Customer Reviews for

Operation Saving Daniel (Entangled Covet)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    4 - "Come on Danny. For one night, pretend I'm your princes

    4 - "Come on Danny. For one night, pretend I'm your princess." Stars.

    I really enjoyed Operation: Saving Daniel already being a fan of Nina's contemporary romances, I am happy to say her PNR writing style is just as enjoyable.

    I loved the characters, their development, the pace and the fact that their story initially began a decade ago. This is a pretty quick read, but the story didn't feel rushed. Daniel Melville *Swoons can put his paws on me anytime!

    "Were you always this beautiful? How did I ever walk away?" This is one of those stories that you start looking for a few hours of escapism, and finish knowing it will be a book you are most likely to read again and again.

    "I wanted you to know... I love you. I always loved you."

    Straight onto book 2 of the Melville Sisters series for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2013

    This is a love story that was 10 years in the making.. Lissa h

    This is a love story that was 10 years in the making.. Lissa had a huge crush on Daniel when she was 12, at 18 she seduced him on his 20 Birthday before she left the next day for Africa. Not having confidence in herself or relationships she stays away for 10 years. Now she's back determined to get him out of her system, but his sisters ask for her help to 'fix' him. He's changed...aloof and cold as a robot, with a 'witch-e' scare-e girlfriend...he's not the same Daniel. He was attacked and changed into a werewolf and until his wolf can get stronger he has to play along with those he hates in order to protect his family. Lissa is definitely a complication

    Even with a serious undertone there is a lot of playfull-ness with the characters and a lot of steamy interaction.. . You'll love Lissa and Daniels sisters An enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I had been hesitant about reading this book and had been putting

    I had been hesitant about reading this book and had been putting it off. This is the 3rd book I've read from Nina Croft but the other 2 were contemporaries and I wasn't sure I would like a paranormal. I am totally kicking myself right now. One of the things I really liked about Nina's previous books was her sense of humor and it really made the story for me.

    Lissa and Julia have been friends since before their teens. Lissa had a bad home life and was welcomed into Julia's family fold. She's always had a crush on Julia's only brother but her family life hasn't left her with the best opinion if relationships so she avoids him through her terns.

    Daniel has always been aware of Lissa. He watched her grow up and waited, hoping she'd see him as more than Julia's older brother. On the night of his 20th bday she seduced him knowing she was leaving he country in the morning. He knew she was panicked, and let her go.

    10 years later, Daniel's sisters need her help. Daniel's acting strange and they think he's getting ready to propose to a woman they don't like. His sisters want Lissa to seduce him again. But is it too late?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    At eighteen, Melissa seduced her best friend Julia's brother onl

    At eighteen, Melissa seduced her best friend Julia's brother only to run away shortly after. While Daniel was her fairytale prince, Lissa didn’t believe in happy ever afters.

    Ten years and a near death experience later, Lissa is ready for a husband and family. But a cry for help from Julia puts that dream on hold. Daniel is acting weird and he’s about to marry his long term girlfriend—AKA The Evil One. Someone needs to save him.

    Daniel has never stopped loving Lissa. Ten years ago when he gave her a little freedom, he always intended that one day they would be together. Right up until the moment he was bitten by a werewolf. Now, Daniel has to hide what he is. He won’t risk anyone else, especially the woman he loves.

    But Lissa is back. Their attraction is stronger than ever and Lissa is nothing if not tenacious.

    Review:

    What a great story, I loved every minute of it.

    Ten years ago Lissa seduced Daniel into giving her his virginity, I like that the Author has made the girl the seducer. But then Lissa leaves the next day, leaving behind Daniel and family and friends.

    Ten years later Lissa is recovering from malaria and Daniel's sisters want Lissa to come stay and participate in Operation Save Daniel. I love Daniel's sisters and Lissa they are funny and perfect trying to split up Daniel and Sophia "The Evil One". Wow, is Sophia Evil with a capital "E". What Lissa and the sisters do not know is that Daniel was made a werewolf by the local Alpha to find a way to make werewolves immune to silver. Now, the Alpha is crazy and evil too, they made Daniel watch as they tortured and killed one of his sisters. Ms. Croft wrote these baddies perfectly because they are so deranged and evil and totally nonredeemable. Daniel has been keeping the secret of his other life from his family and then the girl who got away, Lissa, comes back and now he must try to push her away to save her. That does not work because there is just too much chemistry between them. So for me the first part of the book is lighter and a little more fun and the second part of the book is action packed with Daniel trying to protect those the loves and he keeps plotting to get rid of the alpha. Without giving away all the plot twists and turns, if you like action and suspense then this is going to be right up your alley.

    This was an excellent book and I hope we see more of these characters in the future, there seems to be things left hanging so we will see...

    4 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    This was a little slow to pick up, but once the book got moving

    This was a little slow to pick up, but once the book got moving it was amazing. Daniel, the hero, is rough
    around the edges but eventually comes around. His behavior is in part to the deep secret he keeps and
    I believe in larger part due to the fact that he has meddling sisters.

    Lissa, our heroine, is perfect in every way. She seduced the only man she has ever loved for his birthday and
     then promptly left him.  She comes back into his life after an extended absence, and takes the revealing of Daniels deep secret with
     basically a shrug of the shoulders. It seems she barely flinched before moving into "save Daniel" mode.

    The steam factor in this book is about a B+. It is written in the style of a historical romance without quite making
     it into full erotica. Although it seemed at least once per chapter Daniel and Lissa were constantly going at it.
    This book made me laugh, it made me mad and it made me blush. All signs of a good book.
    This is a story of true love that knows no bounds and is very well written once you get past the first 3 chapters.

    Disclosure - I received a copy in exchange for a honest review. All thoughts, opinions and ratings are my own

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2013

    Woowza! What a great story!! Ms. Croft does a brilliant job of c

    Woowza! What a great story!! Ms. Croft does a brilliant job of crafting a story that keeps you on your toes from beginning to end.

    Lissa is an awesome chick, she is bold and brassy, while still remaining soft and sweet. She really does take things in stride and I loved her friendship with the heroes sisters. He never really stands a chance against them!

    Daniel has a lot to deal with werewolves, keeping his family safe and the girl of his dreams returning. I give him props for trying to keep his distance but when you are dealing with love that generally does not work out.

    This story has plenty of meat on it's bones. It made me laugh and cry and fan my face! Oh la, that is just what I am looking for in my stories! 

    The steam is more mainstream hot and heavy but still very delicious. The foreplay is...well..damn!

    This is my first encounter with Ms Croft but you can bet your sweet bippy I will be looking into her shelves and snagging more!

    *Disclosure - I received a copy in exchange for a honest review. All thoughts, opinions and ratings are my own.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Read on November 19, 2013 Book Info  ebook, 200 pages Expect

    Read on November 19, 2013




    Book Info 
    ebook, 200 pages
    Expected publication: November 25th 2013 by Entangled: Covet
    ISBN 1622663446 (ISBN13: 9781622663446)
    other editions (1)
    Source:Netgalley EARC








    Book Buy Links 
    AMAZON 
    B&N 




    BOOK SYNOPSIS








    At eighteen, Melissa seduced her best friend Julia's brother only to run away shortly after. While Daniel was her fairytale prince, Lissa didn’t believe in happy ever afters.




    Ten years and a near death experience later, Lissa is ready for a husband and family. But a cry for help from Julia puts that dream on hold. Daniel is acting weird and he’s about to marry his long term girlfriend—AKA The Evil One. Someone needs to save him.




    Daniel has never stopped loving Lissa. Ten years ago when he gave her a little freedom, he always intended that one day they would be together. Right up until the moment he was bitten by a werewolf. Now, Daniel has to hide what he is. He won’t risk anyone else, especially the woman he loves.




    But Lissa is back. Their attraction is stronger than ever and Lissa is nothing if not tenacious.




    My Thoughts








    The 2nd chance romance scenario is once again front and center and it made me jump at the chance to read this short story that turned out to be lighter in unexpected places and at the same time deeper in meaning in others.




    Daniel is the middle sibling of 5, 4 of whom are girls, and most of his life has been spent in the pursuit of scientific knowledge. Imagine his shock when that became the reason for a werewolf targeting him to join it’s pack and provide a way for their species to become immune to injury or death from silver.




    Lissa was too young ten years ago at 18 to understand what she was walking away from was a once in a lifetime love, now all those years later older and wiser she is ready to put her earlier infatuation for Daniel behind her and find the man who will provide her with the family life she finally yearns for.




    This is a paranormal romance that has characteristics of Beauty and The Beast but on a more believable note. Daniel and Lissa’s relationship is one that has been on the back burner for more than 16 years, as both of them were attracted in their earlier teens without acting upon the feelings until he was 20 and she was 18.




    I found upon them reuniting with each other to be sweet and long overdue, also wanted to take Sophia out of the picture long before she was removed from Daniel’s life!




    It always comes down to a final battle between good and evil, in this case it also came down to a battle between Daniel’s conscience as he was so afraid of becoming the very thing that he was fighting against.




    There is a lot going on that was mentioned almost in passing that can be used in furthering this as a series, especially how things turn out for Daniels sister Julia in the future and Lissas brother Jason as well. Plus it would be really nice to revisit with Daniel and Melissa to see if their dreams for the future had come to pass too!




    [EArc from Netgalley in exchange for honest review]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2013

    A Happy Ever After Tale with Sexy Shifters!   Daniel was Melis

    A Happy Ever After Tale with Sexy Shifters!  


    Daniel was Melissa's best friend's brother; she had been in love with him since she was 12. In an attempt to get him out of her mind, Melissa seduced Daniel the day before she left him. She was gone 10 years but failed miserably at forgetting him. When she caught malaria and almost died, she realized that she didn't want to be alone anymore and wanted a happy ever after with Daniel. Unfortunately, when she returned, she found that Daniel was locked into another relationship... but was he really?




    It took me a bit to get into this but once I did...I didn't want to put it down. So, IF you also think it's a bit slow and confusing at the beginning ... practice a bit patience at the very beginning as it's well worth it! I had to run to the grocery and all I could think of was how a certain someone was going to be saved. I loved Daniel and Melissa... Daniel had so many obstacles to overcome including his overbearing, but loving, sisters! 




    I would recommend this read to anyone who loves a good paranormal. This is the 2nd book I've read by Nina Croft and it won't be the last! 




    Very good! 3.75 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Ten years ago Melissa Jackson seduced Daniel Melville. The next

    Ten years ago Melissa Jackson seduced Daniel Melville. The next day she left town, but she never forgot him. After her near death experience in Africa, she decides to see him and tell him that she loves him and explain her actions. However, life is never simple. Julia, his sister, asks Lissa to help save Daniel. He's going through life like a robot and to make matters worse he's dating Sophia AKA The Evil One. She knows something is wrong. But what? Now she is a woman with a mission. Can she help Daniel and make him hers? Nina Croft weaves a tale that captures you and keeps you hooked. Lissa and Daniel are wildly passionate but they guard their heart. Nina captures their emotions and their pain. All the characters are well developed and interesting. The story is well plotted and delivers surprise after surprise. I loved the book and I'm hoping that we get to know more about the rest of the cast. I want to know their secrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Melissa also known as Lissa has had a crush on Daniel for as lon

    Melissa also known as Lissa has had a crush on Daniel for as long as she can remember and he's her best friends brother. On his 20th birthday she gives him a present he won't ever forget. Then she's gone for 10 years and when she gets sick, she decided that she's been gone long enough. When she returns she found out the Daniel is about to be engaged to a woman nobody likes and that's where Operation saving Daniel begins. Daniel hasn't seen Lissa for 10 years and now isn't a good time for her to be around, so much has changed but he couldn't stay away. Daniel was changed in to a werewolf against his will because he's the best scientist and the leader Ethan wanted a cure so werewolves wouldn't he harmed by sliver. Daniel had to put up with Sophia and a sham of an engagement, even though he can't stand for her to around him. Sophia sees Lissa as a threat and sends her a message through Daniels phone for her to meet him but she doesn't know until to late that it wasn't him. Lissa only hope someone will save her before Sophia and her goons kill her. She can't believe her eyes, as Sophia changes into a wolf. As Lissa fears her death, another wolf attacks Sophia and saves her. When she gets to safety and falls asleep with a wolf. When she wakes up it Daniel and they can't keep their hands off each other. Lissa doesn't care what Daniel is she loves him no matter what and he loves her. Daniel goes to meet the other wolfs that helped him save Lissa and they want Daniel to challenge Ethan to death. Daniel doesn't know if he can win but he's willing to try, then he finds out that Ethan has he's sister and Lissa and he would do anything to keep them safe. Ethan has hurt Daniels sister by the time he gets there and can see that she will be a wolf as well. Daniel tries to get Lissa to leave but she trying to stay but Daniel doesn't need the distraction. Daniel challenges Ethan and he accepts. They start to battle and he hears Lissa and doesn't understand why she didn't leave but can't do anything about now and takes Ethan down. Lissa goes to Daniels side after the fight and Daniel takes off and has his wicked way with her. Now with the threat gone and Daniels the alpha, they can live happily ever after. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Powerful story!  Although this is a romance story at heart, this

    Powerful story!  Although this is a romance story at heart, this book brought about other emotions with its secondary story for me.  First and foremost, I loved the selfless love Daniel and Lissa had for each other.  They were constantly putting the other above their own needs.  Very touching.  I loved the sarcastic and sisterly wit Julia brought to the story.  She was funny (would love her story, maybe with Jason).  Onto the secondary story.  It has been a while where I read a story and felt such animosity towards a character, but Sophia.  I just wanted her gone!  Such evilness in a character can be quite shocking.  Glad to see her part in this book play out the way it did.  Wants of retribution for her character were so strong.  Loved the angst and the romantic feel of the whole book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1