BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Only Pleasure (Bound Hearts Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 257 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Only Pleasure by Lora Leigh

Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of t...
Hmmm, four stars or five? Five for the sex, and four for Chase's inability to 'let go' of his past? "Only Pleasure" is the next book in Lora Leigh's 'Bound' series and is the story of the brother of the hero from her last book "Wicked Pleasure". If you want more of the backstory, check out my review of WP.

Kia has wanted Chase for longer than she wants to acknowledge...even before her messy divorce. But she would never have cheated, it's just not in her nature. So when Chase is the man who asks for her help to keep the Club a secret, even after her husband tried to force her into a menage, she agrees...with the proviso that the Club will pressure her husband to a congenial divorce and ensure he doesn't 'bother' her anymore. Kia spends the next two years withdrawing more and more from society and friendships...no ties means no betrayal, right?

Chase wants Kia...BAD. But he's also sure the delicate woman wouldn't be able to handle his dark side. And Chase's motto is 'Only Pleasure'...no relationships, no ties...only pleasure. So when he and his 'third' spot Kia in a dimly lit bar, Chase finally approaches her. He's elated and bit scared by how quickly Kia begins to burrow under his skin, so he runs...and returns...and runs...and returns...well, you get it. Even he knows they can't continue like this, something...or someone...will have to give.

Perfect Lora Leigh; a tortured hero, a heroine with moxie, and two men looking to give a woman pleasure beyond her dreams. Whew, let me just fan myself for a bit! If you like Leigh's books, you'll love this one. If you don't, then quit reading about them!! Neither I, nor my Freudian subconscious, want to know why I love her books...I just do. So there!

posted by jjmachshev on January 3, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hey

So another book of the bound series, and its just more of the same stuff, different chsracters, with the woman all of a sudden, discover how much they need to be bleeped by two men, wich happily, the men aren't gay. ( nothing against gay men, i just dont like reading ...
So another book of the bound series, and its just more of the same stuff, different chsracters, with the woman all of a sudden, discover how much they need to be bleeped by two men, wich happily, the men aren't gay. ( nothing against gay men, i just dont like reading about it ) so if ur board, read it.

posted by 6559017 on July 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    only you

    the plot, the characters, what can i say lori leigh is one of the best i love all of her books. plenty of laughs, romance, i hope she never stops writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Only Pleasure by Lora Leigh was really good....this was a great continuation to her Bound Hearts series.....

    I sooooo recommend this book....I read this one first I didn't know that Lora had a "Bound Heart" series of books....suffice it to say...I bought them all...yup they were all that good....if your in the mood for a really good, passionate, dominate, not to mention really hot erotica setting....this is your book!...I cannot wait till the next one is out!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    Great book

    must read entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Ooohhhh la la

    Lora Leigh always delivers the steam! This is a great follow-up to Wicked Pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Only Pleasure

    the book Only Pleasure was a wonderful book i loved reading it and i hope i get more gift cards so i can get the other Lora Leigh books . You should read it if you love romance and hidden secrets with passion and thrill seeking chapters. Once you start to read it you won't want to put it down until you are done with it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Warning!! Lora Leigh Book - HOT! HOT! HOT!

    Love Lora Leigh books. This one is another perfect book for anytime. Did not read these books in order but they are wonderful books on their own. This books is part of larger series and all of the books are worth reading! Love the Trojans and want to know where this club is!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    Only Pleasure

    The book was a great read. Love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    GET THIS BOOK!!!!!

    I have all of the books in ths series and love them. This is for someone who likes HOT SCORCHING SEX SCENES and has a GREAT imagination. I added it to my keeper pile of books to read over and over again. I highly recommend it and all of the others in this series. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great steamy reading!!!!!

    Lora Leigh has done it again! Readers are in store for a steamy, sexy, inspiring tale of lust, intrigue and finding the path to true love.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lora Leigh Does it again

    I read everything from Lora Leigh but her "Bound Hearts" series is what I turn to for a very steamy romance and she did not dissapoint on this book. I loved loved this book and can't wait for Khalid story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT!!

    I really enjoyed reading this book. It was very thought provoking. I think this author captures feelings and emotions very well. I am looking forward to the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    HOT HOT HOT

    thsi book is HOT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!!!

    This book was a great book, finishing off the Falladay twins. I love the menege twist to Lora's books and can't wait fort the next book to come out. I highly recommend all her books, even the ones that aren't still in print. She is truly a fantastic author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing installment to the "Bound Hearts" Series!

    I would highly recommend this Novel...I was so excited for the release bc i loved wicked pleasure and couldn't wait to read more about Chase!!! It was everything i hoped for and i am looking forward to the next book in the series...i'm dying to find out more about Khalid!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Another great one!

    I thought that it couldn't get steamier than twins sharing the same girl but gosh! Chase brings it in this book! Great book ! I did think he would be a bit more of a lover since he was the sensitive one in wicked pleasure but you can sort of understand why hes not, he's in love and scared. great great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Only Pleasure

    I have loved every one of Lora Leigh's books. This is No exception. I have been aching to read Chase's story and it was no disappointment. Kia is a very strong woman and totally attracted to Chase. However, to accept Chase is to be with Khalid and she's not sure she can handle it. However, she has a hot steamy love scene with the two of them in a limo and is an experience to remember. While she enjoys being with Chase she tells him not to come back unless he is alone. In the meantime someone is trying to kill her to get revenge on Chase and so he takes her under his wing and is forced into solitude with her. But he soon realizes it's not so bad..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A must read! Exciting and sexy!!

    Lora Leigh is one of the best writers today. This book, her latest, I think, is no exception. It's so good that it will be hard to put down once you start reading. I fell in love with the characters and can't wait until Ms. Leigh puts out more books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Only Wonderful!

    I have been reading Lora Leigh for awhile now and with this book she continues on her path of erotic excellence. Whenever I am in the mood for something a little more racey than mainstream romance, I can count on Lora Leigh to deliver. It was great to finally read Chase's story and to see him find his perfect match in Kia. The Limo scenes were pretty hot. My only complaint (as marked down in my Detailed Ratings), and a frequent bug-a-boo I have with romance books, is that Kia's hair color is wrong on the cover; she is a Champagne blond in the story and shown as a brunette on the bookfront. But, it nice she is in a bra as Chase has a thing about her lingerie - which leads to some funny scenarios in the book. I look forward to Khalid's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    So Exciting !!!

    After I read this I went online and was surprised to find so many books from Lora Leigh. Where have I been? This was excellent, very sexy and lots of fun to read. Definitely one to keep by the bed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 149 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8