Customer Reviews for

One Wrong Move

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Well, this is one of Mckenna's best. The previous one, Bruno's story, was not as good as all the McCloud's books so I hesitated to read this one. I was also concerned that a love story involving a character as tough and raw as Alex was not going to be beliavable. I was ...
Well, this is one of Mckenna's best. The previous one, Bruno's story, was not as good as all the McCloud's books so I hesitated to read this one. I was also concerned that a love story involving a character as tough and raw as Alex was not going to be beliavable. I was wrong. The female character, Nina, is tough as nails and the relationship between the two is amazing. The suspense is good and the paranormal theme is actually quite believable. Loved it and can't wait for the next one to get complete resolution on this story.

posted by EmmaGR on February 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Warning: this is previously published but with a different publi

Warning: this is previously published but with a different publisher. Barnes and Noble does not tell you the book is already in your library if you go to buy it again

posted by MeBebo on June 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 28, 2013

    Warning: this is previously published but with a different publi

    Warning: this is previously published but with a different publisher. Barnes and Noble does not tell you the book is already in your library if you go to buy it again

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One Wrong Move is an edge of your seat suspense that will have y

    One Wrong Move is an edge of your seat suspense that will have you frantically turning the pages trying to find out what happens next. From the very beginning, the book dives right in to the action, setting up a thrilling ride. As the characters work against the clock, they develop an intense relationship, creating the perfect scenario for love. And while some of the plot is a tad bit unrealistic, the author takes these elements and makes them believable and exciting.




    All of the characters in the book are very well written and developed. The two main characters that the story is centered around, Nina and Alex, are complex and flawed. But it’s their quirky flaws that make their intense relationship work. From the beginning, they’re both closed off emotionally, but as they fight to keep Nina alive, they open up beautifully, allowing themselves to be swept off of their feet, per se. The secondary characters in the book are equally as important, as they add drama and excitement to the story.




    If you’re like me, and you love a great suspense with a little romance thrown in, this book is perfect. The author has penned a wonderful thriller that will have me coming back to her books time and time again. 




    Reviewed by Marie for Cocktails and Books

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Loved it!

    Well, this is one of Mckenna's best. The previous one, Bruno's story, was not as good as all the McCloud's books so I hesitated to read this one. I was also concerned that a love story involving a character as tough and raw as Alex was not going to be beliavable. I was wrong. The female character, Nina, is tough as nails and the relationship between the two is amazing. The suspense is good and the paranormal theme is actually quite believable. Loved it and can't wait for the next one to get complete resolution on this story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2012

    H-O-T romantic suspense with a twist of paranormal

    This is the first book I've read by Shannon McKenna and it did NOT disappoint! The love was fantastic, the attraction H-O-T, the suspense good (though not the strongest point of the book). The author deftly wove in back story and supporting characters that added to One Wrong Move rather than took the reader out of the story. LOVED IT! I'm now going to go back and read all of the McCloud family books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    One Wrong Move

    I CANNOT believe I waited for what seems like forever for this book to finally be released.... then I devoured it in a matter of hours. The only reason I am only giving 4stars is because I reserve 5 for emotional outbursts. This was a VERY good book and I was thoroughly caught up in it. I am desperately waiting for the next in the series. LOVED it. ...F...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Wow!!!!

    What a wonderful book! I knew Ms. McKenna wouldn't let any if her readers down! The great thing about her writing is that the characters all compliment one another, the attraction and sex is convincing and hot, and there's plenty of mystery and action to keep you glued to the book until you've devoured every single page! I love reading about the McClouds and their friends and am anxiously looking forward to reading Miles story....poor guy can't catch a break! With that being said, Aaro's character was completely alpha, he was so rude but in a charming way. I loved it! As well as Nina's character, Ms. McKenna's female leads are always strong willed, stubborn, courageous women who always protect, love and stand by their men...doesn't get better than that. Plenty of action, very detailed, it didn't feel rushed at all...overall a very great book!

    SR

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Great series!

    Great characters, fantastic suspense, believable villains and great romance. What more could you want?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Completely outside my genre, this book had enough intrique and s

    Completely outside my genre, this book had enough intrique and suspense to keep me reading. The paranormal is not too much to deter from the story and the extra romance certainly dosen't hurt either. I may or may not have been at a disadvantage not reading the previous books, but felt that I could keep up, may go back and look for the first books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    I loved this series

    I wish there was more. It is a book just read the words. It is not based on anything other than entertainment. And it was and is GREAT. I kust ordered the new one in the series about Lara and Miles. Which I am sure will be great suspenseful sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    ?

    Dhry cn nftury uturjyie ttjguryfhfuytirudg

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    I REALLY likde this book

    I REALLY liked this book. Aaro, aka Shasha and Nina are great together. The book sucked me in quick and kept me reading making me finish the book in 2 days. It has romance, psi, mystery and lots of adventure. There are also steamy sex scenes that were nice, but didn't get my all hot and bothered like other books have.

    Even though this is like the 9th book in the McCloud and Friends series, it can be read as a stand alone. BUT... by the end, I was ready to read the next book because I got to know the character it is based on and I really felt compassion for him and a need to know his story. There are couples in the book who "help out" and you just know that they have back stories that were obviously previous books. I'm definitely curious now to know what their stories are as well... guess I just started myself another series that I'll be obsessed with until I read them all.

    Shannon McKenna is a great writer and I will be reading more of her creations soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    This book is like a car accident you can tear your attention fro

    This book is like a car accident you can tear your attention from. You wamt to look away (stop reading), but can't.  Admittedly, I do not read this genre normally.  I got this book on discount for less than two dollars.  I am glad I did not pay more.  Where do I begin?  Why are they Ukrainian anyway?  They could have been any ethnicity?  Nothing made Aaro or Helga Ukrainian.  Sure the author said they spoke in the language, but nothing in the actual language was ever used to make this choice real or authentic.  The writing reminds me of an undergraduate creative writing class.  The plot is over the top.  Oleg showing up in the end was so predictable.  Wow,  I feel guilty for reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I loved this book, I could not put it down I finished it in 2 da

    I loved this book, I could not put it down I finished it in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Horrible

    The writing in this book was schizophrenic. It started out as really intriguing and a paragraph later turned into crap. Reading this book was like watching “Lost”. I’ll never get that time back, and I am unlikely to read another Shannon Mckenna book. Fool me once….

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    I would recommended

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Shannon McKenna¿s ¿One Wrong Move¿ is a heart-pounding race agai

    Shannon McKenna’s “One Wrong Move” is a heart-pounding race against time and a group of assassins led by a power hungry leader out to get his hands on a substance guaranteed to make him invincible that will keep the pages turning long into the night. Mixed with the action inspired adrenaline rush is a sexy and sensual altercation no one is looking for, especially the formidable Alex Arano. Bodyguard (read: babysitter) was definitely not is his job description, running his own cyber protection security service was…but the phone rang.
    Alex Arano knew he should not have answered the call, experience told him so, military loyalties aside. In his opinion the promise that a few minutes of his time was all it would take to do a favor for the one person he still held a spot of guilt toward was a few minutes too much, for Alex had his own agenda and nothing was going to keep him from seeing it through. That is what he thought at least, he really should have known better. Nina Christy listened to the voice on the other side of the phone she held with blood pressure raising anger, how dare this self centered creep talk to her like this. She did not need his help, alone for as long as she could remember, the only person Nina depended on was herself, in fact she made depending on only herself into a science…”no body there..no body sees me”. As a social worker, out to lend her skills and expertise to help those who have been abused cope, Nina knows how to be invisible. Unfortunately, for Nina somebody does see her and it is going to take more than just her strong will to live to keep her safe. As an unsuspecting recipient of a mysterious serum, which puts Nina’s, life in jeopardy, she feels her only hopes of survival are in the hands of a man too pre-occupied to care. An explosive read, which, guarantees you will not be able to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Love love love!

    I also felt i waited for what seemed like forever with the release date. Once again not dissapointed and will try and be patient for her next one! Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Great read

    This is a must have for your library. This one has it all. Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    WOW! Shannon knocks another one outta this world!

    Another fast paced, bad guys everywhere, saved by the unexpected character, and -my favorite- a strong female character! page turning, had to finish it, can't wait for the next one....Go Team Miles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2