Customer Reviews for

The Only Astrology Book You'll Ever Need: Twenty-First-Century Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best Astrology book ever

A terrific book!the best i've ever read on this subject and problably the most informative astrology book on the market!! A must read for any astologer or any beginners.I absoulutely love this book and the cd rom it comes with !!!!!!!!!!

posted by 1324 on May 20, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very specific in certain areas, too vague in other areas

I did enjoy the details about every sun sign and moon sign. The section about planets is quite informative. There's also a chapter that explains in details the history and legend behind every sign. I find that entertaining.

However, I did not like the chapter on h...
I did enjoy the details about every sun sign and moon sign. The section about planets is quite informative. There's also a chapter that explains in details the history and legend behind every sign. I find that entertaining.

However, I did not like the chapter on how to interpret your birth chart. It was not specific enough. For example, my North node is in Taurus and in the 11th House. There was a page which describes my node in the 11th House, even though it was extremely short. Too short, in fact. But there was nothing about my north node being in Taurus. What's the point of me finding out on the CDrom that my North node is in Taurus if it's not being explained in the book?

All other chapters are very, very detailed, except for the chapter that explains how to intrepret your birth chart. It's as if the author spends too much on other chapters that by the time she got to this chapter, she got tired and decided to half-ass it.

I'd say this is good for beginners, but not for high-esteemed astrologers. However, it did motivate me to buy other books on areas, which this book is missing.

posted by Lazea on April 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2003

    I love this book

    I really enjoy reading this book. Ever since i got it i really don't need to look anywhere else to find what i need. I'm always learning something new everytime I read it. People are always surprized by how accurate it it is. It's a good book if you're interested in learning more about yourself then your sun and your moon sign which really is just a little piece of what astrology is really about. I'm in the military and I have to take this book everywhere i go. I still have yet to find an astrology book that tops this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2003

    A good astrology book

    I received this book as a christmas present and now i always refer to it when looking over a chart. It covers many different areas of astrology and is a very interesting and informative book. Anyone who wants to learn more about astrology should buy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    a good resourse

    i am only 15 yrs. old and my friend Shayna and I read the same book from like 1985 and we referr to it for everything. I was interasted in geting this newer version and i am very excited about it. We do all the charts and find our houses. Its great I dont know what i would do with out it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    Easily learn everything about astrology

    I bought my first copy of this 10 years ago and still refer to it. This book teaches you how to cast your own birthchart easily. It gives alot more detail & personalization than your average astrology book. Find where your planets were when you were born and what houses they were in and what it all means. Provides everything so you don't have to buy extra reading materials.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2002

    excellent

    very precise. except the pages for the charts are out of wack so you might be better off buying the latest revised version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2002

    Great Astrology Book!

    While visiting my friends' house, I read some of her copy of 'The Only Astrology Book You'll Ever Need' and I enjoyed it so much. Being a teenager, I enjoyed reading and learning about each sign. I also enjoyed the parts of the book where you could determine if the opposite sex and the reader are 'compadible'. I will be purchasing this book as soon as possible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    get it

    this is the only book that you will ever need. I have had it for over 10 years, its amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2001

    Great astrology book

    The Only Astrology Book You'll Ever Need is one of the better astrology books out there. It describes your aspects, planets in houses, the signs your planets are in, and more. Though it doesn't give descriptions for aspects to your ascendant, midheaven, or nodes. I would still recommend this book to people interested in astrology, but I don't think it's the 'only' astrology book you need.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2001

    insight into personal relationships

    My copy of this particular book happens to be falling apart due to the fact that I have utilized it so much. It helps me to understand myself,my children,family,friends,etc. and in a very comprehensive fashion. Even if you do not believe in astrolgy, take a look in the book, you may be suprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2001

    GREAT ASTROLOGY BOOK

    I ONLY HAVE ONE THING TO SAY ABOUT THIS BOOK: IT IS WONDERFUL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2000

    Fascinating

    Great astrology book. I also HIGHLY recommend TEA LEAF FORTUNE CARDS by Rae Hepburn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2000

    This really is the only book you'll ever need!!!!

    This book is the best book I have found so far. I just recently bought this book but read it a while back and loved it. I suggest getting this book if you love astrology.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2000

    THE BEST ASTROLOGY BOOK EVER WRITTEN

    I have purchased many astrology books, but this is the best one by far. This book offers the most simplified method of creating a birth chart(horoscope). .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Great Book!

    I have just bought a second copy of this book, I made the mistake of letting someone borrow it and never got it back.... I looked around and I must say this is the best book on astrology out there!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2000

    great book!

    this book is amazing. it tells everything you need to know about any field of astrology whatsoever. you even get instructions on how to make your own charts. i highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2000

    Don't loan this out!

    This is an excellent, clear, concise book, great for hobbyists and those of us that get a kick out of amazing truths based on just our birth date. This is the THIRD book I've had to purchase. The only other book that 'walked away' so often was Sex Tips for Girls, by Cynthia Heimel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 4