Customer Reviews for

Open Explorer

Average Rating 4
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(102)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

78 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Really handy

Similar to the file browser capabilities within Quickoffice Pro and OfficeSuite Pro, but free! Actually has a few options and capabilities not found in those other apps—for example, showing thumbnails of your image files, choosing between list and tile layouts, and book...
Similar to the file browser capabilities within Quickoffice Pro and OfficeSuite Pro, but free! Actually has a few options and capabilities not found in those other apps—for example, showing thumbnails of your image files, choosing between list and tile layouts, and bookmarking commonly-used folders for quick access. Has a LOT of settings and options, which can be daunting at first, but it's well worth playing around with.

It can be a little buggy, specifically being sometimes slow to respond (which I assume to be a side effect of the many cusromization options it has to keep track of). I would like to see some of the smaller buttons increased in size, which might help smooth out the operation. I am also looking forward to the updates that promise to include cloud service syncing.

A little off-topic side note to the reviewer who commented on B&N's supposedly slow response in creating this app or whatever: that's not how it works! B&N does not create any of the content dowloaded from the shop. They only work on the OS developments. Apps we want to see nave to come from third-party developers just like apps on any other platform. So, thanks to the devs of this app for taking the initiative to create or port it to Nook.

posted by Ravenquill on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Open explorer

Ok, i bought this. Its cool. But thats not why I'm here.... this izs to barnes and noble. You guys need better apps..... like TEMPLE RUN and INSTAGRAM not flipstagram. The nook apps are getting boring. So please gives us mire apps like on the i pod

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    :(

    I liked this organizer untill a sign popped up saying that because we payed for this, the maker was able to buy a NOOK Color, and is now BEGGING for donations so that they can buy a NOOK HD+. NO WAY! I'm deleting this NOW!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great

    Love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Helpful

    This was the only way I can find the music I transfer wit wifi sync.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Mostly usefull

    The only thing that i dont like is that the numbering system is a bit broken as in 11111 comes before 2

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    Better then nothing (which is what comes with the NT)

    It is easy to use and gives much more control of files than NT comes with. But I find myself still occassionally plugging my NT into my computer just so I can use split screens to check files, etc. I suspect it does much more than I am currently using it for.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Awesome

    This app lets me find files in my nook like a computer without a computer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Excellent!

    Great and smoothly running app. Very useful!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Best mqnager on Nook

    By far the best file manager. It has everything, and looks awesome.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Finally!

    Finally a file manager for the nook. No longer is it necessary to connect to an external computer to manage my files. A little confusing to use at first but it soon becomes second nature.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Help!!!

    Does this app normally take a long time to install ??......



    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Love it

    The best ever i love it

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great!

    My nook itself cant search that much, but this app made it way easier!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Good App

    NICE app .. help you see things on your nooks internal memory you never knew were there.... Its a little crowded on the screen but more than understandable due to nooks small screen size... but its free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Well done.

    I think the developers did very good on this one. Onf the best free apps of its kind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Great app

    Very useful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Excellent!

    Only one word - excellent!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Great app

    Like being able to see where all of my files are, all in one place. I only wish there were a help feature in the app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Nook explorer

    I love this app!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Awesome App

    Helps me easily go through my sd card's many, many files.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Hola

    Como estas? Muy bien. Pero no puedo select multiple files to delete or move.

    Peace
    @_@

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 10