Customer Reviews for

Opening the Doors to Hollywood: How to Sell Your Idea, Story, Screenplay, Manuscript

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2004

    Braveheart

    'Awesome, extremely intelligent, I get goosebumps everytime I say it.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    I love the title

    I love the title i think its great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2002

    THE ENTRANCE TO VICTORY

    There is a group of three friends who want to become stars in the nearest future and face oppositions as each try to specialize in their own areas.cylion is a great singer and has been attending several invitations almost at the peak of her dream when her aging mother dies,oprah is determined to be the first hollywood queen to win the miss world beauty pageant and miritha is doing her best to save all helpless children in hollywood and falls in love with someone who is about to stop her from the charity work which was already giving her a name as a star.here is just a little composed storyline for the above title. my view on this title is that it is perfect once there are unique stars in the line as well as good production.Barnes and nobles have qualitative titles which if good work is done on would bring a great return to the industry.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2002

    VERY INFORMATIVE!

    This book is great! I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in becoming a screen writer. I knew that I had some great ideas and that I wanted to venture out into screen writing but I just didn't know where to start. This book gives great information and advice. And I have some advice of my own to all of you who are posting your 'ideas'. You should be completely embarassed. This is a forum to post your reviews of the book, not about your ideas. There are PLENTY of open discussion forums, websites, bulletin boards, webrings, etc. set up for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2001

    Opening the Doors to Hollywood: How to Sell Your Idea, Story, Sceenplay, Manuscript

    THIS STORY IS SCIENTIC -FICTION ACCORDING TO THEORY OF DARWIN .IT DISCRIBES ,THAT THE HUMAN WHO BECAME FROM MONKEY .FOR STORY ,NOWADAYS MONKEYS BECAME TO HUMAN AND THIS IS BASIC OF THE STORY AND IT CHELLENGES TO HUMAN COMMUNITY. ZOO IN U.S.A : WHEN ZOO WORKERS CLEANING THE SIDE OF MONKEY CAGE ,THEY SEEN THE DIFFERENCE IN MONKEYS STANDS LIKE A MAN ,EACH HAVE 6FEET HEIGHT AND WATCHING THE SURROUNDINGS .AND THEY [WORKERS]REPORTED TO AUTHORI- TY . THAT NIGHT ESCAPED MONKEY KILLS THE ZOO AUTHORITY AND WORKERS . INFACT THE CONVERTED MONKEY LOOKS LIKE SEMI-MONKEY MAN AND HAVE SPECIAL TYPES OF FEATURES INDICATED .(1).JUMPING TO MAXIMUM HEIGHT [2].MUSCLE POWER [3].HI-TECH BRAIN [4].HANDLING OF WEAPONS AND ETC; ALL OF THIS CAUSES STREET FIGHT BETWEEN MAN AND LA TER CONVERTED MAN [SEMI -MAN MONKEY ] .IN THIS WAR FINAL VICTORY GOES TO FIRST MAN .[THE END]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2001

    Opening the Doors to Hollywood: How to Sell Your Idea, Story, Sceenplay, Manuscript

    [THE EARTHQUAKE] A CITY DEPENDING POWER FROM A HYDRO-ELECTRIC PROJECT AND THE CONSQUENTS OF THE DAM. THAT IS SMALL TYPES OF EARTHQUAKE .BUT THIS IS NOT HARMFUL . BEFORE A BIG EARTHQUAKE SMALL TYPES EARTHQUAKE ARE COMMONLY. GROWTH OF SCIENCE IS NOW IN PEAK LEVEL ,HOWEVER FORECAST OF EARTHQUAKE IS NOT POSSIBLE .BUT EXCEPT HUMAN , BIRDS ,DOGS AND THOSE TYPES BEINGS KNOW THE DANGER ITSELF . NEAR THE DAM A MUD BASED HILL FORMS DUE TO SMALL TYPES OF EARTHQUAKE AND ITS DIEMENSION 90KMS SQURE FEET AND 10MTRS HEIGHT .AFTER THIS EARTHQUAKE CHANGE TO DANGER .THIS TIME NORTH SIDE OF CITY FALLS BY EARTHQUAKE .AT THAT TIME A GAINT ROCK BASED [LIKE EVERST MOUNTAIN ]MOUNTAIN FORMS .FINALLY THE THE DAM WATER RELEASES , BECAUSE THE WATER IN THE DAM CAUSES EARTHQUAKE AND SURVIVED FROM FURTHER DISTRUCTION . [THE END]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2001

    Normal to LA producers office

    I bought this book when I was just a plain 14 year old girl and when I read it I went to LA for the 7th time to audition and I made the part. I'm going to keep my part secret. But I just wanted to let u know

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2001

    Desperados Chill Out

    If you need to get practical, get out of the clouds and get this book! By the way, I think it's not cool for people to pitch their ideas here. You won't attract anyone legitimate, only wannabes (if that) and you'll remain in fantasy-land with them. Get to the business of real effort, sacrafice and perseverence like everybody else and quit expecting an easy in. You're trying to win the lottery by throwing balls at clowns. Try actually buying a ticket - it will cost everything you have. Start with this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2000

    The Happy Idiot

    This book helped with the ins and outs of the Hollywood market and the what its like to get your foot in the door with some of Hollywood's players. Mine is a story about a writing hack slacker who cruises the web, stays up late writing about what he believes is his interesting life story, and posts his movie idea as a book review in hopes that some movie studio executive finds Hollywood merit, and ultimately dollar$$, in his idea. Think a little 'Being There' and a little 'Clerks' with some Seinfeld thrown in for good measure, and a dash of 'American Pie'. Think something like a 'Kevin Smith' biopic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2000

    A Little Girl Who Was Born In The Kitchen Floor!

    A little girl who was born in the Philippines, who did not know what her future would be like. Her parents separated after she turned 2 years old. She was brought back to where her mother come from, and she stayed there until she became 12. At age 12, her Aunt took her from her mother and brought her to the big city called 'Manila' She stayed with her Aunt for 3 long years baby-sitting her cousin. During the 3 whole years she was with her Aunt, she was bitten, punched, hit in the head by a metal pipe, and smacked in the forehead by 2 liter glass bottle of coca cola. She was brutally abused by her mother's sister. She left Manila and went to the place where she was born. Upon enterring the place, she seen American people! She started to dream to have a better life. But her past wasn't over yet. She has just began to go across the path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1