Customer Reviews for

Only His (Fool's Gold Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

One of my fav. Fantastic read that kept me entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

what happened

I love all the other Fool's Gold Books. This was the only one I did not buy. I read a lot of romance books about 1 every 2 days. That being said I have never run across a person in these books that did not some way resolve the issues. This time I did. I fully understand...
I love all the other Fool's Gold Books. This was the only one I did not buy. I read a lot of romance books about 1 every 2 days. That being said I have never run across a person in these books that did not some way resolve the issues. This time I did. I fully understand that these are books but I love the people in these books we only get to see how they fall in love and then we have to chose how they live the rest of their lives. I feel Nevada will spend the rest of her life being stepped on. In the book she shows how strong of a woman she can be, but when it comes to the people around her she is for ever just the forgiver with no one really making amanze to what they did to her. And I totally feel she starts her relationship out in a lie which is also a first for one of these books for me. I mean alot of times they get themselves caught up because of a lie but in the end the truth is always revealed not so in this cause.

posted by daccms on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    One of my fav. Fantastic read that kept me entertained for hours.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just a fun read...

    My Review:
    Susan Mallery consistently writes contemporary romances that I just love to read for an afternoon's escape. Her books are sweet, fun, romantic, witty, and always feature a wonderfully quirky cast of characters. The Fool's Gold series continues to delight my reader's mind. I just really love this series. There is something about continually getting to visit this sweet little town and the wonderful characters that live there, that just makes me happy.


    This book is about Nevada, the last of the Hendrix triplets to find love. Her hero is Tucker, although it takes her a while to realize it. Tucker was one of Ethan's (Nevada's brother) friends and when she goes to college where Tucker lives, Ethan tells her to look Tucker up. That results in a friendship between Nevada, Tucker, and Tucker's girlfriend Cat. Tucker doesn't realize that Nevada actually has feelings for him, but Cat does, and in a twisted scheme, Cat "gifts" Nevada with Tucker. This results in the most horribly disappointing five minutes of Nevada's life. She hasn't seen him since until she walks into a job interview for her dream job ten years later. Needless to say, they have some issues that they need to work out.


    Such a fun book. I love that the history between Nevada and Tucker is so embarrassingly horrifying for both of them. It makes it a really fun set-up for the book. But beyond that and before the romance truly starts to develop, I like that Tucker & Nevada develop a true friendship and comradery both at work and outside of it. They both have their faults and have both made mistakes in their history, but these are definitely two people that you can like and cheer for as a reader.


    There are also some fabulous side stories in this one...the romance between Will & Jo, Nevada's mom & Max (OMG, I don't know if I have ever laughed as hard as I did when Nevada walked in on them), and even the addition of Cat and her mixed up sexuality. It was such a fun book to read. I had quite a few laugh out loud moments and I read this on a day where I was really sick and miserable, so that is saying something.


    This has been such a fun series. I have loved getting to know the triplets this summer. I am so glad that we get three more installments of it next summer. Whooohooo!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Hilarious!

    I think this book is one to the funniest books that Susan Mallery has written! The plot twist and turns kept me hooked and laughing out loud. Susan perfectly wrapped up the triple trilogy and left me anxiously waiting the next book in the Fool's Gold series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Comedic Gold

    While the first two books in this summer's Fools Gold trilogy were heartwarming and a little heartbreaking at times, Nevada Hendrix story in Only His is pure comedic gold. It brings out the laughs to go along with the love and the usual cast of Fools Gold characters who also make their appearances. Long time Fools Gold fans will be happy to learn more about mysterious bartender Jo and see her shot at happily ever after, but the true crux of the story lies with Nevada Hendrix and Tucker Janack, a wonderfully matched pair. Their relationship has a unique history and a charming present that will keep readers turning pages until the end to find out just how they get their own HEA.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Love Story I've Ever Read

    This is the first love story that I've read and I was into it like no time just by reading the first few chapters. This novel is about love like no other, true love. It starts off as desperateness then evolves into something much grater between two people. It is like a connection that only two people can feel. After reading this novella; I cannot wait to read others like it in the Fool's Gold Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    what happened

    I love all the other Fool's Gold Books. This was the only one I did not buy. I read a lot of romance books about 1 every 2 days. That being said I have never run across a person in these books that did not some way resolve the issues. This time I did. I fully understand that these are books but I love the people in these books we only get to see how they fall in love and then we have to chose how they live the rest of their lives. I feel Nevada will spend the rest of her life being stepped on. In the book she shows how strong of a woman she can be, but when it comes to the people around her she is for ever just the forgiver with no one really making amanze to what they did to her. And I totally feel she starts her relationship out in a lie which is also a first for one of these books for me. I mean alot of times they get themselves caught up because of a lie but in the end the truth is always revealed not so in this cause.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Super enjoyable end of a triogy

    Only His is the last of the Hendrix triplets trilogy.
    Nevada Hendrix has always been more comfortable in a hard hat than in high heels and she's proven her worth as a construction boss working under her older brother, but she has dreams too and to spread her wings means flying from the safety of the family business nest. Nevada accepts an interview with Janack construction, a global company with a great reputation expecting to interview with company owner Elliot only to find herself face to face with his son Tucker. This wouldn't be a problem because Tucker is friends with her older brother and she's known him for years, it's just that she also happens to know him in the biblical sense in a decade ago debacle one-night(mare) stand that she's never quite gotten over.
    Tucker wants Nevada to take the job, a local is always valuable on a job site, someone who knows the ropes and the rules, but to convince her he's got to let the past go even though seeing her again is stirring up feelings he's not happy about and the word lust comes to mind every time he sees her.
    Susan Mallery has got this romance thing down to a science because I could not put this book down, plus you get more than one romance for your money as she brings us other couples tales as well in this one for the books contemporary romance. It's a plot that's sure to engage the true romance lover with the normal anxiety and angst with a little added bonus of that second chance at romance. Her dialogue is easy to read, easy to understand and will keep you turning those pages as fast as you can read them. Her characters are all impressive, all engaging and all imperative to the story. Her hero Tucker is a real guy's guy and our heroine Nevada is a guy's guy too although she has no trouble being female too. The love story is two worlds colliding impossible and super nova spectacular and you'll be kept on the edge until the very end. The love scenes are sensual but tasteful.
    Come back to Fools Gold for this last of the Hendrix triplets trilogy, reconnect with old friends from the fictional town and meet a few new ones as well. You don't have to be an already fan to enjoy this but you will become one if this is your first visit. My suggestion is to read the trilogy in order for the best results, then if you haven't get all the novels in the Fools Gold series.
    Thanks Ms. Mallery for another fun trip through the estrogen enhanced town of Fools Gold.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Damien

    Yes. Result 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Very cute

    This is Nevada's story. The last of the identical triplets. Great book,
    not only did it focus on Nevada and Tucker, but on other members of the Fools Gold community. This one had tears, and, lots of laughs. I loved the new sculpture!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    EXCELLENT

    THE WHOLE SERIES IS GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    recommend

    really good story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Good but not as great as expected. From reading the reviews bef

    Good but not as great as expected. From reading the reviews before buying this book, I had high hopes and felt disappointed. It is a good read but I thought it was lacking. The banter between the main characters was fun but not hilarious; there were only a couple of laugh out loud scenes for me like the kitchen encounter and sculpture gift. I found Cat to be annoying by the second half of the book and didn't feel her presence was necessary. There were too many characters and not enough time to develop them all so everything seemed half done. Maybe the author did this to set up characters we'll see in her other books, but I felt it was a distraction. She could've had more of an impact with less. I liked the characters but didn't love them. I thought Nevada was too weak and remained that way, Tucker was likable, but I found myself enjoying Max & Denise and Will & Jo's stories more. The plot was okay, not unique, and I agreed with another reviewer who said it felt rushed. I prefer Kristan Higgins (more romantic) and Susan Anderson's books (romance with some steamy scenes).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Awesome series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Ass

    This is ass

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Amazing

    My first book from susan and it wont be my last. I love how she involves every character in the story! I could have liked less of the Cat drama but overall it is a great read, worth what i paid for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read in the Fool's Gold Series

    With the sixth installment of the Fool's Gold series, Susan Mallery weaves yet another dynamic tale of the necessity of friendships and the ability to overcome obstacles in relationships through hard-work and dedication. Nevada Hendrix and Tucker Janack have a difficult past that they must overcome in order to fulfill their happily ever after moment. I must admit though that my favorite aspect of this particular novel is the sub-plot involving Jo, local bar owner, and Will, Tucker's friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Freakin hilarious!!!

    Okay, I liked the other books in this series but this one is by far my favorite. Heck, I laughed till I cried in many parts. Trust me when you get to certain parts you will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Great Series!

    Loved all the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10