Customer Reviews for

One for the Murphys

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

This is a touching account of a girl named Carley Conners who fi

This is a touching account of a girl named Carley Conners who finds herself in a foster home full of Murphys. The Murphys are good people, willing to let Carley into their hearts and home, but Carley isn't used to that concept. As the story unfolds, you begin to underst...
This is a touching account of a girl named Carley Conners who finds herself in a foster home full of Murphys. The Murphys are good people, willing to let Carley into their hearts and home, but Carley isn't used to that concept. As the story unfolds, you begin to understand how a girl could feel she somehow doesn't deserve a stable place with people who love her. There are revelations that are truly surprising, and took my breath away. Lynda Mullaly Hunt's writing is spot on- you feel like you are in Carley's head, navigating these uncharted waters right along with her. If you think you know how a book like this might end, you probably don't. I didn't see it coming, and I am glad I didn't. It's an engaging story right up to the authentic end. Give this one a read and you're apt to gain some real insight into what it means to belong and what is truly important in your own life.

posted by 1357829 on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

?

When I got the sample it only showed me the table of contents now I don't know what the book is like?! (I am giving this book a fake review because i have not read it yet)

posted by 10929009 on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Great book

    This book is an amazing tale and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    To kira from am

    Hello? Ok. Im done. You are not there. You just dumped me. My life is fine withe my kids. I hope yours is too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    Hey

    Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Would like to read

    I herd it is a really good book from alot of sorces

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    Must read

    It is so touching
    I am very hard to interest me with books and this was interesting
    I couldnt put it down , no really i ignored my friends trapped in this book if u reading this and dont know if u should get it, get it
    This made me want to adopt a sister lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Amazing

    This is an amazing book, i could not put it down one of the best!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    One of the best books I have ever read.

    One of the best books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    One for the murphy's

    This was the best book ever.u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Jahy Wow a must read

    Loved it .I transported into a diffrent world when i read this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    The Best Book

    I could feel her pain. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Poop

    POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Great Book

    WHY DIDNT SHE STAY WITH HER FOSTER FAMILY!!!! It is an amazing book, worth every single penny:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    awesome book

    I read thus book in 3 hours and 35 minutes it was truly amazing i never put it down omigod i cried soo much reading it too!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    You have to read it!

    Will keep you reading all night!




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is about Carly Conners who goes into foster care. She dose not get bounced around in many houses like in the movies. But stays in one place, the Murphys. At first she hates it but then she learns to love it. She makes a best friend, and becomes rely close to the Murphys. It is a touching story and I would sugest it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Amazing Book

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Awesome book

    It is one of the best books I have ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Amazing

    This is a touching story that i will never forget. I just cant seem to put my nook hd down because this novel is so outstanding. Even though this story is pretty expensive, it is worth every penny. I have never read a book that touches my heart in so many ways, and is still hands down extremely hilarious. This author has done it all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Click here :)

    Hi, i would really recomend this book for any age because i read it for lit circle and my teachet said it would be a good book

    Thx:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4