Customer Reviews for

OPUS: 25 Years of His Sunday Best

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fun to look at.

I give it 5 stars because it is Opus. The best way to look at it is to click the links at the table of contents. It takes a little bit of nudging with your fingers to unlock the comics.

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Title - Bad formatting :(

Purchased this because I thought it would be a gread read with the Nook Color. Only problem is the book is not formatted to be viewed landscape so you miss a good chunk of the panel. Wait to buy till it gets fixed if you are buying it for the Nook/Nook Color.

posted by ibn24 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Lousy formatting

    The formatting on this nookbook is awful. I can not read the entire panel. Maybe there is a way to adjust the nook but I have not been able to figure it out. The point is that I should not have to, it should be automatic.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    Great Title - Bad formatting :(

    Purchased this because I thought it would be a gread read with the Nook Color. Only problem is the book is not formatted to be viewed landscape so you miss a good chunk of the panel. Wait to buy till it gets fixed if you are buying it for the Nook/Nook Color.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Fun to look at.

    I give it 5 stars because it is Opus. The best way to look at it is to click the links at the table of contents. It takes a little bit of nudging with your fingers to unlock the comics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Missing frames

    Looking for a refund. You can not see the whole image. Very disappointing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    NOT formatted for NOOK collor

    I love Bloom County and Opus. Unfortunately, can't read entire strip.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    WHAT THE ????????!

    I love Bloom County and I Love Opus - I downloaded the sample to check out the formatting situation and instead of a sample page or two, I get the cover and the credits page! No way for me to check formatting so no way will I be buying tis for my nook. Thankfully, IBooks has the complete Bloom County in complete year by year volumes available for $7.99 each......cheaper, formatted correctly, and now with me as a customer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Poor formattimg

    Unreadable on nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Not properly formated

    Opus is a great book but it is not formated right. It does not dissplay in landscape mode, and it cuts out part of every page

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Do not buy e-book

    I did not read the reviews before buying. It is not formatted properly and you can't read the entire panel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    poor format

    I hope someone is working on fixing the format problem!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Cartoons Not Readable On E-ink

    Will have to read comics on computer. Hopefully they are zoomable and scannable there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No good

    I love bc and am just so disappointed that this book does show the cartoons properly. I want a refund or a fix of the problem please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Xp

    Xp

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1