Customer Reviews for

Open Explorer

Average Rating 4
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Really handy

Similar to the file browser capabilities within Quickoffice Pro and OfficeSuite Pro, but free! Actually has a few options and capabilities not found in those other apps—for example, showing thumbnails of your image files, choosing between list and tile layouts, and book...
Similar to the file browser capabilities within Quickoffice Pro and OfficeSuite Pro, but free! Actually has a few options and capabilities not found in those other apps—for example, showing thumbnails of your image files, choosing between list and tile layouts, and bookmarking commonly-used folders for quick access. Has a LOT of settings and options, which can be daunting at first, but it's well worth playing around with.

It can be a little buggy, specifically being sometimes slow to respond (which I assume to be a side effect of the many cusromization options it has to keep track of). I would like to see some of the smaller buttons increased in size, which might help smooth out the operation. I am also looking forward to the updates that promise to include cloud service syncing.

A little off-topic side note to the reviewer who commented on B&N's supposedly slow response in creating this app or whatever: that's not how it works! B&N does not create any of the content dowloaded from the shop. They only work on the OS developments. Apps we want to see nave to come from third-party developers just like apps on any other platform. So, thanks to the devs of this app for taking the initiative to create or port it to Nook.

posted by Ravenquill on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Open explorer

Ok, i bought this. Its cool. But thats not why I'm here.... this izs to barnes and noble. You guys need better apps..... like TEMPLE RUN and INSTAGRAM not flipstagram. The nook apps are getting boring. So please gives us mire apps like on the i pod

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Help!!!

    Does this app normally take a long time to install ??......



    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Love it

    The best ever i love it

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Great!

    My nook itself cant search that much, but this app made it way easier!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Excellent

    Others have come and gone this app. Is here to stay

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Fantastic! I thought i was doomed when my computer died

    This is absolutely perfect and exactly what i needed to kerp up with my neat-freak organizing self! It sometimes randomly closes but its probably because i try to do fifty things at once. This totally saved me after my computer died...a MUST HAVE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Exellent!!!

    This a great app for the nook, Thank you!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    I use Open Explorer along side Quick Office. It has much more to

    I use Open Explorer along side Quick Office. It has much more to offer in functions and information. For example: Open Explorer will display used and free memory. Changing a file's name is better than Quick Office. In Explorer, you control cursor location, but with Office, you erase then name completely and retype it. That makes it very hard to simple add a number to a title to force an ordered list of files.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Hooray .zip

    Excellent program which allows me to unzip files, 5 stars just for that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Very useful!

    This app is terrific. I am no programmer, but I really appreciate the developer. Tthank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Love it! Just like the familiar Windows Explorer...

    ... or very close. Using a known tool makes it so much easier to do common tasks, in this case hunting for a file I know I put some place on my Nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Awsome

    Has Google play under android on my nook color.finally no lie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Its GREAT

    It is great when it doesnt crash

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Works


    Just let me view this on my computer next time please.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Excellent app! One I can count on.

    It works! 'Nough said.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Recomendable

    Esta app es basica en toda nook ademas de ser muy versatil...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good file mamager

    Very happy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Explorer

    Good stuff

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    I like it

    I like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great

    This is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5