Customer Reviews for

The Only Astrology Book You'll Ever Need

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This is a fabulous book

I would recommend this book to anyone that is interested in astrology. It really is the only book you'll ever need. The computer disk it comes with is amazingly helpful because you don't have to do all the math and look through a bunch of charts to make a birthchart a...
I would recommend this book to anyone that is interested in astrology. It really is the only book you'll ever need. The computer disk it comes with is amazingly helpful because you don't have to do all the math and look through a bunch of charts to make a birthchart any more. I have had lots of fun giving everyone I know their astrology readings and have learned lots about my friends, family and myself. I don't think I could ever get tired of this book and am thrilled to have it in my library.

posted by sugarplumfaery1 on March 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very specific in certain areas, too vague in other areas

I did enjoy the details about every sun sign and moon sign. The section about planets is quite informative. There's also a chapter that explains in details the history and legend behind every sign. I find that entertaining.

However, I did not like the chapter on h...
I did enjoy the details about every sun sign and moon sign. The section about planets is quite informative. There's also a chapter that explains in details the history and legend behind every sign. I find that entertaining.

However, I did not like the chapter on how to interpret your birth chart. It was not specific enough. For example, my North node is in Taurus and in the 11th House. There was a page which describes my node in the 11th House, even though it was extremely short. Too short, in fact. But there was nothing about my north node being in Taurus. What's the point of me finding out on the CDrom that my North node is in Taurus if it's not being explained in the book?

All other chapters are very, very detailed, except for the chapter that explains how to intrepret your birth chart. It's as if the author spends too much on other chapters that by the time she got to this chapter, she got tired and decided to half-ass it.

I'd say this is good for beginners, but not for high-esteemed astrologers. However, it did motivate me to buy other books on areas, which this book is missing.

posted by Lazea on April 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted November 19, 2010

    best

    Of all astrology books I've read this one is the best by far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best astrology books

    This book is very informative if you want to know about your or anybody's astrology chart. It takes you deep into the charts to show the deep influences the planets have upon us. There are some things that I personally wish were covered in this book that I have seen in other books, only because I believe that this author is very experienced when it comes to astrology and I believe her input on such matters would be very informative when compared to other books. Overall though, great book for people who do not know much about astrology and would like to know more and still great for those that know a bit and want to learn more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Book for Beginners

    This book might surprise you in how accurate it is in describing you and those around you. Very easy to follow along and to start your own Astrological chart. You will however want to find a few other sources to be completely accurate in your own chart, but it's a great start for beginners. Oh and it does come with a CD to help you create one online that is much more accurate than doing it the old fashioned way yourself. All in all I give this book 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2010

    LOOOOOVE IT!!!!

    This book was great in breaking down every aspect of a person's astrology. I learned so much about the heavens as well as of myself. It's great to map out your own birth chart. It also brings a CD which I have yet to use, but I'm sure it's great. It really is the only astrology book you'll ever need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    Love it!

    I love the book!I couldn't put the book down and read it in two days.I find the book very informative.The author walks you throughhow to read birth charts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    Good for a beginner

    This is good for a beginner. You pretty much look up your personal chart info and read off the different aspects of the chart pertaining to you. This book doesn't show you how to actually build a chart but provides software to get one. It's pretty thorough in covering all aspects of the chart interpretation and is a good intro to someone new to chart reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT WELL DONE BOOK!

    The title says it all and its right on the money. This is very informative and gives detailed
    information on the subject.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2008

    The best astrology book I've encountered!

    My friend brought the old version of this book to work one day, and we spent hours going through it and making our sun charts and stuff--it was so accurate, it was kind of scary! Then again, everything can be interpreted in different ways and applied to different situations, but it's just a matter of what you believe, I guess. I can't wait to see how the new version is. And also: Perhaps some other reviewers might want to not read the book and give it a bad rating if they think that astrology is 'evil.' Just throwing that out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2007

    Amazing with a grain of salt.

    This book is a fantastic book on astrology. Complete with exquisitely detailed descriptions of each sign, you'll easily be able to see how your friends stack up against the signs of the Zodiac. Of course, astrology certainly isn't scientific, so it's really more of a fun exercise that can be eerily correct, but shouldn't be taken too terribly seriously if you're using it to base life questions on. That's probably not a good idea. But it a can be fun to play around with, and you can learn things about yourself if you learn to use it correctly. Have fun! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2007

    Don't be fooled!

    I bought this book for a dollar some years ago because I had an interest in astrology. It seemed innocous enough and I thought it'd be fun! But it's stupid! Think about it. Don't be fooled by this activity. It is an occult activity a form of divination that is bad in and of itself. The book claims to tell you information about your signs but there is no scientific basis to it. How can a book tell you what your personality is like? Why have a book tell you what your personality is like? Astrology is not what you think it is. It's a lie. Don't bother with this book that is just a fiction designed to fool gullible people!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2006

    This book changed my life

    this book showed me 'me'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2006

    Outstanding

    i find this book to be the best in it's field.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2006

    OMG!!!

    THIS BOOK IS SCARY I DESCRIBED ME PERFECTLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2005

    this book was awesome!

    i absolutely LOVE astology and this book is truely the greatest! 99% of the things mentioned were true. This book answered SO many questions! w00t!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2004

    I loved this book!

    I enjoyed this book very much because it wasn't a boring 'technical' book, this book kept me interested about astrology from the fist paragraph until the last. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to get started with astrology or for just a good read on sigs and how they influence you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    Absolutely Amazing

    Before I read this book, I was skeptical about the information provided through astrology. However, this book provided amazingly true insights about myself and others around me! This convinced me...I now believe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2004

    definately worth it!

    This book definately fills it's title! I've not had anything I wanted to know about astrology that wasn't answered in this book. It's layout makes it simple for even a beginer to learn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2003

    Nest Astrology Book Out There!!!!

    Great Book! i luv the way it goes into such detail it describes me and my friends to a T. Its very truthful and doesnt hesistate to get down to the nitty gritty! This Book is a God Sent In my eyes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    GREAT BOOK FOR THOSE INTERESTED IN ASTROLOGY

    This book is full of information, and organized so it's not difficult to find what you're looking for. I would recomend this as a gift for anyone who is intereseted in astrology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2003

    A Great Book

    It has everything you need to create your own chart. Very precise and detailed. I would recommend this book to anyone who would like an in depth look at their personality and others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4