Customer Reviews for

The Organized Student: Teaching Children the Skills for Success in School and Beyond

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great

    As a teacher this has been invaluable for myself and my students. Every teacher should read this to understand students that struggle with this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2009

    Making My Kids Read It, Too

    Hopefully this book will help me and my kids be more oraganized during the school year. What I've read so far has good, practical information.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    awesome!

    I don't really have any real organization problems, but tthis book gave me good examples and opened me up to new ways of doing things. A very helpful book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2009

    Good for Junior and Senior High School Students, not useful for younger kids

    I bought this book after my third grade son had been struggling for quite sometime with Organization issues. I was really disapointed in the audience addressed because when I glanced through at the bookstore it seemed to be the right book for us, it was only when I read it more closely and deeper (more than the chapters headlines or paragraph lead-in's) the real information is intended for a much older group of children. Did not help in prepping us for the parent conference we had to attend in repsonse to his "at-school problems". I will hold on to the book for later use as I am sure this is a problem that will continue to grow along with us and we will need some of the tips. We ended up on the Internet, with excellent ideas to take along to conference. For free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Fantastic Book

    I am a middle school teacher and recognize disorganization is one of the biggest concerns facing many of my students. Teachers, students, and parents can benefit from this book! I strongly suggest teachers examine this book so we can help support students. I will re-write my school supply list next fall so children can start the year off much more organized.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2005

    Right on target

    I purchased this book to find tips on helping my grandson organize his schoolwork. He struggled managing his homework when he made the transition to moving to multiple classes in the 5th grade. The concepts that are outlined in this book are right on target and will be beneficial when the school year starts. I recommend this book to anyone who has children in school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Resource

    I am using this book with an eighth grade transition group. It provides excellent suggestions for locker organization as well as binder and folder use. What I have found out from this group though, it that most middle school students don't use their lockers any more. They carry everything in thier bookbags! So another chapter is needed on how to organize the bookbag so that is functional as a locker as well. I totally recommend this book for counselors as well as parents and students.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    I wish this book was out 3 years ago!!

    This is a fantastic book! I can't wait to get started helping my teenager work through her organization problems. I would recommend this book to anyone who has children in middle school or high school!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1