Customer Reviews for

Only You

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Harriet

Harriet please quit giving the plot away.

posted by 5099847 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Anyone seeking a sweet old fashioned contemporary regional romance will enjoy Only You.

Angel Ridge, Tennessee with fewer than five hundred residents is a town in which everyone knows one another especially their place in a two class society as the rich founding families dominate the supporting masses. Not part of the elite, Josie Allen left Angel Ridge f...
Angel Ridge, Tennessee with fewer than five hundred residents is a town in which everyone knows one another especially their place in a two class society as the rich founding families dominate the supporting masses. Not part of the elite, Josie Allen left Angel Ridge for seven years obtaining various degrees in Library Science, but has come home to be Director of the town's library. The society ladies expect Josie to remain within her upper class origins and getting the program she created for the library working so that the Internet interface with the library collection is bug free.

Nobody including Josie expected her to become involved with handyman Cole Craig, son of one of the founding family. He was her childhood protector and had a crush on her before she left town. He fixes a busted pipe at her home that flooded her kitchen. Despite the townsfolk disapproval of the professional librarian and the handyman dating with the help of matchmaking Dixie Ferguson, owner of Ferguson's Diner and the opposition of high society who threatens Josie's employment if she fails to break up with Cole, Josie does what she thinks is right for her.

Anyone seeking a sweet old fashioned contemporary regional romance will enjoy Only You. There are two stars who find something special in their relationship while the townsfolk mostly stand in their way. Cole is an interesting silent hero (think of a modern day Gary Cooper) who takes the handyman jobs he does because he likes fixing things and that trait proves handy in winning Josie. This is a sweet tale of love could not care less what color collar you wear.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on November 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Harriet

    Harriet please quit giving the plot away.

    17 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Fun romantic story

    For heavens sake...please stop giving the plot away!!!

    Great romantic story. I love how we come to love the town as much as those who live and love there. If you like this type of romance books, you'll love this one.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Only You (Angel Ridge Series)

    My list of favourite authors expanded this week, as I received a review copy of Only You by Deborah Grace Staley. This book is the first one in Angel Ridge Series.

    What a great story! I don't usually read many books of the romance genre, but what a pleasant surprise to read this book. My biggest regret is that the lovely place where the story takes place is fictional ... it is called Angel Ridge. I would love to visit Angel Ridge, or even better, it would be fantastic to live there.

    Angel Ridge sounds like the most perfect place on the planet. You know the "Thomas Kinkade" kind of place? Well that is the image that comes to mind when I think of Angel Ridge. And the residents of Angel Ridge, I would so love to have them as my neighbours too.

    The story revolves around a librarian named Josie and a handyman called Cole, and their highly unlikely relationship. Through many events that seem to point their destiny in opposite directions, true love is put to the test.

    I was sorry when the story ended, as I really wanted to follow their life a little bit more. I am glad it is only book one in the series. I hope there is much more coming about Josie and Cole in the next books.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    M

    Never fails. Harriet klausner just has to ruin a book. Bet she stands at the theatre door and reveals the movie endings too! Bn, delete this poster, please? So sick of her ruining books.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Wonderful.   I loved every bit of it.

    Wonderful.   I loved every bit of it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Nice Read

    Lovely story, well told.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    This is a Great Book. Cant wait to read more of the series :)

    This is a Great Book. Cant wait to read more of the series :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Beautiful

    This a beautiful story that everyone should read. I look forward to reading more of her books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Typical, but not bad

    Romance with a heavy dose of Southern. Easy to read, not graphic. Angel Ridge TN is a little like Mitford heavier on the romance less so on the church. The owner of the local diner fills the "Father Tim" role. Not one I will re-read but would recommend for romance readers that lean more toward story and less toward torrid.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Good Read

    Recommended. Worth time and money. Not too exciting, but a very sweet love story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Lovely

    I PLAN ON FOLLOWING UP ON THIS AUTHOR

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommend this book!, great reading

    The Angel Ridge series is fantastic. Great stories and wonderful writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Heartwarming!

    Heartwarming. Love finding it's way through a towns worth of obstacles. Our Heroine is the little bookworm who made it good and the man who has loved her from afar for years. This is a joyous happy short and a great intro into what must be a great series. I can't wait to buy book 2!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Easy reading book with a twist in it. Great for just relaxing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Highly Recommend - Enjoyable

    Just a nice good-feel book. A bit predictable, but a good clean read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    GREAT STORY!

    Found this book for $1.99! Always happy to find a bargain, I bought it. What a great story! I lived it!! Was so excited to find it's the first in a series, so I've just purchased the 2nd book and can't wait to get started. Definitely would reccommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good

    I have not seen a current review from our good friend, book ruiner Harstan in a while. I do not know if she was banned or quit writing reviews, but I have seen some I suspect are her handiwork in 2012, unsigned. I do not miss her handiwork as she has spoiled many books for me.

    This book was very good. It was well edited and had a great flow to it. The characters were likable and well rounded. At times the coversation was a bit cheesy and there seemed to be some unnecessary details a few times. I finished this in an afternoon and wished it had been longer. There is humor and I do love a book that makes me smile, or better yet laugh out loud. I loved the town. I would love to know the neighbor's back story. I am going to check to see if there is a book about her. I intend to read more by this author. Recommend for ladies 18 and up.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    What are you guys doing?

    The review was written a long time ago. Harriot has moved
    on to review other books...just don't read the long reviews. Try sending an email to B&N, maybe they will listen to your complaints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    Enjoyable Quick Read

    Nice story. Quick read. Enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Good reading

    A fast reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3