Customer Reviews for

Oppressed An Arelia LaRue Novel #4

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Two stories the second is better

All the books in the LaRue series are entertaining, although the main characters lack of perception is frustrating. You have to keep in mind she is a teenager. Some of the big ah huh moments can be seen far in advance but it doesn't kill the desire to continue the story...
All the books in the LaRue series are entertaining, although the main characters lack of perception is frustrating. You have to keep in mind she is a teenager. Some of the big ah huh moments can be seen far in advance but it doesn't kill the desire to continue the story. I found that many of the other characters in the tale were more attention getters than the main character Arelia LaRue.

The real gem of this book is the second portion that finally gives and explanation for the curse that fuels everybook in the series. This is the portion of the tale that I found more interesting and alluring. It takes you back to a dark and beautiful piece of history in the united states. This portion of the story is still very much saturated by Voodoo/hoodoo. Slavery and the role the free men and women played along with a society still driven by slavery and predudice as excepted and neccesary norms is displayed, along with new characters.

Kira Saito LaRue series is a easy enjoyable read.

posted by 3585193 on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Short

I thought the book was way to short! I finished it in a day

posted by Anonymous on May 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    JClark

    Oh wow...it all makes sense now! Oh what a tangled web we weave....what a great book/series! Cant wait for book 5!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great read!

    Love this series!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Awesome book

    Best book of the series!!!!! Loved it and can't wait for book 5!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Grear series

    This is a great series! It is based on voodoo and not the normal vamp and werewolves which makes it a great change of pace. Cant wait fir the next book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Surprising

    Wow. Read this book! Loved the history involved and the ending was a complete twist. Just hated how soon it ended and like it ended

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Loved this book!!

    Come on book 5!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Loved it

    Another amazing read by Kira I just love this series can't wait for book 5

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    Come on book #5

    These books are great. I didn't want to put them down. Just hope #5 comes out soon.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Hurry

    I love these books!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Book #5 hurry!!

    Shovking ending cant wait for the next book!!!!!! :) <3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Love Love Love these books! Great read very interesting

    Love Love Love these books! Great read very interesting

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Stunning

    An amazing read! I was so stunned from the beginning to the end of this four-book series.


    -sbw

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Captavating

    I was addicted from the beginning of the series

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it! The story takes a different sort of turn than the othe

    Loved it! The story takes a different sort of turn than the other books in the series but I found myself easily pushing aside my initial feeling of disappointment. This books gives you insight into the why of the books. Another great one that kept me tearing my way through it just to see what was going to happen next. Can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    OMG BEST FREAKIN BOOK EVER!

    So let me just say this: THIS WILL BE YOUR FAVORITE BOOK EVER! Anyway so if you are debating to buy this book, BUY IT!!! I have honestly read Possessed and Oppressed at least 5-6 times. I don't even know who i love more Ivan/Louis or Lucas? I cannot wait til Suppressed comes out! Kira Saito, YOU ARE FREAKIN AMAZING! LOVE YOU!!!
    SPIRIT ADDICT,
    Amanda

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Loved it!

    I finished the series a year ago and I'm STILL waiting for the fifth book! When does it come out?!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    To: to the rule breakers and readers

    Ummmmmm...... excuse me i was 10 year old when i read this series and i understood it completely....im twelve years old now and i find ur comment about twelve year olds not understanding the love scenes condescending and rude. The next time u make an age preferance, actually THINK about what u r typing and use knowledge please. Cause from what i read, u clearly dont have any. No offense of course. Lastly i would appreciate it if u apologized so i will be checking these reviews daily to see if u do. Bye. Oh, and reply to Sarah.... bye

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Love It(:

    Far most The Best series i have ever read (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great Read

    On of those books you are constantly checking the authors blog for updates ln the next book. Loved It!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Love this book

    People who think this book is bad are crazy cant wait for #5 love the book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5