Customer Reviews for

Only Time: The Collection

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful!!!!!!

    This collection of music I believe is safe to say is the most beautiful that you will ever here! I love Enya, and if you even happen to like or think you might like her I promise you that you will fall in love with this set, it is a collection of beauty and the brillance of life! I would be happy to be friend an Enya fan!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enya is the best at what she does

    Enya is the Queen of new age. Her music is reminiscent of a rare wine. It's essence, a tapestry of sound that takes you to another place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Beautiful

    Unlike many artists, you will always love each of the songs on the CD's. When you're happy, sad, joyous, or feeling alone, her music will talk to you. She's no sellout, you always know what to expect. She's sold as many records as Janet Jackson, but you don't hear Enya on the radio as much. That should tell you something. If you "Think" you've never heard her music you'll be surprised when you listen to this box set. Her music is everywhere, you probably just didn't know who it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If angels sang, they'd sound like Enya

    You do not have to understand Enya's words in her music. All you have to understand is that her music nourishes, heals and soothes the soul. Thank you Enya.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you don't like Enya, you'll convert!

    Her voice is as soothing as a lavandar candle, but if you aren't into relaxing when you listen to your music, Enya has created some up-beat exciting songs as well! This truly is a wonderful set to discover something new, or if you are an Enya fan, it's an excellant set to add to your collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Collection- reminds me of Genie's 4 CD Set

    THis set is a great idea- I love it. It's great for gifts. I found out about it while reading in Keyboard Magazine about ENya and Genie, my other favorite artist. I got this for one relative and Genie's 4 CD set for another. They both loved them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must have for any Enya fan

    I asked my husband to get me this for Christmas and I love it. I have almost all of her other releases, but there are a few tracks on this album that I hadn't heard before and loved them. My dad is also a big fan so I know exactly what I will be getting him for his birthday and I know he will love it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hopefull...It's Only Time...

    Before Enya releases a new journey into another dimension with her spiritual songs. True, this collection is just that - a collection of material previously released. The nice touch included besides the velvety cover and the booklet are several tracks that were previously available only in a foreign release. Namely, "Song of the Sandman (Lullaby)." Included in a Japanese film, the song should have been released domestically - and you'll understand why when you listen to it: simply one of the purest efforts Enya has yet produced. Of course, "Isobella" from the "May it Be" CD single is another haunting and subdued song that will easily become one of your favorites. Perennial holiday favorite "Oiche Chiun" is also included and it makes me (as well as others) wonder if Enya will ever release an album of just holiday music - what a timeless classic that could be. Still, for the Enya devotees, and especially those new to Enya's magic, this is a stellar collection - and better sounding than some of the original albums.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1