Customer Reviews for

Only the Strongest Survive

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very good

This was an infuriating yet excellent story all rolled into one.

posted by Buma on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

O

Thanks to jbarr5 ppl dont have to buy the book. Just read their plot spoiler and you have the entire book. Bn, please ban this poster. They are one of a dozen plot spoilers who consistently spoil books by revealing the entire plot. They should be banned, fined and their...
Thanks to jbarr5 ppl dont have to buy the book. Just read their plot spoiler and you have the entire book. Bn, please ban this poster. They are one of a dozen plot spoilers who consistently spoil books by revealing the entire plot. They should be banned, fined and their posts deleted.

posted by 8888649 on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Only The Strongest Survive by Ian This book starts out with a k

    Only The Strongest Survive by Ian

    This book starts out with a kidnapping of the CEO of a huge company that is worth billions in the stock market.
    Although I don't normally read thriller books this one held my interest because of the many aspects of it.
    The book concentrates on those who now run the company and the decisions they make with Emeily gone-they are still not sure if it was a kidnapping or she just needed a week away from things.
    Love the story line and learning about the stock market.
    Her life is spared, brought back to life and must now live where she has no outside contact with others but has transferred 2 million dollars to John. She had taken over his familys company several years ago and now John wants what the company was really worth-10 million.
    One brother, Ronald has no idea she is alive again, last he left her was in the ground in a coffin, buried.

    I am caught up in the moment of reading this and I can't seem to read fast enough to find the answers I want.
    John leaves many nights and from her basement room she can hear the alarm that sounds when one comes and goes into the complex.
    The story goes back in time as to how she got the position she held at the company and then to the present: She does get to spend some time with John as she advises him what to buy and sell and they get to talk about the past. She gets to know him.
    Love the explanations of how to buy and sell and why.
    Journalism during war or earthquakes was a new one for me.
    I am totally petrified for her and then he announces he will set her free.
    There is some sex and at times it appears to be rather brutal and at other times it's just a passion for sex.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Best book I've read in a long time!

    Not your usual kidnap srory.... surprise ending, very well writen,exciting and worth the read... I recomend it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Tigerpelt

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    LP

    (Can i Rp Leapingkit?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    SUNSTAR TO ALL!!!!

    I was locked out because of draco! He told me that w * t * f together wouldnt lock me out so i did it and now i am locked out of camp. Camp will be here now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2014

    Ringer's bio

    Name:Ringer<p>Age:f**k you.<p>Gender:she.<p>Looks:a dark furred shecat with orange eyes and a fiery temper.<p>Personality:mysterious.<p>Theme Song: Animals by Maroon5<p>Mate:not yet but she is looking.<p>Kits:not yet.<p>Crush:as if she would tell you.<p>Anything else:ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Charcobranch

    (Ads!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2014

    Draco

    Lier and dad said no more rp you idiot now read or go to bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2014

    Talonheart

    Hello!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Leafspirit and Co Bios

    Name: Leafspirit Crush: ****n----- Mate/Kits: None Look: light brown tabby shecat with amber eyes Personality: Sweet unless challenged or in battle History: Like 1/100 chance Im gonna tell ya Theme song: Cool kids Name: Squirrelfire Crush: D**** Mate/Kits: None Look: dark ginger she cat with green eyes Personality: Proactive and excited History: look at leaf's history! Theme Song: Shake it off Name: Lionblaze/star Crush: None Mate/kits: None Look: golden tabby tom with amber eyes Personality: natural leader and kind History: same as leaf Theme Song: None

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    Black kit to sunstar

    Sunstar go to "water bottle " now urgent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1