Customer Reviews for

The One Year Book of Inspiration for Girlfriends: Juggling Not-So-Perfect, Often-Crazy, but Gloriously Real Lives

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 5, 2011

    Love it!!!!

    This book is my daily devotion. It's about the author's real life, which is in some ways just like any of our lives.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Real+life+devotions

    Speaks+to+the+real+woman+that+I+am.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    book won't allow me to go past June 17 diary entry

    I love this book. It ia written so that it is to be read daily,but I read more than each day's entry. When I got to June 17, it would stay on that page for about 3 seconds and then go to previous menu page. Technical support said it is the ebook itelf and not my Nookbook. Suggested that I archieve the book and maybe problem will be corrected at some point. I might have to find the book at local library! I'm sad because I was really enjoying the book!:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    Can't get enough

    This is a very relatable book that ties in a daily devotional that makes sense. I love this book and recommend it to everyone I know.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Inspirational

    This is a daily devotional where a different topic is addressed each day for a year. The book is full of humor and is very inspirational. The author draws from her own life to help you grow in your spiritual journey. At the end of each day there is a Bible verse, final thoughts and a short work sheet to help you in that area of your life. I only read a little bit of this book because I want to start it on January 1st, but I loved what I did read and I can't wait to get started.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Enjoyable Devotional

    Who doesn't love devotionals? You get to read a little each day on a certain topic and try to learn and put it into practice in your life. Each day has an encouraging message along with a scripture verse. This isn't your ordinary devotional! It's taken from real life events and talks about real life. Such as today, the 18th, she talks about raising children, working two jobs and going to college--having a work/life balance. Who doesn't need that? I'm loving this devotional and might just give some for Christmas presents.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    What a treat to read....If you are looking for a smile to jump start your day then you need this book....It is written from the heart for us not so perfect girls....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    A must have!

    A few days ago I sampled this book and It has been, by far, the most relatable devotion I have read. I got this devotional for my nook b/c I now use it for everything and this e-devotional has been my favorite! Its so easy to understand and I end up finding myself reading a weeks worth in one night b / c its just THAT good! Try the sample and you will LOVE it!

    Brianna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1