Customer Reviews for

Only His (Fool's Gold Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

One of my fav. Fantastic read that kept me entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

what happened

I love all the other Fool's Gold Books. This was the only one I did not buy. I read a lot of romance books about 1 every 2 days. That being said I have never run across a person in these books that did not some way resolve the issues. This time I did. I fully understand...
I love all the other Fool's Gold Books. This was the only one I did not buy. I read a lot of romance books about 1 every 2 days. That being said I have never run across a person in these books that did not some way resolve the issues. This time I did. I fully understand that these are books but I love the people in these books we only get to see how they fall in love and then we have to chose how they live the rest of their lives. I feel Nevada will spend the rest of her life being stepped on. In the book she shows how strong of a woman she can be, but when it comes to the people around her she is for ever just the forgiver with no one really making amanze to what they did to her. And I totally feel she starts her relationship out in a lie which is also a first for one of these books for me. I mean alot of times they get themselves caught up because of a lie but in the end the truth is always revealed not so in this cause.

posted by daccms on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    One of my fav. Fantastic read that kept me entertained for hours.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Hilarious!

    I think this book is one to the funniest books that Susan Mallery has written! The plot twist and turns kept me hooked and laughing out loud. Susan perfectly wrapped up the triple trilogy and left me anxiously waiting the next book in the Fool's Gold series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Comedic Gold

    While the first two books in this summer's Fools Gold trilogy were heartwarming and a little heartbreaking at times, Nevada Hendrix story in Only His is pure comedic gold. It brings out the laughs to go along with the love and the usual cast of Fools Gold characters who also make their appearances. Long time Fools Gold fans will be happy to learn more about mysterious bartender Jo and see her shot at happily ever after, but the true crux of the story lies with Nevada Hendrix and Tucker Janack, a wonderfully matched pair. Their relationship has a unique history and a charming present that will keep readers turning pages until the end to find out just how they get their own HEA.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Love Story I've Ever Read

    This is the first love story that I've read and I was into it like no time just by reading the first few chapters. This novel is about love like no other, true love. It starts off as desperateness then evolves into something much grater between two people. It is like a connection that only two people can feel. After reading this novella; I cannot wait to read others like it in the Fool's Gold Series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Damien

    Yes. Result 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    EXCELLENT

    THE WHOLE SERIES IS GREAT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Loved it!

    Awesome series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Amazing

    My first book from susan and it wont be my last. I love how she involves every character in the story! I could have liked less of the Cat drama but overall it is a great read, worth what i paid for it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read in the Fool's Gold Series

    With the sixth installment of the Fool's Gold series, Susan Mallery weaves yet another dynamic tale of the necessity of friendships and the ability to overcome obstacles in relationships through hard-work and dedication. Nevada Hendrix and Tucker Janack have a difficult past that they must overcome in order to fulfill their happily ever after moment. I must admit though that my favorite aspect of this particular novel is the sub-plot involving Jo, local bar owner, and Will, Tucker's friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Freakin hilarious!!!

    Okay, I liked the other books in this series but this one is by far my favorite. Heck, I laughed till I cried in many parts. Trust me when you get to certain parts you will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Great Series!

    Loved all the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Only His Fool's Gold Series by Susan Mallery Love the sound of



    Only His Fool's Gold Series by Susan Mallery
    Love the sound of this town, close to the city and in the heart of the mountains and country and wine vineyards nearby.
    Nevada was trying to get the next site job. She thought she'd be meeting with the older man, not the son, who she had gone to bed with years prior.
    Tucker doesn't know why she won't take the job, she finally agrees and it's so hard to keep business in the forefront because she wants to have sex with him.
    Nevada is a triplet, Montana and Dakota are her sisters.
    Ethan, her brother took over the family business, when their father unexpectedly had passed away just weeks ago.
    He introduced wind turbines and was able to help put all of them through college, putting his education on hold.
    This is the town where every main job is done by woman, it still astonishes me!
    There is also a story of their mother, Denise. She has hooked up with a man her own age and after they hook up she has a crisis and breakdown because she feels she's betrayed her dead husband.
    The building of the casino is in place and on schedule. They have to do some blasting which is new to Nevada.
    It started with a kiss and then onto hot steamy sex.
    Kat, who had gone out with Tucker 10 years ago is back in town. She is the famous metal sculpture and wants to give the town square a giant vagina.
    artist. Kat shares another secret with Nevada.
    After the explosion there is a problem that halts further progress on the casino.
    Another story is when Jo tells Will of her past and he can't forgive her and move on, he wants to leave.
    Nevada's sisters are to be married on the same day, same ceremony. Lot of work for a double wedding.
    Love what they did rather than having the wedding cake, so unique.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great, Fun Read!

    I haven't read a book by Susan Mallery that I haven't liked. This one didn't disappoint, and was one of my favorites in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Great

    Loved this one probably the best in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Excellent book! Love the Fools Gold Series.

    This is definitely a book that makes you believe in first love and true love. The author truly nails it on the head blending relationships and families. I loved this book, just another great book in a wonderful series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Great Read!

    I love all of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is a great series!! Everyone needs to read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    A MUST READ

    This series is great. I would like to move there and be a part of this community.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Love the whole series!!

    Another great book in the Fool's Gold Series. I recommend reading the entire series though because it will make this book more enjoyable. Susan Mallery is a great author. I have enjoyed all her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6