BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

One Week Girlfriend (One Week Girlfriend Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 401 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(220)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Seriously?

I was browsng in the random section and came across this book and thought it might be a good purchase for my mother as a surprise "post mothersday gift"

As always I checked the customer reviews before i made the purchase just like i always do and man oh man. Reviews o...
I was browsng in the random section and came across this book and thought it might be a good purchase for my mother as a surprise "post mothersday gift"

As always I checked the customer reviews before i made the purchase just like i always do and man oh man. Reviews on this site are beyond pointless. Did every parent randomly buy their 8 year old a nook and have the first thing they taught their childen to do on it be to go online and make randm posts to "review" the books??

Seriously people, use the parental controls they are there for a reason.

Just so everyone can find out without reading the horible "reviews" on here, yes this book is in fact the first novel in a SERIES.

No this is not some secret ploy to make more money, nor an attempt to torture you, it is a freaking series! If you have somehow never heard of a series then you might want to take your headout of the sand and do a google search for christs sake.

A series is a way for the authors to simply include as much detail and character development as they waht without being limited to a few hundred pages to reach their target audience.

A series is a GOOD thing! Seriously people this is how you getmore substance out of a book of whatever genre or topic that interests you, not all stories can be told to completion within a single novel.

Please try and control yourself and refrain from posting spam bs complaining that a book is going to have future releases, not only do the low ratings not reflect on anything in regards to the book but they cause people to miss out on an oppertunity to read something they might really enjoy simply because they assume that those who took the time to post a review and rate the book were inteligent individuals whom share a common interest in a genre.

Rant over, stupid people make me rage, to all of the other people complaining ahout the same stupid reviews as i am, Thank you for restoring some of my faith in humanity.

posted by 6601852 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Shameful and deceitful marketing practices!!

Buyer beware: THIS IS PART ONE WITH A SLIGHTLY NEW COVER.

I always feel like BN is out to trick its customers. This book just came out a few weeks ago and the cover has already been tqueaked. Enough that i thought this was the sequel to part one and almost bought the s...
Buyer beware: THIS IS PART ONE WITH A SLIGHTLY NEW COVER.

I always feel like BN is out to trick its customers. This book just came out a few weeks ago and the cover has already been tqueaked. Enough that i thought this was the sequel to part one and almost bought the same damn book twice. I have fallen into this trap before. I do not like dealing with a companyi cannot trust.

posted by On-to-the-next-book on February 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Seriously?

    I was browsng in the random section and came across this book and thought it might be a good purchase for my mother as a surprise "post mothersday gift"

    As always I checked the customer reviews before i made the purchase just like i always do and man oh man. Reviews on this site are beyond pointless. Did every parent randomly buy their 8 year old a nook and have the first thing they taught their childen to do on it be to go online and make randm posts to "review" the books??

    Seriously people, use the parental controls they are there for a reason.

    Just so everyone can find out without reading the horible "reviews" on here, yes this book is in fact the first novel in a SERIES.

    No this is not some secret ploy to make more money, nor an attempt to torture you, it is a freaking series! If you have somehow never heard of a series then you might want to take your headout of the sand and do a google search for christs sake.

    A series is a way for the authors to simply include as much detail and character development as they waht without being limited to a few hundred pages to reach their target audience.

    A series is a GOOD thing! Seriously people this is how you getmore substance out of a book of whatever genre or topic that interests you, not all stories can be told to completion within a single novel.

    Please try and control yourself and refrain from posting spam bs complaining that a book is going to have future releases, not only do the low ratings not reflect on anything in regards to the book but they cause people to miss out on an oppertunity to read something they might really enjoy simply because they assume that those who took the time to post a review and rate the book were inteligent individuals whom share a common interest in a genre.

    Rant over, stupid people make me rage, to all of the other people complaining ahout the same stupid reviews as i am, Thank you for restoring some of my faith in humanity.

    59 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    When I first read the synopsis for this book, I was sold. While

    When I first read the synopsis for this book, I was sold. While I knew I would like this one, I didn't anticipate that I would be sucked in as quickly as I was. I started reading this one late one night thinking that I would just get a few chapters read to get a feel for it. Well, 3 hours later, in the early hours of the morning, I was done. I loved every minute of this book. 




    First off, I loved the name Fable. She is spunky, determined, responsible, and really sweet on the inside. She has a tough life. Her mother is an alcoholic and Fable is basically left caring for her teenage brother. So, Fable has always been a hard worker, because that's the life she's known. She's also learned not to get attached to people easily. Then, Fable is surprised to find the college super star waiting for her outside the bar she works at. She's skeptical and guarded. That is until Drew makes her an offer she truly can't refuse. He needs a girlfriend for Thanksgiving break and she's just the girl he wants. 




    Drew. Drew. Drew. I immediately fell in love with him. He's not your typical super star hero. Drew has a very dark past that he tries to overcompensate for by being the perfect student and athlete. He's never made time for girlfriends before, but he really needs someone to help him get through this break. He chooses Fable because she is not the typical type of girl he would be expected to date. What he didn't predict was falling for her. 




    Because Fable is an insightful girl, she recognizes that this "perfect" family, isn't perfect. There are a lot of secrets Drew is keeping. Fable is patient with him and encourages him to open up to her. The connection that they have is unavoidable. Neither one of them has ever let anyone get so close before. It was with trust and care that they let themselves fall for each other. I loved seeing them fall in love. That said, this couple has a long way to go. I was happy to see that their story will continue because there was no way to wrap up their story neatly in one book. 




    One Week Girlfriend was more than I expected and I'm anxiously waiting for the next book now. This book was everything I love. It was steamy, had great characters, and the story was deeper than I had expected. If you have become a lover of anything NA like I have, then you will love this book!
    *told in alternating POV's*




    Quotes:
    ~For once, I want to know what it feels like to be someone's first choice.-Fable Maguire-Loc 201




    ~Leaning over the center console, I reach out, drift my fingers across Fable's cheek. Her skin is so soft and she closes her eyes, her lips parting.-Loc 1274




    ~Drew completely undoes me, with a look, with a word, with a thrust of his body, with a lick of his tongue. Every single thing he does to me devastates. Intoxicates. Renews. 
    Every single thing inside of me.-Loc 2861

    23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good read

    Good but wish second part was already released. I don' t mind books in parts especially when they are long like this 425 pp. What I don't like is when they aren't available to purchase cuz i either forget about it or just lose interest in finding out what happens. Writer lost money because of it.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Holy Moly, this book is HOT!!

    I must say that I really loved this book. First of all, I loved that the girl in the book is strong but still sensitive and understanding. I sometimes get annoyed when the heroine of the book is not strong or independent, but this girl is fantastic. Second, the chemistry these two have is sensational and refreshing. I would give this book more stars if it was possible cause it is that good. Looking forward to the follow up, The Second Chance Boyfriend.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    What a great book. Read it in one day... cant wait for book 2..

    What a great book. Read it in one day... cant wait for book 2..

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    great great story and ready to read the rest!!

    great great story and ready to read the rest!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Excellent read!

    This book had me hooked from the beginning to the end. I can not wait to read more of her work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    LOVED IT

    THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING. JUST BOUGHT THE SERIES # 2. I LOVE HOW THE AUTHOR IS SO DETAILED. I COULDN'T STOP READING AND WAS SAD WHEN I GOT TO THE LAST PAGE! LOL AWESOME STORY LINE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great book.

    Fast read. Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Winter Writes

    I am only 12 but I need more stuff to comment on, thats my hobby. You may have read my comments before, I am Winter! Well anyway a really sexy book. Loved it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Addicted

    Addicted to the book, addicted to the characters! I was so sad when I finished this one, I immediately went and purchased the next book in this series.
    Great reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    This book was more emotionally involved and had much more depth to it than I originally thought it would. I loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Excellent

    This was a cute story that I just could not put down! Put me on an emotional roller coaster! Recommend to any romance book lovers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    easy read

    Fun book that brings out the teen enotions in all of us

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Nup

    Jn

    .unn,n,upjl
    Up
    Zmyoupwujl

    1 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    The first book in the series of the same name, by new-to-me auth

    The first book in the series of the same name, by new-to-me author, Monica Murphy.
    Let me preface this review by saying that I usually read historical romance. But I also appreciate very good writing, wonderful characterization, and a story that flows. I often discover new books and authors on Twitter as I follow other romance readers and authors; this is how I found Sophie Jordan’s Ivy Chronicles series.
    This romance is raw, real, and beautiful. Drew and Fable are both troubled souls and what makes it all the more poignant and painful is how young they are. He’s twenty-one, she’s twenty, but both have seen and experienced so much heartache in their young lives. Yet they are holding it together—barely, sometimes—when they find each other.
    Fable’s mother is an alcoholic while Drew holds a secret so painful you wonder how in the world he survives. 
    “The more I push you away, the more I want you to push back.” (p161)
    Fable takes care of herself, her irresponsible mother, and her errant younger brother, Owen. She is the mother to him in their own mother’s absence. She makes sure he gets to school, that he does his homework, and that he is taken care of. But no one takes care of Fable. Except herself.
    Drew comes from a wealthy family living in an empty shell of a mansion in Carmel. He’s a football player who studies and plays hard and, though he’s knockout handsome, he shuns all relationships.
    So when he must go home for a week at Thanksgiving, he asks Fable, a local girl who works at a bar, to pose as his girlfriend. He is using her as a shield and he will pay her some much needed money for her trouble. He and Fable come from very different worlds.
    “These rich people have no idea what sort of beauty surrounds them. They see this every single day and it’s nothing special. They probably don’t even notice. I wonder what it’s like, to be that numb to such beautiful surroundings.” (p109)
    Of course, they find themselves attracted to each other and both are confused by their feelings when this is a pretend relationship for only for one week. I loved how Fable notices that Drew’s hands are beautiful. And that he is kind. He admires her strength and her love for her brother and, though it’s difficult, how she is always there for him.
    “They’re long, and his nails are blunt with no dirt beneath them. Strong, clean hands with wide palms. They look…kind.” (p25)
    The days of their relationship count down at the beginning of each chapter, ticking their time away together. 
    As in Foreplay by Sophie Jordan, and even in some erotic historical novellas I’ve read, the first person point of view is used. What’s unique about this one is that you get this first person point of view from both Drew and Fable.  It’s very affecting and powerful.
    I look forward to reading the rest of this series as well as more by this author. Murphy also writes some historical romance under the name Karen Erickson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    How od r u how old is ur sister

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Hush

    *she hugs her stomach.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    SO GOOD

    Loved this book kept me up for days aponed days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    5 stars

    Wonderful book!!!!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 220 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11