Customer Reviews for

Only Pleasure (Bound Hearts Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 257 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Only Pleasure by Lora Leigh

Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of t...
Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of the backstory, check out my review of WP.

Kia has wanted Chase for longer than she wants to acknowledge...even before her messy divorce. But she would never have cheated, it's just not in her nature. So when Chase is the man who asks for her help to keep the Club a secret, even after her husband tried to force her into a menage, she agrees...with the proviso that the Club will pressure her husband to a congenial divorce and ensure he doesn't 'bother' her anymore. Kia spends the next two years withdrawing more and more from society and friendships...no ties means no betrayal, right?

Chase wants Kia...BAD. But he's also sure the delicate woman wouldn't be able to handle his dark side. And Chase's motto is 'Only Pleasure'...no relationships, no ties...only pleasure. So when he and his 'third' spot Kia in a dimly lit bar, Chase finally approaches her. He's elated and bit scared by how quickly Kia begins to burrow under his skin, so he runs...and returns...and runs...and returns...well, you get it. Even he knows they can't continue like this, something...or someone...will have to give.

Perfect Lora Leigh; a tortured hero, a heroine with moxie, and two men looking to give a woman pleasure beyond her dreams. Whew, let me just fan myself for a bit! If you like Leigh's books, you'll love this one. If you don't, then quit reading about them!! Neither I, nor my Freudian subconscious, want to know why I love her books...I just do. So there!

posted by jjmachshev on January 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hey

So another book of the bound series, and its just more of the same stuff, different chsracters, with the woman all of a sudden, discover how much they need to be bleeped by two men, wich happily, the men aren't gay. ( nothing against gay men, i just dont like reading ...
So another book of the bound series, and its just more of the same stuff, different chsracters, with the woman all of a sudden, discover how much they need to be bleeped by two men, wich happily, the men aren't gay. ( nothing against gay men, i just dont like reading about it ) so if ur board, read it.

posted by 6559017 on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Only Pleasure by Lora Leigh

    Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of the backstory, check out my review of WP.<BR/><BR/>Kia has wanted Chase for longer than she wants to acknowledge...even before her messy divorce. But she would never have cheated, it's just not in her nature. So when Chase is the man who asks for her help to keep the Club a secret, even after her husband tried to force her into a menage, she agrees...with the proviso that the Club will pressure her husband to a congenial divorce and ensure he doesn't 'bother' her anymore. Kia spends the next two years withdrawing more and more from society and friendships...no ties means no betrayal, right?<BR/><BR/>Chase wants Kia...BAD. But he's also sure the delicate woman wouldn't be able to handle his dark side. And Chase's motto is 'Only Pleasure'...no relationships, no ties...only pleasure. So when he and his 'third' spot Kia in a dimly lit bar, Chase finally approaches her. He's elated and bit scared by how quickly Kia begins to burrow under his skin, so he runs...and returns...and runs...and returns...well, you get it. Even he knows they can't continue like this, something...or someone...will have to give.<BR/><BR/>Perfect Lora Leigh; a tortured hero, a heroine with moxie, and two men looking to give a woman pleasure beyond her dreams. Whew, let me just fan myself for a bit! If you like Leigh's books, you'll love this one. If you don't, then quit reading about them!! Neither I, nor my Freudian subconscious, want to know why I love her books...I just do. So there!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Hot! Hot!

    If you liked the rest of the series, you'll like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Good book

    Warning very very graphic sexual content

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    THIS is the Kind of Lora Leigh I Like

    I've enjoyed all of the books of this series that I've read (most of them), some more than others. This was definitely one of the better ones, and definitely better than the last one, "Wicked Pleasure." This book would stand alone, but it's a strong sequel to "Wicked Pleasure" since it's about the second twin Chase brother. The conflict and angsting is over the top, but I like Lora's tortured alpha heroes. Chase isn't as tortured as Cameron was, so I was surprised this book worked better for me. Plenty of excellent varied and creative love scenes, many of them menage. I do like that Lora keeps the men straight in this series, as opposed to the new trend of bi-sexual men in the menages. If you like a good erotic romance with a passable suspense plot and well-developed characters and romance, you'll want to check this one out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    love it

    this book is so hot and will keep you up wanting to know what happenes. ive read the series from the start and let me tell you, it just gets hotter and hotter every book. the chemistry between the characters and the way it is described and written, it illustrates a great picture in your head. i recommend this book to anyone who loves romance with suspense and some erotic scenes that make it all the better...... although i will say, in order to fully understand this book, you should at least read wicked pleasure first to understand some of the background storyline of only pleasure. but other than that, this book was is now permament in my library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lora Leigh is incomparable!

    Once again Lora Leigh has produced another well-paced romance. Suspence, romance with bite - well written. A warning though - this series from Lora Leigh is not for the faint of heart; it contains scenes of menage and has high sexual content.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot Read!

    This book is HOT! I adore Lora Leigh's Bound Hearts series and I can't wait for Khalid's story next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    I would have given it 5 stars...

    I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't fall into the old "oh, my past is so tragic and I can never love again" loop (about two thirds of the way through the book, I found myself thinking "yeah yeah, get over it already." Which they luckily did). A really sexy, exciting read. Chase and Kia were well-developed and like-able, but I loved Khalid and can't wait for his story (hint hint Ms Leigh).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot Hot Hot

    I have read Ms Leigh. I have not been disappointed yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4