Customer Reviews for

Oranges

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2007

    This book can be trouble!

    I ran across this book in the early 70's while waiting for my girlfriend at the college library. As I started reading, it got funnier and funnier, until I was laughing out loud, and gasping for breath. Needless to say, the library staff was not pleased.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    To Broken Promises

    Is this where you will be posting? - contest judge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Wow

    I AM TELLING GRACIE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Real Dusty

    Cool! Nice to meet you X.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Carmen

    No ur not lmfao

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    To dusty

    If ur sams dusty she looks bord lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Bailey

    Im about to turn 17 next month.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Clan problem: Sunclan

    They ignore everyone and thier rude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Write your problems here

    Name clan problem. Location not needed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Liam

    Oh.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Wedding at married now result1

    Theres a bar!!;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Tre

    Nm hbu cutie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Meg

    ;D wuts up?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Icicleflame

    Icicleflame walks through the woods his black paws making no sound in the damp undergrowth. He pads to the third result...

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Blackclaw

    *grabs a salmon and a water vole

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    The lake

    A lake i the outskirts of the territory is a lake filled with salmon there is about 32 salmon visible today

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Not to be missed

    This is John McPhee at his usual best, which is very, very good. The essay, written in 1966, is no longer current, but it's still as fascinating as ever. The preface (2000) is an excellent addition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2010

    Incredible style, awesome writer

    McPhee can take the most ordinary subject and open a universe of amazement and joy. My little Valencia seedling that i started from spitting out a sprouting pit, is now the favorite in my garden. This little 2 hour read gave me immeasurable joy and information i might get only from a nurseryman. I have a new appreciation for oranges, and even, anyone from Florida. Non-fiction that reads like a novel; smooth, fluid, engaging writer. he is my idol of all authors. his geologic histories reads like Follett's, Pillars of the Earth i have not enough thanks to my ethics professor for an awesome turn on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    OrAnGeS is sooo good!

    I am a student...and I had been recommended this book by a friend of mine...about 3 years back! While browsing through Barnes and Noble, I glanced at a book that looked out of place, and it was Oranges! I immediately remembered being told about this book...and had to buy it! I dove into it right away and it was super fascinating! I had never read a book of its kind, and had never known so much about the orange fruit! So...if your looking for a good book to read...and one that isn't too time consuming...Oranges is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2