilman's Videos are taking CMT By storm. His videos are the top requested videos. Oklahoma, his music video is great. He has the best songs on his cd, I love them all. Billy Gilman is the best new COUNTRY SINGER IN THE US. HE is GREAT. When he comes to my town I am going to go to his concert whenever he comes here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    Absolutely amazing! I totally loved ''Oklahoma''. To think a 12-year-old could make something so beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!! I first heard this song on the radio and loved it!

    I JUST LOVE THIS C.D! IF I COULD SING LIKE THAT! i THINK HE SHOULD OF GOTTEN AN AWARD ON THE CMA AWARDS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best since LeAnn's introduction.

    I was fascinated and enthralled with the young man at the awards show. His voice is strong, wide ranged and is most articulate. I would like to hear him do a remake of Tommy McLain's ''Sweet Dreams.'' It'll go into the top ten!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This album is great

    This album is so incredible that I just felt the need to let other people know about it. Billy has such an amazing voice and the songs and themes are so touching. I'm definitely a fan for life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A 12 YEAR OLD WITH A BIG VOICE!

    I LIKE BILLY GILMAN A LOT. I HEARD HIS SONG ONE VOICE ON THE RADIO AND I WAS TOUCHED BY HIS VOICE. HE IS SO LUCKY TO BE ONLY 12 YEARS OLD, AND STILL BE ABLE TO SING AS GOOD AS HE CAN. I AM SO PROUD OF HIM. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK BILLY. GOD HAS BLESSED YOU WITH THIS WOUNDERFUL TALENT. GOOD LUCK IN THE FUTURE!!!!! YOUR BIGGEST FAN, ALISA DANIELLE SCA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3