Customer Reviews for

One Week Girlfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Seriously?

I was browsng in the random section and came across this book and thought it might be a good purchase for my mother as a surprise "post mothersday gift"

As always I checked the customer reviews before i made the purchase just like i always do and man oh man. Reviews o...
I was browsng in the random section and came across this book and thought it might be a good purchase for my mother as a surprise "post mothersday gift"

As always I checked the customer reviews before i made the purchase just like i always do and man oh man. Reviews on this site are beyond pointless. Did every parent randomly buy their 8 year old a nook and have the first thing they taught their childen to do on it be to go online and make randm posts to "review" the books??

Seriously people, use the parental controls they are there for a reason.

Just so everyone can find out without reading the horible "reviews" on here, yes this book is in fact the first novel in a SERIES.

No this is not some secret ploy to make more money, nor an attempt to torture you, it is a freaking series! If you have somehow never heard of a series then you might want to take your headout of the sand and do a google search for christs sake.

A series is a way for the authors to simply include as much detail and character development as they waht without being limited to a few hundred pages to reach their target audience.

A series is a GOOD thing! Seriously people this is how you getmore substance out of a book of whatever genre or topic that interests you, not all stories can be told to completion within a single novel.

Please try and control yourself and refrain from posting spam bs complaining that a book is going to have future releases, not only do the low ratings not reflect on anything in regards to the book but they cause people to miss out on an oppertunity to read something they might really enjoy simply because they assume that those who took the time to post a review and rate the book were inteligent individuals whom share a common interest in a genre.

Rant over, stupid people make me rage, to all of the other people complaining ahout the same stupid reviews as i am, Thank you for restoring some of my faith in humanity.

posted by 6601852 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

Shameful and deceitful marketing practices!!

Buyer beware: THIS IS PART ONE WITH A SLIGHTLY NEW COVER.

I always feel like BN is out to trick its customers. This book just came out a few weeks ago and the cover has already been tqueaked. Enough that i thought this was the sequel to part one and almost bought the s...
Buyer beware: THIS IS PART ONE WITH A SLIGHTLY NEW COVER.

I always feel like BN is out to trick its customers. This book just came out a few weeks ago and the cover has already been tqueaked. Enough that i thought this was the sequel to part one and almost bought the same damn book twice. I have fallen into this trap before. I do not like dealing with a companyi cannot trust.

posted by On-to-the-next-book on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Warning

    This books ends abruptly and says at the end there is a second installment. There are some pretty serious issues introduced in this "installment". I don't know if I will buy the next part because the characters are so completely ill-prepared to appropriately deal with the kind of damage described in this book.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2015

    I had heard next to nothing about this book when I picked it up,

    I had heard next to nothing about this book when I picked it up, but I really loved the cover and the title, so this was one of those spur of the moment acquisitions that turned out to be a pretty good instinct. I'm really starting to get into contemporaries in recent months, so I've been plucking them off the shelves (both actual and virtual shelves) left and right. This was a really good find.

    I love it when I find a book that has a terrible situation where the characters are striving to overcome and actually manage to make progress. It makes you feel like you know them and like there's hope for everyone. This book had such situations. I loved both characters very much. You have Drew who, on the surface, seems to have it all. For some reason though, this guy who could have any girl, needs Fable to pose as his girlfriend at his family's Thanksgiving dinner. Immediately, I'm left thinking, why would a guy like him need to hire a girlfriend? There are any number of girls who would be willing to actually date him. So why this?

    Then You have Fable, who takes care of her brother because no one else is there, or is inclined, to do it. She takes Drew up on his offer because the money involved can help her and her brother. What she finds when she gets there is not at all what she expected. Secrets come out, ones that would destroy any family. I expected Fable to be kind of put off, run off by the stepmother, etc... but she wasn't. She stuck by him, helped him, and this made her such a great character to me.

    Their romance together was sweet and necessary. Both of these people have been more lonely than they should be, and the fact that they're able to find each other is great. Naturally, the ending wasn't exactly what I expected, but there is a sequel that, coincidentally, came out this week. So I'll be having to pick that up.

    The author's writing was great. The pacing was perfect to the point where I looked up and the book was over, and I didn't really have much awareness of the passage of time. It was emotional and the situation heartbreaking. The characters were real and sympathetic. I didn't feel like I was reading a book. A very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    So so

    Not a bad story idea, just a little too perfect and not fleshed out nearly as well as it could have been.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Too much lust

    Lots of sex not for kids

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Decent read

    A lot of character thought on the page that doesnt seem to line up or explain character action. Jumps right in and just goes. A little too much space filling the page, jabber, words with no meaning.

    A few story line flaws, characters doing/saying things that become forgotten later in the story.

    Still enjoyable enough that I read the 2nd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2013

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Better than I thought

    The story was better than I thought. Yes, the story has neen told before but I think thought the book/writing was decent. There is a part 2 because the love story stays unresolved...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Ummm

    Originally i thought this was going to be a book like crash by nicole williams. But there are parts wher its like porn. This is definatley not for people sensitive to erotic situations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2013

    Decent enough. Kinda interesting. It felt more like a short stor

    Decent enough. Kinda interesting. It felt more like a short story than a fully fleshed out novel. If you like "girl from wrong side of tracks gets star quarterback", then you will enjoy this. That general plot line has been done so many times. There is not much unique that makes this stand out as from the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Nice, fast read, nothing special, but still good. It's a good se

    Nice, fast read, nothing special, but still good. It's a good series, can't wait for Colin and Jen story. It's just 150 pg though, not 290 like it is saying in the product details. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Different

    Written from the perspective of the rwo main characters, a college-age couple who have unhappy and challenging home situations. Each relates feelings and reactions to the other, as they attempt to work through their emotional baggage and open up to love. Some plot twists predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    This was a good book that sucked me in at the very beginning of

    This was a good book that sucked me in at the very beginning of the book. The author make you feel like you know the characters, which is very hard sometimes for a author to do. BUT the ending was incomplete. DEFINITELY, left you wanting more in a bad way due to the fact that the author didn't finish the story. NOT sure if I will read the next book. FPowell247

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Good quick read.

    Not good literature but a good story that holds your interest. Wa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    New Author - Pretty Good

    I thought this story took too long in the telling... Good characters, Good story line but it just seemed to go on and on... Also, this author chose to go character by character in her telling which is not my preferred style... Don't know if I would read another book by this author if it is in the same format... I devour books like some women consume chocolate and this one was easy to put down...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Well written

    Not really a fan of romance novels, liked the main plot though • unfortunately could relate to it personallly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2