Customer Reviews for

Only Vampires Cry Blood

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

As a huge new fan of this author, I did get a little frustrated with Alexa's slow progess of learning how to handling her powers & emotions. Being a huntress I expected her to be stronger than she was. But I struggled through it & did enjoy this book. I hope in the last...
As a huge new fan of this author, I did get a little frustrated with Alexa's slow progess of learning how to handling her powers & emotions. Being a huntress I expected her to be stronger than she was. But I struggled through it & did enjoy this book. I hope in the last book she doesn't disappoint me.

posted by 10468308 on May 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm

I enjoyed the first 2 but this one was about 200 pa ges more than it needed which made it very drawn out and i kept losing interest. First two books i read fast this one i going on a week a nd i just can't get a good grip on the story. Will not buy the restv in the se...
I enjoyed the first 2 but this one was about 200 pa ges more than it needed which made it very drawn out and i kept losing interest. First two books i read fast this one i going on a week a nd i just can't get a good grip on the story. Will not buy the restv in the series

posted by 3797909 on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Enjoyable

    As a huge new fan of this author, I did get a little frustrated with Alexa's slow progess of learning how to handling her powers & emotions. Being a huntress I expected her to be stronger than she was. But I struggled through it & did enjoy this book. I hope in the last book she doesn't disappoint me.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    good read

    love the series; she needs to get over what she has become...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    4 stars

    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 611...Story Pages: 595
    Book 3 of the Alexa O'Brien Huntress series.
    Alexa kills Harley. Alexa & Kale almost have a fling. Alexa & Arys have major issues with each other but are okay by the end of the book. Really liking this series! On to the next one :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Porno

    This book is a porno, but a good read. Alexa should be with arys, shazs is so lame

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Book 3

    Wow... it gets worse with each consecutive book. To many repetitions. Too many sex scenes, threesome?? Main character (Alexa) makes no sense

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Great reads!

    I really enjoy this series however, this book made me hate Alexa alot of times. I still love Arys ans Shaz though :) with that said I will still be reading the next book because it just keeps you wanting to know whats gonna happen next. Still good reads though so I cant wait to see whats in store for the next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Hmmm

    I enjoyed the first 2 but this one was about 200 pa ges more than it needed which made it very drawn out and i kept losing interest. First two books i read fast this one i going on a week a nd i just can't get a good grip on the story. Will not buy the restv in the series

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love it!

    Best series i have read in a long time! Cannot put these books down!!! Love all the characters too! Writing is perfect!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Great Series

    I have enjoyed the Alexa O'Brien series! Great Characters. I really feel for them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    LB

    RECOMMENDED, GOOD READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Love it

    These books are a great read looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Excellent

    Wondrful really enjoying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Wow

    Oh a love triangle with a werewolf and a vampire. Does this NOT sound familir to anyone? Umm hello? Twilight? Thats pretty much what it is cept twilight doesnt have all the sex. Copycat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Gets better with each installation!

    This series just gets better and better! :D This particular volume had me on my toes because of how much was going on. What gripped me the most was the dynamic between Alexa and Arys; each time they had a falling out - they had two serious ones in this book - I felt my heart break as if it were my own breakup! Those scenes in particular are so well written that they ate emotionally draining.

    P.S. I just knew that Zoey would turn out to be a lesbian! XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Fun read

    Hot kinky sex with vampires and werewolves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Omg

    This to me us better then twilight

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Get a grip

    Alexa needs to get a grip and get over it. Is she going to be attracted to every man she meets? This storyline is starting to draaaag because she can't get a hold of her powers or her lust. Pick one, pick two but PICK! I'm getting tired if her whining and indecision. I've already purchased the next two books so I'm stuck. I will probably skim them just to find out what happens and be done with this series. What happened to the badass Alexa from the first two books? I want her back and this whining Wilma to get lost!! PLEASE MAKE A DECISION AND STICK WITH IT! ENOUGH!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    ?

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    The series is Fantastic!!! Easy reading and action from beginning to end. Awaiting the 6th installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    I've had it

    I can't take anymore of Alexa's sniveling, whinning, and childish behavior. She gets dumber with each book. There is so much repetition, you just want to skip ahead rather than read the same stuff over and over. I've had it with this series. Will wait for final book because the only interesting characters now are the supporting ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3